The Hills are alive !

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2001 3:40 pm
Post subject: The Hills are alive !Reply with quote

Andrew Hill has made it. He IS the rookie list player that replaces Guy Richards who was put on to the Long Term Injury List.

Welcome to the Collingwood Senior List, Andrew.

According the the official Collingwood Web Page, his profile reads as follows.....
"Andrew HILL
Number: 44
Born: 11 June 1980
Height: 188 cms
Weight: 80 kgs
Previous Club: Tassie Mariners U18
First Played: -
Total Games: 0
Total Goals: 0
ANDREW HILL played with Tassie Mariners up until 1998, but when he didn't get drafted he took his chances playing with the Bullants in the VFL competition where he impressed over two seasons.
A solidly built footballer who has played in the centre half-back and centre half-forward positions and could be a prospect as an on-baller.
He broke his arm in January 2001 which meant he would be unavailable until six rounds into the season."
Now you heard it first from me....

Remember my post from posted 19 June 2001 21:40
It read..
"Newsflash !
Collingwood is to name a new recriut to join the Seniors from our Rookie list. This is going to be announced this week - possibly tomorrow and I think it is going to be a long term injury replacement.
The contenders are....
Leigh Sheean #39
Chris Odell #40
Jason Heath #41
Nathan Lovett-Murray #43
Andrew Hill #44
Steven Rode #46
Unfortunatley, I have not seen that many "junior" games. So, your guess is as good as mine......"

Now, what should we nickname him ?

[This message has been edited by Clemo (edited 12 July 2001).]
timagpie 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2001 4:07 pm

I want to know more about hilly can any boby who has been at the willy matches tell me what type of player he is and what kind of form is he in for the youngster. Its is starting to get really interesting now that malty is just starting to blood more youth in the business end of the season.
I hope hilly is going to reach the top of his hill of his potential.
New nicknames: the great divided range (geographical feature)
terane (geographical terminlogy)
beverely hill billys

GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD UNITED FOREVER AND EVER AMEN GOD BLESS THEM ALL

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2001 5:36 pm

gawd....go crazy now teeny chicks hehe
seriously but on ya HILLYYYYYYYYYY!!!

Shaun 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2001 6:44 pm

Welcome to the Collingwood Family, Andrew.
Is it just me, or does our newest Magpie bear uncanny resemblance to Shaggy from 'Scooby doo'?
Seriously, have a look at the pic in the Footy Record and you decide

"Success is not a destination, it is a journey" --Michael Malthouse--

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2001 6:48 pm

His pic's in his profile - http://nick.magpies.net/players/2001/hill.htm

Danzy Rocks!!! 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2001 3:04 am

Well done Hilly!!!
yea he does look like Shaggy!!!

the great number 17
SS11 Capricorn

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2001 10:24 am

I saw hilly train for the first tiem today..he looks like a very likely sort, could he be Collingwoods Damien peverill???

Kristin5 Taurus

Fiery Redhead

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2001 10:35 am

Here's hoping - though I hope he doesn't end up with stress fractures of the feet like Peverill has!!!

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2001 6:55 pm

got a photo with Hilly today...hes a sweetie!

psychosupporter 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2001 7:11 pm

of all the rookies, id of chosen lovett-murray to be upgraded.
but oh well
his time will come

The year of the magpie...

Danzy Rocks!!! 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2001 4:02 am

haha i got a photo with him too

the great number 17
Dantheman 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2001 1:35 pm

Mike, if you read this post:
How do you get the fan mail to the players/club from this site?

brodie_rocks! Aries

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2001 4:45 pm

OMG Ella, ur right!! Hilly does look like 'Shaggy' from Scoobie-Doo! (pity he's not Fredie Prize Jr in disguise!!) *lol*

Danzy Rocks!!! 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2001 4:47 am

hahaha
I'd like to know about the fan mail too
Angel - cant believe this - Julia missed ALL of the Alan thing!!!!!!!! hahahaha that was so funny!!!!!! and I got heaps of stories for you!!!!!!! (JARROD!!!)

the great number 17

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2001 7:01 am

Dan & Danzy Rocks

The fan mail is emailed by the system to Sportsview for distribution automatically when you click the 'Submit' button.

I am currently talking to Robert Pyman at the Club in an effort to streamline the way the fan mail works. At present somebody has to receive the mail, print it and then arrange for its distribution, which takes up Sportsview / Club time and resources. It would be much easier if the players could access it directly, either through an email address or from a web facility. That would make replies much easier for them as well.

I'll let you know what happens when the matter is resolved.