Kraft Australian? Yeah right.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:05 pm

Is the holding of hands a symbolic gesture for humans? When do you think artificial intelligence will replace lawyers?

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:05 pm

Joel, you cannot compete with people that are prepared to work for a bucket of rice. They use to get a Bowl of rice and now they are living the high life.

When the CEO's of these companies start getting paid the same as a CEO in China I will say it's fair.
eddies bank balance 

evolving-unlimited-intellect

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 5:15 pm

Assassin wrote:
KRAFT has been US owned for years hasn't it ?

I don't buy vegemite since i discovered the much tastier AUSSIEMITE !

Why is it like it is ? Look at all the KIAs , HYUNDAIS and DAEWOOS that aussies flock to buy.

I'm even putting toilet bowls in from India , basins from Turkey and anywhere else cheap imported shit can be found.
We have ourselves to blame.

It's the same when people bitch 'n moan about petrol prices yet they pay $2.20 for a can of coke at the same servo they're getting the juice for 2c a litre cheaper Confused

I don't eat vegemite because of the chemicals it contains listed on the jar under ingredients e.g;

-150d, (Caramel;Caustic Sulphite,Ammonia and Sulphite Ammonia Caramels,may be GE) linked to hyperactivity/gastro-intestinal systems/kidney,liver & caecum enlargement in rats.(disclaimer not needed)

-220 (Sulphur Dioxide, a gas formed from the burning of sulphur or gypsum) Preservative Antioxidant/ linked to Asthma/hyperactivity/headache/backache/gastric irritation/liver toxicity/destroys vitamin A in food/bronchitis/nausea/teratogen THIS is also common in wine.(disclaimer not needed)

So, instead i buy OUR MATE (delicious savory spread) tastes like vegemite,100% vegetarian 'made in the UK'.

Also, if you drink sugarfree COKE, it has many nasty chemicals!

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 5:46 pm

Joel, you cannot compete with people that are prepared to work for a bucket of rice. They use to get a Bowl of rice and now they are living the high life.

When the CEO's of these companies start getting paid the same as a CEO in China I will say it's fair.

China can only sustain that sort of economy for a certain amount of time. Although, their political system would probably help restrain any rise in wages and the like.

China only slightly opened it's economy recently. It's something that may take time.

I'm not saying I don't want Kraft et al in Australia, but not everything is a simply as anti globalists etc make it out to be.
Canberra Aquarius

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 7:33 pm

Scabs 'R Us foisted the Aus/US Free Trade Agreement on us which is only one way traffic. The US govt will continue to heavily subsidise their agriculture sector and restrict entry of Aussie meat.
Keep making apologies for them anyway,Joel.
I worked in the paper industry for 22 years. You can land a completed exercise book in Australia from Indonesia for the cost of producing the raw paper off a machine in Australia.
7 years ago a papermaker in Indonesia was getting a weekly wage equivalent to my hourly rate. That says it all.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 7:34 am

Canberra is spot on. If you stopped purchasing Kraft products out of protest and their sales dwindle you can force them to bring back production here. Being apathetic and saying she'll be right mate is how they have stripped this country of everything.

Indonesia has no respect for it's land, hence floods are now more common over there as their tree felling industry is out of control. Add to that their fisherman cull sharks for their fins and dump the bodies back in the Ocean shows you how aware they are of their enviroment. As soon as they have screwed theirs. 200 million of them will be heading south to teh new land they use to call Australia.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 1:36 pm

I'm not apologising for anyone.
Magro3 Pisces

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 8:49 pm

kraft sucks no more vegimite for me jam instead.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 10:38 pm

I had a very nice turkey sandwich today....
Mountains Magpie 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 11:15 pm

The most scary thing is Kraft is owned by Phillip Morris. Now that would leave a sour taste in anyone's mouth.......

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2006 4:22 pm

Kraft sacking more workers.

http://www.theage.com.au/news/business/kraft-to-axe-325-staff/2006/05/24/1148150307264.html

To cut costs, The CEO will be getting a pay rise no doubt.

Until they have the Australian workforce working for a bowl of rice the sackings will continue.

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2006 5:12 pm

beat me to it Culprit Smile
Eunos 

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2006 7:17 pm

Faaaarrkkkk......
I was offered a job up there just before I broke my wrists. Only had to pass a medical which I even had an appointment for!
Lucky break(s) I reckon.
wasteofspace 

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2006 10:19 pm

Will this lead to a new cullinary sensation in China? A bowl of rice with vegemite topping

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2006 11:46 pm

Tell me about your likes and dislikes? Can you please rephrase that with fewer ideas, or different thoughts?