Heath Shaw... Best guy EVER!

leelee Scorpio

Live. Love. Race.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 6:36 pm
Post subject: Heath Shaw... Best guy EVER!Reply with quote

OMG lol Last night at the copeland was so fantastic. Just thought i would share a little story with you all. As usual throughout the night we chatted with the players, esp heath and ryhce shaw, anyway, end of the night, and we're lining up to get a taxi to the after party (at eve, we were hoping to get in) and heata and his bootiful girl olivia walk past... then the taxi cue people are like oh get in groups of 5 (what the taxi's only take 4 passangers) so Yadie yelled out to Olivia to join us, so they cure jumped haha and heath got told off by the rest of the line, then the security dude said oh heath u go up the front, and heaths like right guys, follow me... so we're thinkin sweet cue jumpin... but we all ended up in a maxi taxi together going to eve, and heath tried so hard to get me, yadie and paul in it was hillarious...

Just thought i'd shar the story, outta all the players rhyce and heath were easily the nicest and most approchable along with Scott pendlebury (although emily14 would tell you otherwise)

But it was a fantastic night, def going again next year, i thought most of the guys were really approachable, as i was comparing them to the v8 supercar drivers, they are just as approachable.

Well done to dids, and to the winners of all the other award winners.

Also well done to eddie on his speech i thought it really got through the message that he wanted to get through!

zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 7:55 pm

pendles is a great bloke, i didnt even have to go up to him and he said gday and waved at me lol. Johnno is another top bloke along with swanny. Next time i see heath i will have to thank him for trying to get us in
jonesy86 Pisces

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 8:31 pm

both heath and rhyce shaw are good guys, they always say hello and talk a bit of footy if you want
the past couple of years they have been around my local cricket club where ray and tony played and rhyce even played some games the summer b4 he did his knee

swooper 

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 2:20 pm

I was in that taxi queue as well, and saw Heath jump the queue...mmm, lucky for him the queue moved very quickly!! Very Happy
yadie05 

Oh Diddy your so fine.... I want to make you mine.... hey diddy

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 2:38 pm

hehe sorry swooper
along with the shaw boys have to agree swanny and johhno were great
a fantastic nite, will definetly go again

zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 3:34 pm

i was with yadie and lee lee and we jumped in the cab with heath
yadie05 

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 5:15 pm

and he paid hte 3.65 fee hahaha
zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 5:26 pm

lol u had to mention that didnt u lol
yadie05 

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 11:12 pm

oh yes i did haha and he gave the change as a tip lol
zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 8:25 am

the dudes in the car behind our cab were off the faces there were like 8 guys packed into this little ford lazer which i was laughin. There beepin there horn at somthing may have been us, i was like wtf is goin on here
melissa Scorpio

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 1:38 pm

hey leelee did u see Ryan at all?
leelee Scorpio

Live. Love. Race.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:11 pm

only on the way in and not to talk to at all... tis ok i will see him over summer... when he's down visiting his mates...

haha paul u egged those guys on so hard they were hillarious...

Best GF award def goes tO Heath and Rhyce... Bree is gorgeous and so is Olivia (esp in the taxi haha)

GoWoodsmen 

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 3:21 pm
Post subject: A further heater story!Reply with quote

Have to concur on the Heata factor! So sad but me and a mate were stumbling about trying to get pix with whichever players would stop long enough for my wife to take a shot of us.

Over the year Heata has become one of our favorite players so we were dissappointed when we saw him leaving the Cas and we hadn't got a pic. Lo and behold after some time downstairs at whatever that bar is near the entrance we head home via McDonalds!!!

And who should happen to be in Macca's .... HEATA! He was unreal... Cam Cloke looked a bit bemused that these two 30 year old blokes were just yelling out Heataaaaaa... but he was tops and even bought my friends macca's... classic stuff....

GO PIes.. had a super night.... although I want to be in the band that played... two bloody songs the whole night... now there's a gig!

yadie05 

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 5:33 pm

lmao how cool is he! yeh over the yr have been such a big fan of his, and to hang out with him was great. he a real nice bloke
spikey 

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:22 pm

met heath at moonee valley race course on the 29th of sept he is a nice guy , went to hawii for end of year trip and enjoyed the locals with their tops off , [every one laughed at that including his girlfriend] , [ his words not mine] i said he should be careful as his girlfriend might slap him for that and she said no its ok while laughing her head off Laughing

very nice guy