Australians by convenience

sherrife Scorpio

Victorian Socialists - people before profit

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 11:28 am

While i know we are all using humour as a defence mechanism to hide our real outrage... I just can't help but see the sheer criminality of this situation... For at least the second (newsworthy) time http://www.robert-fisk.com/articles18.htm time in just 20 years Israel has openly attacked official UN resources and has gone unpunished! The UN is supposed to be the united front of humanity... read that how you will.

As my (non-arabic, non-muslim) friend said, when Al-Qaeda says things like "we will fight the Israelis and protect the innocent Lebanese, it's very hard to remember that THEY are the bad guys. In any case, I reckon these (and past) Warcrimes from Israel place them at a level below Al Qaeda on the moral spectrum. Civillians are the targets in both case, however a terrorist group by its very nature does not have the means to target armed units, whereas Israel could very easily launch a highly specific ground invasion or aerial raid but refuses to do so.

F^%@ HA for giving Israel the trigger, but F&#$ Israel so much more for being so irresponsible with the death of innocents and for ignoring the rules regarding the UN which are so important for keeping this world together.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 3:45 pm

sherriffe, I know you probably dislike Andrew Bolt, let's face it even I do a little bit, but this is one of the best essays he has ever written:
http://www.news.com.au/sundayheraldsun/story/0,21985,19933228-25717,00.html
Read it at least so you can say you've heard both sides. After all, this is far from a one-sided issue.

Robert Walls (not really) 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 8:12 pm

Funny comments today from Mel Gibson when he got picked up for Drunk Driving.

Evedently one of the cops was a Jew and he went on about how Jews and Isreal had created all wars in the world.

Naturally he apologised for his racist behavour once sober..

Isn't he Christian and wasn;t Christ a Four by Two?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 9:19 pm

I was wondering how long you could hold yourself back form invading the Tavern ace.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 9:36 pm

Mate, you have got me confused with someone else, I am not ace.

I am not that pathetic low-life wanker.

I am Me.

But nice to share a beer and a buxom wench with you.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 10:24 pm

Robert Walls (not really) wrote:
Mate, you have got me confused with someone else, I am not ace.

I am not that pathetic low-life wanker.

I am Me.

But nice to share a beer and a buxom wench with you.

A beer and a buxom wench..................in that case, you can be whoever you want, lets do it............mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm beer.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 10:37 pm

The universal language.