The Ignore Button Song by some knave.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 11:01 pm

Robert Walls (not really) wrote:
It's nothing to be proud of David, our forefathers fought on battlefields all over the world and still lay there in shallow graves so we all have the right for free speech. Young men, even younger than you, who never had the chance to live their lives. Women, mothers and girlfriends waited at home until the news came through then had to live the rest of the 4 score and ten years of their lives without these young loved men.

The fact that you now flaunt it in their faces is nothing to be proud of.

i've certainly had enough of this type of crap......don't frigginwell tell me what my 'forefathers' did........i know very well what they did and where they fought and how they died.....perhaps you need to go and learn about MY forefathers!

and my freedom of speech is to choose what i read and what i don't want to read.....that is the real freedom!

Time for the ignore button!

Robert Walls (not really) 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 11:04 pm

I never met a bloke who has the ignore button on yet pops up in a thread more often.

No doubt your parents set you up with ideals of cheating and lying as the prerequisites to success and other unAustralian concepts. You would be better off as an Italian soccer player.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 11:08 pm

I am moved to tears RWNR Laughing
lol.
It's not them I'm laughing at.... it's you.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 11:14 pm

I'm glad I tickled your fancy David. Look my man, you are not a bad kid at all. It must be tough living in Canberra, Boredom City. Most of the time locked away there in your bedroom as the temprature gets down to 20 below each night and it is too cold to go outside.

Everybody can let off a bit of steam and that is fun. We have to remember that we are all Collingwood supporters, through and through and there are bigger fish to fry. Wink

We need to keep focus on the job ahead of us cause the next couple of months could be massive.

I challenge all Collingwood supporters to stand together as one. We were once the Collingwood army but from what I have seen we are now the Collingwood rabble, fighting amongst each other at games and on the way home.

It is no way to operate, we are a brotherhood.

A brotherhood and a sisterhood. Any man who shouts "Come on Collingwood" at the footy is my brother and I would be happy to buy him a drink and enjoy his company. For we need to stay together to achieve our ultimate quest.

The road is long and we have only just began to climb the mountain.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 12:09 am

Some people exist on bulletin boards to deliberately monopolise the attention of those who frequent it. Ignore is a way to let them have their cake, but make them pretend to eat it.

Worth saying twice.

love the song Cam Smile

Steve.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 12:19 am

Freedom of speech is a marvellous thing how lucky are we in this country to have a such a value.

The freedom however of assasinating ones character for no apparant reason is boringly stupid.. obviously simple minded...hit the ignore baby and loving it!! Smile

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 12:27 am

I challenge all Collingwood supporters to stand together as one. We were once the Collingwood army but from what I have seen we are now the Collingwood rabble, fighting amongst each other at games and on the way home.

A brotherhood and a sisterhood. Any man who shouts "Come on Collingwood" at the footy is my brother and I would be happy to buy him a drink and enjoy his company. For we need to stay together to achieve our ultimate quest.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 12:31 am

Robert Walls (not really) wrote:

LOL have you been on the sherry mate Wink

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 12:46 am

Joffa

I am just finding it all very offensive the way Collingwood supporters get stuck into each other these days. It has all changed. In the 60s and 70s, we were one against the world. Even in the glorious year of 1990, we have a kin ship that was so strong, so beautiful.

But once again, I am not sure if it is the media or what. They have turned Collingwood supporter on Collingwood supporter. What I saw last night with two men in black and white jumpers having a fight, well it would have made Gordon Coventry turn in his grave.

This has only started since 2003 and the great let down from that Grand Final loss. What has happened since is that interstate teams have won 5 Grand Finals in a row and top supported Victorian teams like Essendon, Carlton and Bitchmond have been virtual no-hoppers. So the Victorian media has dreamed up this idea for Victoria to bond the people together. The media has dreamed up, if you are a Victorian, you must hate Collingwood. Don't worry if your footy team is losing, just get behind whoever is playing Collingwood and laugh at Collingwood supporters as being FERALS and NUFF, NUFFS!

Ho, Ho, Ho, Ho, Ho, very funny.

But if you listen to Anthony Miffin on sport927, or Shee-man or Caro or talking with Terry in his Solarium or Sheeds or so called Victorian football media commentators that is what their whole thought process is all about. We don't care if Brissy, Crowbots, Swanettes win, no won cares but if Collingwood win, Victoria will be Dead.

This has seeped into the Collingwood football club supporter’s psyche and now we have this negative feeling about ourselves. This is finding its way out in the fact that we are fighting with ourselves more and more. If you look at it, since the Bitchmond game I reckon I say 8 different occassions where Collingwood supporters have been fighting. This has also spilled over into this site, where it is a donnybrook every weekend and there is no longer much respect for fellow Collingwood supporters or the Collingwood ideal or the Collingwood football club.

So I am drawing a "Line in the Sand" and saying, no matter what..... We MUST stand together. For Collingwood, for our history and for our future.

We have to be together as One. That is the only way you can win and take on people who are bigots and those who try and bring you down at every point. At the moment that is all non-Collingwood Victorians. There is a war going on and make no mistake, we are the target. We are in the spotlight of people who want to destroy us. We must fight with all our might and all our togetherness in a bond.

