Fevola

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:14 pm
Post subject: FevolaReply with quote

I would like to say how much I enjoy watching this guy now. What a turn around and good on him. I would not name him captain as he is not the sharpest tool in the shed. But this guy is consitant and if you give him a shot at goal he will nail it most of the time.

There are guys from the opposition you like to watch. He is one for me now.

My top three oposition player to watch at the moment are.
Judd
McLeod
Fevola

Who are yours?

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:18 pm

Fevola is my fav outside of Collingwood. I also like from carlton, Fisher and Waite. Jimmy Bartel from geelong is a little ripper as well. I think I will always regret not seeing the great Scott West in a Collingwood jumper too.
I dont find Judd as good a spectacle as Kerr.

favourites 2008 

The Machine

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:22 pm

No one is greater to watch tan Ben Cousins. I have seen nearly every WCE game this year 'cos my mate goes for them. He is the hardest runner in the afl, he is amazing. On the weekend he single handedly kept the eagles going. Chucked up at qtr time and then came straight back out and ran it again. He is a freak and if you want to watch anyone you should watch him.

http://magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:24 pm
Post subject: Re: FevolaReply with quote

I would like to say how much I enjoy watching this guy now. What a turn around and good on him. I would not name him captain as he is not the sharpest tool in the shed. But this guy is consitant and if you give him a shot at goal he will nail it most of the time.

There are guys from the opposition you like to watch. He is one for me now.

My top three oposition player to watch at the moment are.
Judd
McLeod
Fevola

Who are yours?

Gotta agree Dale
Fevola is a beauty and one hell of a nice bloke i bumped into him recently in Nth Melb and just couldn't get away he wanted to know everything...during the convo i mentioned how i'd love to see him in a Collingwood jumper one day his reply was ' yeah it would be awesome '
even on sunday when expecting the turf he took the time to come over and say G'day.

Back to the topic i love watching when injury free and in form are

FEVOLA
J.BROWN
A.DAVEY
J.FRASER
J.WHITE
B.PICKETT
S.DEW
I went above the three mate sorry about that Smile

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:46 pm

Like to watch WCE cos

Judd
Kerr
Cousins

are great to watch IMO.

If the Pies get knocked out, will probably be the team I go for in the finals.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:54 pm

Kerr is a champ! and I too rate Fevola very highly.
I really enjoy watching the Doggies running game against the Crows!

pace 

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 2:07 pm

I seen Fev on that game show the other night and actually thought he looked like a good bloke. I still find it hard to like watching anyone in a blues jumper though.

A. Davies for the speed
Pickett for the body contact
Leo Barry unpredictable and always looking to take player on.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 2:26 pm

Didn't we just have this thread? Oh well, here are my three again:

Hird
Davey
Tambling

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 2:29 pm

If we did I am sorry.. I was bored at work..lol
Colonel 

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 2:41 pm

1. Matthew Richardson (Rich) - When in form, he's great to watch for his marking and long shots at goal. When not in form, it's great to watch his dummy spits.

2. Jonathan Brown (Bris) - When he's fit, he's unstoppable at centre half-forward. If the story that Eddie offered him an open cheque book to come to Collingwood is true, I'm sad that he declined.

3. James Hird (Ess) - I've seen him dominate games like few others can. His form throughout the late 90s was superb.

And, if I can hark back a few years, there's only been a handful of occasions when I've been to a football match with the sole intention of watching just one player. Those times were to watch Gary Ablett.
spoljar Libra

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 2:56 pm

Isn't it funny how Carlton could barely even give Fevola away a couple seasons ago! How times have changed. Plays in a DUD side and still kicks 80+ for the season. Clubs would be lining up to get him now! I have to say one thing, he is about the best kick for goal now from the 50+ range!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 4:03 pm

Great players and Collingwood make the Footy! There are many opposition players I liked to watch but my favourites are

Richo from richmond for all the reasons Colonel pointed out (there is a great caption of Richo on the look alike posts, that I am still laughing about).

Wayne Carey, reminds me of the great Phil Carman and dominated the game like no-one else that I can remember.

Peter Knights, just was everywhere bottom of packs flying over them. (reminds me of our own "Here comes Billy" Picken).

Barry Cable and Ben Cousins never give in and pure acceleration out of packs!

"Diesel" Williams, loved the way he found space ala Daics through space and those 20-30 metre handballs especiallywhen he was playing in the red and white jumper when he switched over to a blue jumper well that was hard to take!

There are heaps more but i'll leave it at that!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 4:29 pm

If we are going all nostalgic then its Robbie Flower and Plugger Locket by a mile and maybe add to that group the original black magic Morris Rioli.
daicos from the boundry 

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 5:52 pm

Favorites outside of Pies are
1.Ryan O,Keefe (swans) superstar

2.Luke Power (lions) thought he would be a Pie at the end of last year

3.Brad Johnson (dogs) Great honest player for a long time now.

All time I loved watching Keith Greig (ran like a gazelle) and Jason Dunstall (best one on body player to play to game) also not forgetting the Wizz Warrick Capper in his Sydney days.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 6:09 pm

James Hird
Chris Judd
Gavin Wanganeen
Mark Riccuito
Robert Harvey

There were a few others I liked watching play and hoped would just play badly against us...