#33 Brad Dick

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  Next

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 10:58 am
Post subject: #33 Brad DickReply with quote

Firstly i'd like to on behalf of all collingwood people and Nicks BB people welcome Brad dick to Collingwood.
We hope his stay will be one that will produce many highlites spanning many years with the mighty collingwood football club.

He will simply become affectionatly known as The Dick at the last player supporter player meet at the Lexus centre The Dick asked me if i was joffa and i asked him if he was The Brad Dick from WA.. we chatted and he laughed i chatted more and he laughed more he chatted then i laughed we shook hands and laughed..as it turns out through indigenous family connections The Dick is in some remote way is a Bro.
It should be pointed out football clubs need characters we have found one in this guy... he can talk the wheels of a semi trailer and with an infectious smile to boot i can only hope and pray this kid makes a name for himself in AFL football..and i equally hope the robot brigade dont grab him and try and make him to be someone else.

The Dick on all accounts is a fast player with precision foot skills and at times these qualities are much needed at magpie land.
But we must remember AFL football is the pinnacle of all football competitions it can make and break people regardless of the skills presented in other competitions....it should be fun watching the Dick in 2007 and its going to be fun in bringing weekly updates to my fellow nicksters.

I hope sometime in the near future to report..The Dick has broken clear of the centre of a packed MCG takes on all midfield traffic in true Dick style weaves ducks as he enters inside a crowded half foward line and from no where kicks a goal that will bring down the ponsford stand..a banner will be raised to celebrate the ocassion..YOU'VE BEEN DICK'D !

The dick stats

Jumper number 33

Height 181.8

Weight 68.6

Recruited from East Freo

Birthday 25 july 1988

dalethomasfan Gemini

Coooooooooooooollingwooooooood.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 9:12 am

I think the mods forgot about your thread Sad

This is a player thread toooo mods Smile

oh by the way joffa, ABSOLUTELY LOVE the banner idea.

TMan4 Capricorn

Tas

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 10:26 am

Yep, agree with the banner. I can just see it now.....

[img]http://s48.photobucket.com/albums/f244/Lana-Tas/Pies/?action=view&current=joffa.jpg[/img]

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 10:32 am

TMan4 wrote:

[img]http://s48.photobucket.com/albums/f244/Lana-Tas/Pies/?action=view&current=joffa.jpg[/img]

The link doesnt work Tman4 Sad

dalethomasfan Gemini

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 10:33 am

TMan4 wrote:

here it is:

dalethomasfan Gemini

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 10:33 am

good work TMan4 haha ^^
TMan4 Capricorn

Tas

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 12:13 pm

OOPS!! Sorry, I had to run before.
Thanks for fixing it for me dalethomasfan!

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 12:42 pm

dalethomasfan wrote:
TMan4 wrote:

She looks good..thanks Tman4

here it is:

dalethomasfan Gemini

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 6:02 pm

TMan4 wrote:
OOPS!! Sorry, I had to run before.
Thanks for fixing it for me dalethomasfan!

LoL you're welcome. Very Happy

ad4eva Pisces

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 10:07 pm

From watching him train he seems to be an opportunist, where he will take a risk, take on his opponent in order to find the goals, a typical goal sneak, however his passing skills may prove dangerous if Collingwood decied to exploit this weapon up the field.

He seems to have warmed to the boys, with naturaly, a variety of nicknames being called when he does do something special.

Will be very interesting to see how he progresses this season.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 9:52 am

ad4eva wrote:
From watching him train he seems to be an opportunist, where he will take a risk, take on his opponent in order to find the goals, a typical goal sneak, however his passing skills may prove dangerous if Collingwood decied to exploit this weapon up the field.

He seems to have warmed to the boys, with naturaly, a variety of nicknames being called when he does do something special.

I believe we have something special here in Brad Dick just as i believe Shannon Cox is going to be special infact the list of young talent at collingwood is something to be excited about.
And i reckon its good to get excited about kids who have character and flair it really makes going to the footy worthwhile.

starstruck 

PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2006 3:41 pm

Can't wait for the "Commettisms" .....Maybe along the lines of "And Dick goes in Hard!!!" Laughing

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 12:09 pm

ad4eva wrote:

I believe we have something special here in Brad Dick just as i believe Shannon Cox is going to be special infact the list of young talent at collingwood is something to be excited about.
And i reckon its good to get excited about kids who have character and flair it really makes going to the footy worthwhile.

Are you over on Missing A.Davey Then Joffa!

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 3:36 pm

ad4eva wrote:

Are you over on Missing A.Davey Then Joffa!

Im very flattered mate out of all the topics re player president threads you've chosen mine to have a chat in....not suprised though Wink

Im still dissapointed we didnt recruit A davey but thats life mate essendon have picked up a very good player.

Anything else mate ?

PostPosted: Sat Dec 30, 2006 10:10 pm

Looking forward to reading your reports on him, I'll have to keep a keen on the 'Gulls next year to see some of these young blokes.

We have some interesting pick ups now, Goldsack, Cox, Dick.

Hoping they all come out well.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  Next
Page 1 of 11