Food at the footy

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2001 5:11 am

lol....NO PIE FOR YOU! COME BACK, ONE MATCH !!!! hahaha

"everyone's a winner hot pies"

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2001 7:30 am

ok, you guys have set me on a mission. to find melb's best souvlaki, then lobby the AFL to have these at the footy so far a few suggestions have been made. zorba's (richmond), lambs on chapel, and hippos (springvale). joffa, I think I know the place you're talking about, it's next to hungry jacks on russell street right?

I usually eat souvlaki's after a night on the piss, when I'm craving for a greasey hit to get the liver working again. so the places I go to are usually 24 joints like stalactites, souvlaki king, and lamb on bourke. also kamels kebabs in chadstone does a pretty good souvie although they would probably prefer to call it a donor kebab. last time my mate asked for a souvlaki in a turkish restaurant he got some major dirty looks...hehehe

will let you know the results of my souvie eating odyssey soon

P.S. do you think eddie will have souvlaki's at the info night tomorrow??

"everyone's a winner hot pies"

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2001 7:36 am

I reckon eddie would demolish about 6 souvlakis at once mate
and the joint in russel st is on a corner of a little st not a major intersection its on the pinball strip and amusement parlors.

Mate it is the best..mmmmmm this is gonna be a bad topic for me everytime i read this stuff i get hungry.

WE MARCH WITH PRIDE,WE MARCH WITH LOVE,WHEN IT COMES TO OUR COLLINGWOOD WE FOREVER MARCH ! we will never forget our great number #42...GO YOU BLOODY PIES yeaaah LETS KICK ASS.lets kill the bloody bastards !!

Abbotsford 

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2001 1:31 pm

Elvira i must agree with you there about Hippo's in Springvale. Being from the same background as yourself I've been to enough of those places around Town. Another good one is Zorbas on Bridge Rd Richmond.

Elvira Pisces

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2001 3:26 am

Yeah I've been to the Bridge Rd Souvlaki joint too, Hmmm not as good as Hippo's you Greek Legand..lol..

Elvira - Women Of The Darkness...................