AFL Team Manager

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
gobbles21 Virgo

It is what it is...

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 6:44 pm

I didnt put the offer to him

He put it to me

If I agree, then thats a Done Deal

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 6:46 pm

That was before he received counter offers.
gobbles21 Virgo

It is what it is...

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 6:47 pm

But I was offered a deal.

Then I took it.

To me thats a Done Deal!

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 6:49 pm

In a trade period, you are allowed to offer a player then withdraw it, before a deal is actually agreed upon by both parties. If he looks at it, after receiving the new offers and decides that he doesn't want to take it up, he doesn't have to.

Why am I arguing about this? I must be bored.
gobbles21 Virgo

It is what it is...

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 6:55 pm

Well if thats the case everyone should wait till the last second to finalise trades. Otherwise all the trading that we have done can be cancelled.

Thats the way its worked. I've offered something, they say yes - Done Deal

They offer me something, i say yes - Done Deal

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 7:01 pm

I reckon we wait to see what J26 says.
gobbles21 Virgo

It is what it is...

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 7:09 pm

Fair enough

I completly disagree with you. But it is only fair enough to wait and see what J26 says.

If he wishes to deal with you, I will withdraw Didak from my list and reinstate Vandenburg.

Sorry for causing a conflict, but we obviously have different opinions on the matter so lets wait and see what J26 says

(besides its only a game)

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 7:27 pm

Exactamundo! Who cares anyway.
Daks Libra

PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2004 1:48 pm

Mate, i'm keen on Edwards..

Straight swap for Ben Matthews?
gobbles21 Virgo

It is what it is...

PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2004 1:13 pm

Just a thought if anyone is interested.

Do we wanna turn this into a "Fantasy" Footy game?

Just to see which teams have gone best in the tradeing that we have done.

I'm just wondering about interest first and then I will go into further and we will discuss rules etc.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2004 1:18 pm

You have reached the limits of my knowledge. What for?

PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2005 9:27 am

d9 tank wrote:
Didak for Dew J26?

I'll take it!

Does anyone want to continue this? It doesn't matter that the trade period is over. Just keep trading with your list as well as the draftees.

Anyone want Brodie Holland?
gobbles21 Virgo

It is what it is...

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 2:33 pm

I'd like to continue, but everyone else seemed to loose interest.

I had the idea that we could then uses the stats from afl.com.au to calculate the progress of the teamsand how succesful people traded (like Fantasy footy)

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Page 7 of 7