Belief

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15  Next

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 11:55 pm

nuxta wrote:
Beware saying anything against the gay movement CQ

So does being a born again mean you are right about everything? It must.

PostPosted: Sat May 29, 2004 11:22 am

So does being a born again mean you are right about everything? It must.[/quote]

Joel I certainly dont claim infallibility as that only belongs to God and Im not Him, as if I were brisbane wouldnt be going for 4 in a row we would.

All I was trying to disscuss is the bibles stand on homosexuality and Tess`s claim to being born again. Let me also say I have nothing against Tess and thoroughly enjoy most of Tess`s posts.

I am a zealot and relish the opertunity to engage in biblical debate.

PostPosted: Sat May 29, 2004 12:46 pm

Fair enough nuxta, just watch the line you tread. Please.

PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2004 10:38 am

No worries Joel.........................and peace Tess.

PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2004 2:50 pm

Tess isn't gay nuxta.

Anyway i personally think the bible is a load of crap and funny how they reckon true christians should be all forgiving yet they have all these 'buts' in there 'but not if you're gay' and shit like that.

and even tho i dont believe in any god i think anyone should be allowed to believe in whoever they want whether they are gay/straight/bi, whatever!

PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2004 5:34 pm

Studied the bible have you CQ? And when you say "they reckon" who are they? I also think you should be free to believe whatever you want all Im saying is if you claim to be christian you need to fall into line with the christian book, the bible.

PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2004 7:57 pm

Well why don't you tell me who THEY are? Some tossers who made up 'god' a few thousand years ago. I reckon it was 'invented' as a scare factor, committ crimes and don't go to heaven.

As for falling in line with christians, I notice u posted a couple of posts ago at 9.38 this morning, I suppose that was AFTER you been down the church eh??

And no I haven't really studied the bible, why would I? I know a couple of things about it but seeing as I don't even believe in any of that rubbish I wouldn't bother to know every detail.

One thing I believe to be in there is to not judge others.

Therefore why ask Tess how/why she is a born again christian? Sounds like you're judging her to me.

And while I'm on the subject, I know heaps of people who reckon they're christians, yet I don't see them nipping down the church every sunday morning, and committing sins all the time!

PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2004 8:13 pm

Oh, CQ, you're such a naughty girl !!

You'll never make it into heaven, you know. Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2004 8:23 pm

Yeh cept I don't believe in heaven so doesn't matter to me Wink

PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2004 8:27 pm

CQ wrote:
And no I haven't really studied the bible, why would I? I know a couple of things about it but seeing as I don't even believe in any of that rubbish I wouldn't bother to know every detail.

I hardly see how you can label it 'rubbish' if you hardly know anything about it. Name a few things about the Bible that are rubbish then.

PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2004 9:00 pm

CQ wrote:
Well why don't you tell me who THEY are? Some tossers who made up 'god' a few thousand years ago. I reckon it was 'invented' as a scare factor, committ crimes and don't go to heaven.

66 books,written by 40 different authors over 2500 years and they were all in colusion.

CQ wrote:
As for falling in line with christians, I notice u posted a couple of posts ago at 9.38 this morning, I suppose that was AFTER you been down the church eh??

Church starts at 10:30, and sorry for checking in before I left.

CQ wrote:

Maybee you should consider not commenting on something you obviously know nothing or at best very little about.

One thing I believe to be in there is to not judge others.

CQ wrote:
Therefore why ask Tess how/why she is a born again christian? Sounds like you're judging her to me.

I didnt make a judgement I asked a question so as to help me better understand Tess`s point of veiw and its not my fault if it was taken out of context.

CQ wrote:
And while I'm on the subject, I know heaps of people who reckon they're christians, yet I don't see them nipping down the church every sunday morning, and committing sins all the time!

Christians dont claim to be perfect and anyone that does is a liar and deluded

PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2004 9:47 pm

David from Canberra wrote:
CQ wrote:

I hardly see how you can label it 'rubbish' if you hardly know anything about it. Name a few things about the Bible that are rubbish then.

'virgin' mary for a start Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2004 9:58 pm

nuxta wrote:
Maybee you should consider not commenting on something you obviously know nothing or at best very little about.

Just like you and Tess's choice to believe in whoever she damn well pleases eh.

nuxta wrote:
I didnt make a judgement I asked a question so as to help me better understand Tess`s point of veiw and its not my fault if it was taken out of context.

Why is it any of your business to know why and who she believes in?

nuxta wrote:
Christians dont claim to be perfect and anyone that does is a liar and deluded

Well then consider gay people to be 'non perfect' christians then!

PostPosted: Mon May 31, 2004 6:43 pm

CQ:Just like you and Tess's choice to believe in whoever she damn well pleases eh.
Nuxta:Tess is free to believe in whoever she pleases and never at any time did I say she wasnt, eh

CQ:Why is it any of your business to know why and who she believes in?
Nuxta:I only asked a question based on what Tess had said and if we use your infantile reasoning what business is it of anyones to know anything, we should never ask another question again.

CQ:Well then consider gay people to be 'non perfect' christians then!
Nuxta:I consider all christians to be non perfect. Once again CQ you have failed to understand the argument. I never at any time attacked Tess and neither do I want to. I simply asked a harmless question that was either not worded correctly or taken out of context.

PostPosted: Mon May 31, 2004 6:58 pm

I think you all know that you aren't going to agree on anything, and everthing.

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15  Next
Page 1 of 15