AHH END OF SEASON!

Nick's BB veteran

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2001 12:25 pm
Post subject: AHH END OF SEASON!Reply with quote

Very sad that we won't get to see the Pies in action for another 6 months. When we get close towards Decemeber/January we all get very bored with life and are ready for the footy again. Enjoy off-season Pie supporters and our beloved players.

Another thing, i really hope that Alan Didak isn't traded. I like the look of this kid. I was talking to 'Macca19' on Big Footy awhile back (he is a Port fan) and he said that when Didak was playing for Port in the SANFL he was incredible and looked better than Bucks and other stars did at his age.

Hold onto him Collingwood...

"Good 'Ol Collingwood Forever"

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2001 12:31 pm

I'm not going to get bored this summer. I'll be turning 18 and out enjoying myself, that's after I've been para for atleast a week or two for schoolies.

Pies rock Taurus

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2001 12:36 pm

Nick, a mate of mine played against Didak in the National Under 18 carnival last year and said he is the best player he has ever played with or against. That includes blokes like Spriggs, Lonie (x2), Koschitzke, Riewoldt, Green etc. I reckon he looks the goods too. I just hope we can get a ruckman over summer. Boy Everitt would look good in Black and White.

PiesPremiers 

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2001 1:51 pm

The end of the season is always hard to take. expecially the first 4 weeks with the game going on without collingwood!

hopefully this wont be the case next year!!

enjoy the offseason pies... see you all next year!

Dan

Danzy Rocks!!! 

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2001 12:41 pm

footys over... now i turn to cricket

~BANGER JR~