The death of RWNR: Taking a broader perspective

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:54 pm

Fine.

Let me tell you, the mods don't just ban people they don't agree with. I don't think that has ever occured. I believe there would have been a genuine reason. Let's just ease up a bit and focus on some positives.
Eunos 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:38 pm

the mods don't just ban people they don't agree with

Oh Joel, you do make me laugh!

Eunos - official NBB sniper by appointment. Proudly sniping since 2001.
PM for a quote.

Screenshot taken for truth.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:41 pm

If you miss RWNR so much make your own damn board and have him post his rubbish there. I am sure he was warned many times, hell the guy has been banned enough to realise that posting rubbish will get him banned.

Hopefully now he goes off and stays gone.

bwphantom Virgo

It's Better to Burn Out Than to Fade Away

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:47 pm

Just thought I would post in here as well.

RNWR Banned??? Oh me oh my what for??? Don't worry ace, that pathetic low-life wanker, waste, robert walls . Will be back. Look for tarrant's undies (or Chad's Moped???) some ridiculous name as such. The only topic that i agreed with this bloke on was how afl is losing ground.

Bye Bye...til we hear that familiar resonance again.

As for the free speech thing. Well Chad's Moped is pretty defamatory as well. So if RNWR was banned for having an opinion only, or for being defamatory to a plyaer then why have you not been red carded.

Live on Freedom of Speech in Nick's

Oops sorry joffa...My Name is Ken Hatch...would you like my address as well??? Sorry mate agree with a lot of your opinions but not on this one. Can't see what difference posting real names woud make. Since i put where i come from would not be hard for ppl to find me. Shocked Smile

Jock McHale

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:49 pm

It doesnt sound fun to me.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 11:06 pm

Eunos wrote:

Oh Joel, you do make me laugh!

I don't think you have a unbiased point of view on this Craig. You dislike how you have been treated, and I won't take a side on it, because I don't know the facts - and frankly don't care, nor do I went to get into it. But if the mods banned everyone they didn't like then there would be alot less people posting on Nick's. That is a fact.

You know as well as I do Craig how much of a balancing act it all is, and unfortunately it is bloody difficult to please everyone.
Eunos 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 11:14 pm

Fair enough Joel, you like to stay neutral. well neutral with a bias.
But 3 yellows in 10 minutes at 2 am, you reckon thats unbiased? Or even fair? Right of reply?
Like it or not, the mods do owe their members some idea of why these decisions are made. Constantly using "the rules" without explaining specifics, only makes them look cowardly and unable to defend their actions.
Plenty besides myself will attest to one mod in particular and his abuse of power, both in yellows and via the PM system. When the policemen are unable to police themselves, who will police them?

Eunos - official NBB sniper by appointment. Proudly sniping since 2001.
PM for a quote.

Screenshot taken for truth.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 11:22 pm

Attacking people doesn't work either. Never has, never will.

Like I said, I don't know the facts. You've now had your reply Eunos, and people know how you feel. I'd say airing your grievances has given you your reply.

You don't even have one yellow anymore.

You feel like you were hard done by, and I can understand that.

you like to stay neutral. well neutral with a bias.

No, I just think that sometimes much more can be achieved by taking a different tact. I'm not necessarily neutral.
Leggie Aries

Bucks for PM.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 11:46 pm

burnsy17 wrote:
He was an imbicile - simple.

Why would someone post on the site comments such as:

"All you Collingwood supporters are losers".....

Ditto.

good riddance

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 11:51 pm

Joel wrote:
Fine.

Let me tell you, the mods don't just ban people they don't agree with. I don't think that has ever occured. I believe there would have been a genuine reason. Let's just ease up a bit and focus on some positives.

He's survived a lot, personally I think he was given a fair go, and got away with a lot before they finally had enough. After all the bannings he has had he still has not learnt the rules.

I admit he had SOME not a lot of reasonable arguments, but he decided to be a dick and get himself banned, and that's his deal, you cannot defend a person who has been warned countless amounts of times.

So there should nothing more said.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 11:54 pm

the person who this topic is about is, as we all know, a serial pest. He comes on here and posts witty and humourous comments and then when he gets bored, he starts contradicting himself, then posts inflammatory and bullshit posts and then finally when he's really really bored with this place and the current name, he'll do everything in his power to be banned.

It's all a game to him. He'll be back, i actually think he's already back. He's good for a week or 2, I think once he even lasted a month before he couldn't stand it anymore and showed himself for all to see.

So Chad's Moped (??) you can rest assured, you will see his 'humour' again.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 11:55 pm

Joel wrote:
Attacking people doesn't work either. Never has, never will.

Like I said, I don't know the facts. You've now had your reply Eunos, and people know how you feel. I'd say airing your grievances has given you your reply.

You don't even have one yellow anymore.

You feel like you were hard done by, and I can understand that.

you like to stay neutral. well neutral with a bias.

No, I just think that sometimes much more can be achieved by taking a different tact. I'm not necessarily neutral.

Well i get attacked Sad
My postings get hijacked by the regulars and usually without provocation and usually with nastiness... who is looking after me joel ?

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:21 am

Sometimes.
Chad's Moped 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:10 am

Proud Pies wrote:
the person who this topic is about is, as we all know, a serial pest. He comes on here and posts witty and humourous comments and then when he gets bored, he starts contradicting himself, then posts inflammatory and bullshit posts and then finally when he's really really bored with this place and the current name, he'll do everything in his power to be banned.

It's all a game to him. He'll be back, i actually think he's already back. He's good for a week or 2, I think once he even lasted a month before he couldn't stand it anymore and showed himself for all to see.

I can assure you I am not RWNR

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:31 am

Chad's Moped wrote:
Proud Pies wrote:

I can assure you I am not RWNR

I didn't say you were Smile

But you know it's funny, we had all these posts on chad when he got his DUI on his scooter and then, not long after that or around the same time , youjoined up here with that name. Perhaps that's what Joel was alluding to as well, but it could just be coincidence in timing Smile