Round 8 v Frankston

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Williamstown Factor

loki04 Leo

Tiger Treloar lmfao NOPE.

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 6:21 pm

mgh3536 wrote:
2006 TRUenergy VFL Seniors

Frankston 3.4 5.9 6.11 8.14 (62)
Williamstown 5.2 8.4 9.6 12.7 (79)

no details yet

wasteofspace 

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 6:29 pm

I would love the double, Pendles BOG and Rusling the high goal kicker
loki04 Leo

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 6:36 pm

aceofstace wrote:
I would love the double, Pendles BOG and Rusling the high goal kicker

you and me both there should be more coverage on ctv for willy matches I reckon even a $20 CTV WILLY membership to pay for a camera crew.

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 6:39 pm

Damn, we won and I couldnt go, bugger

Was looking forward to a trip to Frankston this week but just my luck the 1 time I finally get to sleep in is when I dont want to Razz
John the Pie 

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 6:41 pm

Frankston 3.4 5.9 6.11 8.14 (62)
Williamstown 5.2 8.4 9.6 12.7 (79)

BEST:
Frankston: Murphy Eames Roberts Burns Benbow Kemperman
Williamstown: Morrison Richards Iacobucci Cloke O'Brien Johnson

GOALS:
Frankston: Morris 2 Oliver Clarke Berry Burns Fortnam Edwards
Williamstown: Galea 3 Lawry 2 Cloke 2 Greene Johnson Morrison Egan Rowe

REPORTED PLAYERS:
Frankston: Nil
Williamstown: Nil
leelee Scorpio

Live. Love. Race.

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 6:42 pm

As the frangga ground is 10 mins down the road... i decided to pop in... Was a good game... the clokes played well.. as did rus and pendles... Frangga were better crumbers then our blokes... but willi just had the experience... oh and i think it was Proctor that got knocked out and got carried from the ground still unconscious... did not look good
ad4eva Pisces

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 7:55 pm

Interesting bests... Which Cloke is that in the best, Trav or Jason?

what possy did Ruz play? shame he didnt feature in the goals list...

what about Pendles... what possy... enough to get a game in the seniors?

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 9:14 pm

Cloke in the best was once again Jase
innocent_criminal 

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 9:16 pm

I dropped in to watch the boys as well,.. had to weather the feral locals on the franga 'hill' quite funny & quite sad at the same time- got under the skin of Ego after the game.. gave them his familiar salute!

My thoughts of the last 3 Qtrs (missed the 1st) - Pendles played in the midfield, still seems some way from senior selection IMHO, he seems to get brushed aside pretty easily, has got silky skills tho.. not sure if I would expose him to the arrogant Lions..

Ruz played half forward flank and on the wing for a while during the 3rd Qtr.. took a couple of nice marks, but wasnt yet 100% commited to a contest.. I noticed he's carrying his recovering arm a bit higher than his other arm when running..

Trav has to be close to a re-call, even though his marking could improve compared to last year, his ground skills in slippery conditions these last two games have been impressive.. played another good game at CHF.

Jase was solid but quieter than last week.. Harry was outstanding this week, torched the turf with good judement and evasive skills..

Yakka was hard at the contest again this week, turned it over with his kicking a couple of times, but his 'inside' skills & clean hands were impressive.. is close to a call up too.

Was impressed with Stanners.. not so much his game, just that he is a Unit! this guy has heaps of potential.. has a bit of Sir Scott about him.. real tenacity for a contest.. with a bigger build..

Ego carrying a strapped shin/calf, played ok, seems to be developing a defensive part to his game playing in the back pocket.. His run and kicking to position were good.. Tex chipped in with a couple of contested marks..

In the end I expected more, given the opportunites potentially opening in the seniors..

My 2c
loki04 Leo

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 9:22 pm

CHEERS MATE
Snoop Dog 

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 9:26 pm

thanks pal

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 9:55 pm

Reserves:

Frankston: 2.1.13 - 4.2.26 - 6.3.39 - 8.5.53
Williamstown: 3.8.26 - 8.12.60 - 16.16.112 - 22.19.151

Goal Kickers: S. Cox 4, P. Rose 3, B. Hall 3, A. Cook 3, D. Stretton 2, L. Theodore, M. Boyd, A. Chiu, D. Fanning, L. Picken, M. Cravino, N. Graham
Best Players: S. Meyer, L. Theodore, D. Nicholls, A. Cook, S. Cox, P. Rose.

5 CFC listed players played - D.Fanning, B.Hall, A.Toovey, D.Nicholls, S.Cox.

Ladder after Round 8:

Williamstown 28
Northern Bullants 20
Box Hill Hawks 20
Frankston 16
Sandringham 16
Coburg Tigers 16
Casey Scorpions 12
Werribee 8
North Ballarat 8
Bendigo Bombers 8
Port Melbourne 4

Last edited by Dale61 on Sun May 28, 2006 10:03 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 10:00 pm

Cheers Dale, guess Fanning wont be putting any pressure on Cam Razz

But another win under 100, seem to be slipping last 2 weeks Laughing

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 10:06 pm

Seniors ladder after Round 8:

Northern Bullants 24
Sandringham 20
Williamstown 20
Coburg Tigers 16
Casey Scorpions 16
North Ballarat 16
Geelong 16
Frankston 12
Werribee 12
Tasmania 12
Box Hill Hawks 8
Bendigo Bombers 8
Port Melbourne 4

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 10:43 pm

Wow, huge game next week down at Sandy
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Williamstown Factor All times are GMT + 11 Hours