RIP: Freedom of Speech on Nicks

Chad's Moped 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:25 pm
Post subject: RIP: Freedom of Speech on NicksReply with quote

I just posted on the "Death of RWNR" topic about RWNRs right to an opinion etc only to return to the forum and find the topic has been moved from General Discussion to the Tavern.

Not only was RWNR banned for posting his opinion now we cannot even voice our opinion about his inability to voice his opinion.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:29 pm

Never existed. When will people get it?

It isn't a bad thing either.
DidakinthePocket 

FIGJAM

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:31 pm

Why should a topic about a MEMBER even be in general discussion anyway? Look at the front page - gd is for FOOTBALL TALK not for talking about the merits or unmerits (whatever the word is) about a member.

may it be banished to VPT for ever

maggies2003 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:33 pm

Its a public forum peoples... Which means we can say what we want when we want.. But unfortunately that isnt the case...
Heater_39 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:34 pm

Don't worry he will be back.

At the moment he is probably just trying to figure out what name he will use Smile

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:35 pm

If you go to VPT, you see your thread is generating discussion. It doesn't belong in GD, read the front page of the BB, and perhaps is better placed in feedback than VPT. I'd suggest you check it out there, and anyone else who wants to contribute to this, do so in the VPT, where I'm moving this thread!

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:36 pm

maggies2003 wrote:
Its a public forum peoples... Which means we can say what we want when we want.. ...

No, libel laws mean you can't.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:36 pm

maggies2003 wrote:
Its a public forum peoples

Paid for by a MINORITY. Ran by volunteers.

... Which means we can say what we want when we want.. But unfortunately that isnt the case...

Ahhhh....no. You can't say what you want, that has never been the case. Not everyone can be pleased.
Chad's Moped 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:38 pm

tobes wrote:
Why should a topic about a MEMBER even be in general discussion anyway? Look at the front page - gd is for FOOTBALL TALK not for talking about the merits or unmerits (whatever the word is) about a member.

may it be banished to VPT for ever

I thought that seeing it was current and significant news (seeing it was getting more views and posts than footy topics) it was in the right place. But I must be wrong - General Discussion is only for football talk.

Mods can you please remove the Millane function, names in avatars and Nicks badge topics from GD as they are not FOOTBALL TALK.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:43 pm

maggies2003 wrote:
Its a public forum peoples... Which means we can say what we want when we want.. But unfortunately that isnt the case...

That attitude will one day be the death of all football fansites..of course we all have a right to an opinion but when that opinion defames or publicly hurts another person that opinion has indeed crossed the line.

Hey if you want to bag the shit out of someone sign your real name at the bottom of the posting... then i have no problem Wink

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:45 pm

General Discussion

Use this forum for footy topics that don't relate specifically to any of the other forums. For non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar and for non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

What don't people get?
uey 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:51 pm

Hey if you want to bag the shit out of someone sign your real name at the bottom of the posting... then i have no problem Wink

Now there is a damn good policy!!

bwphantom Virgo

It's Better to Burn Out Than to Fade Away

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:26 pm

RNWR Banned??? Oh me oh my what for??? Don't worry ace, that pathetic low-life wanker, waste, robert walls . Will be back. Look for tarrant's undies (or Chad's Moped???) some ridiculous name as such. The only topic that i agreed with this bloke on was how afl is losing ground.

Bye Bye...til we hear that familiar resonance again.

As for the free speech thing. Well Chad's Moped is pretty defamatory as well. So if RNWR was banned for having an opinion only, or for being defamatory to a plyaer then why have you not been red carded.

Live on Freedom of Speech in Nick's

Oops sorry joffa...My Name is Ken Hatch...would you like my address as well??? Sorry mate agree with a lot of your opinions but not on this one. Can't see what difference posting real names woud make. Since i put where i come from would not be hard for ppl to find me. Shocked Smile

Jock McHale

Last edited by bwphantom on Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:43 pm; edited 2 times in total

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:38 pm

The next version of RWNR will probably be Tim Lane...or something equally as retarded...good riddance to bad rubbish.

Won't be missed, by those with half a brain..

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:45 pm

The Prototype wrote:
The next version of RWNR will probably be Tim Lane...or something equally as retarded.....

Tim's from Tasmania, right?