I hope this bond will grow. I hope it will grow so strong that nothing can ever touch us. No Sheeds, No Wallsy, No Caro Wilson. Cause they are bombing for us, make no mistake about it, they are bombing for us.

While their teams suffer in the mire, the only sport in this fair town is attacking the Collingwood football club.

It is up to all of us to fight the good fight. Being Together is the only thing that can pull us through. Smile

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 12:53 am

Mate
I whole heartedly agree with you.

Times have changed mate society these days is generally [snip] it really is...once upon a time it was a brotherhood supporting Collingwood it was a marvellous thing...it was a magical time!!
Times have changed mate no one will agree with us old farts anymore.. we are from a school which had many wonderful beliefs and traditions, no such thing anymore mate rather its everyone for themselves!!!

Head for the hills!!

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 1:04 am

And yet Jofa, I still have a dream; a magical dream, one golden September can bring it all together.

What if....

What if we can play like we did against Geelong for a whole month?

That sort of thing might bring it all back. Bring us all back together. There is so much commercialism in the world today. People are maxed out on their credit cards and working 80 hour weeks just to pay them off, never seeing their kids.

But what if we saw something like a lunar eclipse in the sky and it took the whole month. And at the end of it, when our eyes finally became accustomed to the light, we could make out an image in front of that eclipse. That image being Nathan Buckley holding the Premiership Cup aloft in the name of the Collingwood football club and in the name of every one of it's supporters in this fair city and around the world.

Maybe then, we would all feel that kinship and spirit again.

Maybe it is not broken, just a little bit lose.

I hope and I pray that this happens. Smile

We need something. We deserve something. Something Special. Something to hold in our hearts together. A moment. A moment we can all treasure. A moment that will bring us all back. Back to that original sweet love that we all had, when we first fell in love with the Collingwood football club as innocent and believing children. Without a care in the world except our devotion to the Black and White. Wink

What a glorious moment this would be.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 1:14 am

Collingwood will win the flag mate but lets not scream that out too loud the MM haters will come after us...Wink

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 10:08 am

What we've got here is failure to communicate.
Some men you just can't reach...
So, you get what we had here last week,
which is the way he wants it!
Well, he gets it!
N' I don't like it any more than you men." *

Look at your young men fighting
Look at your women crying
Look at your young men dying
The way they've always done before

Look at the hate we're breeding
Look at the fear we're feeding
Look at the lives we're leading
The way we've always done before

My hands are tied
The billions shift from side to side
And the wars go on with brainwashed pride
For the love of God and our human rights
And all these things are swept aside
By bloody hands time can't deny
And are washed away by your genocide
And history hides the lies of our civil wars

D'you wear a black armband
When they shot the man
Who said "Peace could last forever"
And in my first memories
They shot Kennedy
I went numb when I learned to see
So I never fell for Vietnam
We got the wall of D.C. to remind us all
That you can't trust freedom
When it's not in your hands
When everybody's fightin'
For their promised land

And
I don't need your civil war
It feeds the rich while it buries the poor
Your power hungry sellin' soldiers
In a human grocery store
Ain't that fresh

Look at the shoes your filling
Look at the blood we're spilling
Look at the world we're killing
The way we've always done before
Look in the doubt we've wallowed
Look at the leaders we've followed
Look at the lies we've swallowed
And I don't want to hear no more

My hands are tied
For all I've seen has changed my mind
But still the wars go on as the years go by
With no love of God or human rights
'Cause all these dreams are swept aside
By bloody hands of the hypnotized
Who carry the cross of homicide
And history bears the scars of our civil wars

"We practice selective annihilation of mayors
And government officials
For example to create a vacuum
Then we fill that vacuum
As popular war advances
Peace is closer" **

It feeds the rich while it buries the poor
In a human grocery store
Ain't that fresh
And I don't need your civil war
In a human grocery store
Ain't that fresh
I don't need one more war

Whaz so civil 'bout war anyway
johno Taurus

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 11:24 am

Did you make that up Question Question Question
Mountains Magpie 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 11:53 am

I've always struggled to argue with the sentiments of "Civil War" by G'n'R but at least it's from a country that actually has freedom of speech.

For stating your opinions in Australia you can be sent to jail. By assembling in public the army now has the law on it's side to fire on us.

Freedom of speech.....pffft

When these things are enshrined in our constitution (are they teaching the constitution in high schools these days ? probably not) only then will we have true freedom of speech.

And before anybody jumps up and down, I am not an American sympathiser. Anyone who has read my articles and posts would know I am a fan of history. The USA has done far more damage to this world since 1945 than any other country. Iran 1953, Chile 1973, Panama, Columbia, hell the whole of South America, south east asia, not to mention the middle east. So what if the USA saves us from terror and whatever else ? Who's gonna save us from them ?

With the comments on this board recently it's becoming increasingly difficult to believe the line in our club song "side by side we stick together" has any meaning at all to some of the so-called supporters. It's probably my fault, thinking that this would've been a far more positive experience than the usual, especially with all of us going for the same bloody team.

If the comments in this thread are an example of the "micro" in our world then may God (or whatever) help the lot of us.

But hey, it's just an opinion........ Rolling Eyes

Page 3 of 6