Round 12

Dazza42 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2001 11:51 am
Post subject: Round 12Reply with quote

Any 1 got a idea on who might be omitted if bucks, rintoul and steinfort pass the test.
id say,

Betheras
Ukovic
L davis

SS11 Capricorn

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2001 12:02 pm

Dimma

leave Leon, hes a star

Dazza42 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2001 12:36 pm

Dont think dimma will go he had a good 1 last week and no doubt leon will be a star but hes still got a while to go yet........

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2001 12:44 pm

yeah leon will be out, he doesnt do enough to keep a permanent place in the side.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2001 2:40 pm

bit harsh on neon, after all he only came on in spurts against melbourne, but when he did come on he was good. he subs as a pinch hitting forward, so I think he will stay.

ukovic definitely. out for bucks.

I don't think dimma and steiner can be in the same team, as they play similar roles, so one or the other. considering the opposition (or lack of), I think dimma might keep his place.

as for the Chad, if he does come up, it will be in place of another midfield/flanker type, like rupert or roids. probably rupert, again a bit harsh as he hasn't had much opportunities, but maybe a run with willy may be good for him.

"everyone's a winner hot pies"

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2001 2:53 pm

I'm with junkboy on this one!!

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2001 3:31 pm

JunkyBoy,

I luuuv your new monkier. That ain't a self portait...is it ?

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2001 7:16 pm

How can you omit dimma the guy is our new tagger and he is ok he took the girly man apart last time we played, dimma is one hell of a player and is tough might not be blessed with class but dimma will always be there at the bottom of the packs trying his bloody guts out.

seeya nextime ukovic keep trying mate your doin ok.

WE MARCH WITH PRIDE,WE MARCH WITH LOVE,WHEN IT COMES TO OUR COLLINGWOOD WE FOREVER MARCH ! we will never forget our great number #42...GO YOU BLOODY PIES yeaaah LETS KICK ASS.lets kill the bloody bastards !!

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2001 7:20 pm

Yous have to be kidding me if you believe leon davis will be dropped you know nothing about football.

I dont believe what i am reading.

WE MARCH WITH PRIDE,WE MARCH WITH LOVE,WHEN IT COMES TO OUR COLLINGWOOD WE FOREVER MARCH ! we will never forget our great number #42...GO YOU BLOODY PIES yeaaah LETS KICK ASS.lets kill the bloody bastards !!

Dazza42 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2001 9:25 pm

Sh!t joffa dont take it to heart mate, i dont want to see little neon dropped either but if these 3 guys were to come back in its hard to see who else would go, maybe richo cause he didnt realy star last week but then we would be 1 big man down so i cant see that happening. i suppose thats the good thing about the pies at the moment, its so hard to see who will go out cause there all playing pretty good footy.

Millane42 

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2001 2:54 am

betheras, l. davis, ukovic, for

adkins, rintoul, buckley.

burns is out for 2 more weeks at least.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2001 6:15 am

yeah, i reckon leons gonna be a star too but %$^£$%^&%% if you could pick him over buckley then theres something seriously wrong with you. also i think uka will be out if someone else like rintoul or whoever is coming back.
this is good, we can actually argue over who should be out, for once we actually have more than 22 decent players.

Dantheman 

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2001 6:39 am

Lol, how long since the selectors have had this sort of problem?

Dazza42 

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2001 6:50 am

To bloody long, this is 1 problem im glad to see back at the club and hope its here for many years. As joffa would say its"Pure thucking gold".

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2001 7:13 am

leon will still be in the team, don't you worry about that. given that we're playing the weagles it's the perfect opportunity for leon to play a whole game in the forward pocket - and hopefully kick a bag. i expect bucks and rintoul will come back in, but probably not the steiner (even though he's a great player).
rintoul will want some revenge against his old side.