Ideas to celebrate "Nick's" 10Th B'day?

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 8:21 pm

and I suggest that we get the two that made Nick's happen along as well!

After all, if it wasn't for Mike and Nick.......this wouldn't exist.

DidakinthePocket 

FIGJAM

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 8:50 pm

How about a BBQ at our sacred home of Vic Park on the Saturday arvo then train into Melbourne???

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 9:20 pm

Proud Pies wrote:
After all, if it wasn't for Mike and Nick.......this wouldn't exist.

Where is Nick? He hasn't been around on the BB for a while.

BTW - Sounds like a great idea.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2005 4:52 pm

I'm too scared to meet everyone.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2005 5:12 pm

We're not ALL that bad Joel Smile

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 6:31 am

well, if we get a definate date I might swing my arse into gear and make it home for the weekend.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2005 1:10 am

well Dave I intend to be down in Melbourne during the same time as steve, which I believe is on the weekend in August we playt the filth...would love some sort of formal gathering to mark the event.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2005 1:26 am

Northern Pie wrote:
...would love some sort of formal gathering to mark the event.

you will regret it if I turn up!!!!!!

PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2005 1:45 am

Lol a formal meeting for the ppl on nicks haha!

Nah but seriously I reckon its been a good effort by Mike and thanks for keeping it up even tho ur not around that much nemore! Smile
SIB4897 Pisces

Moe HS & Karingal HS (Frankston) Old Boy

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 1:42 am

If anyone's up for chipping into a collection to pay for say the first six who signed up to Nick's to attend I'll be interested... Razz

1 20 Sep 1996 Mike, Lilydale, Tassie
2 20 Sep 1996 Nick, Lilydale, Tasmania, Australia
3 14 Jan 1999 One Eyed, Pie Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
4 14 Jan 1999 Tom, Sweden
5 15 Jan 1999 SIB4897, Ashton-under-Lyne, near Manchester, England
6 21 Jan 1999 Damien, Melbourne

Nick's BB Member #8
2013 International Member
Collingwood Football Club

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 2:27 am

SIB4897 wrote:
If anyone's up for chipping into a collection to pay for say the first six who signed up to Nick's to attend I'll be interested... Razz

1 20 Sep 1996 Mike, Lilydale, Tassie
2 20 Sep 1996 Nick, Lilydale, Tasmania, Australia
3 14 Jan 1999 One Eyed, Pie Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
4 14 Jan 1999 Tom, Sweden
5 15 Jan 1999 SIB4897, Ashton-under-Lyne, near Manchester, England
6 21 Jan 1999 Damien, Melbourne

I'll kick in Damien's bus fare.
Daks Libra

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 12:13 pm

Sounds like fun. If it's going ahead, count me in. Very Happy

© Daks 2006

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:50 pm

Me & Michael will come! Very HappyVery Happy

I've been here since the beginning of 2002. I was Lisey_JarrodMolloyrox back then Smile

It is my fave site! I have made sooooo sooo many friends, and have been able to participate in fantastic things like winners circle. I got to make a flier for the cheersquad that they handed out to everyone about the COOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLIIIIINNNNNGGGGWOOOOOOODDD chant, and I just missed out on getting my poem on the 2nd magpie army cd.

I even have my poem about Joffa, framed, on his wall Very Happy

The bored board is my place of insanity! I don't know where I'd be without the people on there! And also Magpie Chat in 2003 went off, and I don't know where I'd be without meeting all those fantastic people Smile I'd love to meet MagpieMad, he has always been so nice to me!

Btw, a lot of you people prob dont know me, but I have been a regular for ages, and am known by quite a few people on here Very Happy

I'd be happy to chip in if it was needed Very Happy, and I'll definitely be at this shindig Very Happy GO JARROD! AND COLLINGWOOD! AND NICKS!!!!! Very Happy

Daks Libra

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 9:53 pm

Miss_Lisey_Molloy wrote:

The bored board is my place of insanity! I don't know where I'd be without the people on there!

I've made the Bored Board what it is today. Very Happy

Oh, and i hope i'm one of those people. Razz

© Daks 2006

PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 12:06 pm

Well the Mad man and I will be travelling down for the home game against the filth, so as I have siad let's organise something for then...my proposal is.....

A Friday Night Gathering at the Lexus.....like something formal (shuddup CQ) where we can all meet, mingle and have an awards thingy..purely to take the piss....

Saturday we have the second game (or first game) of the Nicks V LSD challenge and if 365 wanna throw a team together we could have a round robin..not sure of the venue..Bob Rose oval maybee?>

Saturday evening at Lexus

then the big game....

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4