Thanks Nicks BB from Luke!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> NBB Player Sponsorship

PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2004 10:10 pm

I wish Luke all the very best, pity he didn't get more of a run with the Seniors, but he did extremely well with Williamstown.

Tess, I'm up for a farewell anything Smile

mgh3536 

PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 9:33 am

looks like its melbourne who are talking to Luke.

Count me in for a farewell

PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 10:45 am

Good Luck to Luke, I hope he does well wherever he ends up.

I'll be in a farewell too.

molloymagic Aquarius

*Thanks 4 the great memorys Jarrod!**miss ya*

PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 10:10 pm

As a fellow Tassie i would like to wish Luke all the luck in the world with his footy. Pity he wasn;t a required player but hey what can 1 do.

cheers and go LUKEY!!!!!!!!!!!!

*'94-03:10 Gr8 yrs*
*169 Games* *'02 V.C*
*2nd in '01 copeland
mgh3536 

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2004 9:44 am

Shackleton looks to Dees after Pies say bye
FORMER Burnie Dockers footballer Luke Shackleton has been delisted by AFL club Collingwood but could be thrown a lifeline by Melbourne.

Shackleton (19) was drafted by Collingwood at pick 29 in the national draft in 2002 and played his first senior game against Fremantle in round 19 this season.

Joining Shackleton in the purge is 2002 grand final ruckman Steve McKee and midfielder Luke Mullins.

"I sort of prepared myself for it but knew there would be five or six players in the mix," Shackleton said.

"My manager is talking to Melbourne about me maybe doing a pre-season there and if that fails. I will enter the pre-season draft, which is on December14."

Shackleton said if his AFL plans failed he would go to a VFL side or head interstate to the WAFL or SANFL competitions.

"I reckon that is where I would go but the next few weeks will be a very busy time for me," he said.

Shackleton's delisting came the same way as when he was selected for his first game with the club's senior coach, Mick Malthouse, delivering the news.

"Mick was the one who told me I was in against Fremantle and I had a meeting with him on Monday when he told me I was gone."

Key forward Ben Kinnear has retired after playing 50 games with the club.

Collingwood traded Bo Nixon during the recent exchange period but acquired Eastern Rangers forward Travis Cloke, the son of David and brother of Jason and Cameron.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2004 10:10 am

Where did you find the information mgh3536?

Tess, I think Campbellfield is a bit far from Mooroolbark and the greyhounds doesn't really appeal to me.

I don't know what else to suggest though.

mgh3536 

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2004 11:25 am

local Burnie newspaper the advocate

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2004 12:24 pm

Here's the link to the actual story.

http://ta.harrisgroup.com.au/news.cgi?type=2&id=146072

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2004 12:51 pm

Good luck to Luke. He has been great to Nick's. All the best in his future endeavours.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2004 9:22 pm

stik35 wrote:
Where did you find the information mgh3536?

Tess, I think Campbellfield is a bit far from Mooroolbark and the greyhounds doesn't really appeal to me.

I don't know what else to suggest though.

Tess I'm with stik35 here, i don't even know where Campbellfield is and i don't do the gambling thingy (cept for Melb cup).

leonmagic Pisces

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2004 2:03 am

mgh3536 wrote:

"Mick was the one who told me I was in against Fremantle and I had a meeting with him on Monday when he told me I was gone."

Is it just me who recalls Shack playing against Richmond in his one and only appearance? Confused
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> NBB Player Sponsorship All times are GMT + 11 Hours