trade:what could you offer for who??

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Draft & Trade Moot (DTM) forum

Harvey 

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2004 11:45 pm

kinnear, r shaw, williams and mckee definitely need to be traded or delisted.

its still to early to let go of cole as he has great potential if he can iron out his kicking. its only fair that he gets more time as johnson and licuria did when they had the same problems. i would rather keep woey as he is experienced and has amazing skills, something we definitely need. lonie has looked good on his runs out of defence and the wing. he and didak also has great skills and pace, something else we desperately need.

j cloke also needs to watch out except i don't think he should be traded yet. wait till we get travis
sherrife Scorpio

Victorian Socialists - people before profit

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2004 11:47 pm

its still to early to let go of cole as he has great potential

Please explain to me what he has done to earn this reputation for having potential. No one seems to have a clue.

Presti_is_god 

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2004 11:51 pm

sherrife wrote:
its still to early to let go of cole as he has great potential

Please explain to me what he has done to earn this reputation for having potential. No one seems to have a clue.

Well being drafted at #13 means you have potential. And you have to give potential time can give someone a couple of years and pass judgement when there barely in their 20's

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2004 11:54 pm

Cole's only problem is that his too slow to get rid of the ball, he runs too far, and forgets that he has to move the ball on. I'd hate to see his clanger rate. I hope it's something that he gets worked out quick.

sherrife Scorpio

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2004 11:55 pm

not really mate. We are the only club that gives our young players joy rides through their first couple of seasons.

If you don't make an impact, back to the reserves you go. Look at swan, i don't know what draft pick he was, but he has cemented a spot already.

Your justification is shit, sorry.

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2004 11:58 pm

How about we trade all the posters on these threads that know everything about our player's deficiencies, for a bag of salted peanuts?

dyso

sherrife Scorpio

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2004 11:59 pm

Cole's only problem is that his too slow to get rid of the ball, he runs too far, and forgets that he has to move the ball on.

....Has shi**y accuracy with his disposal, is a ball-repellant, and doesn't shut down an opposition player...

yea with time he could improve. Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

magpies are 2 good Sagittarius

jacki is hot

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 1:15 am

ok i reckon these players should go as for who we get i dont care but it has to be players that have played afl before they come to us with another club.

cole: has served his time with collingwood time he moved on and has not playing good enough to stay

king: either go to another club or go to willi he his a better player at willi not in the afl

KINNEAR: need i say more apart from his name

nixon: has been on the list for about 2 years i think maybe 3 and only 1 or 2 games this year and did not get a kick on 2 handballs

rowe: same as nixon but has not played a game on list 2 or 3 years i think

shackleton: same as above and is a bit over weight seeing him on tv when he plays for willi

walker: needs to go only plays when presti is out and has he had a hair cut while with us?
Birdy Sagittarius

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 1:22 am

magpies are 2 good wrote:
walker: needs to go only plays when presti is out and has he had a hair cut while with us?

No way! This guys a champ. Once he gets some more experience he'll be our CHB for years to come. I agree he hasn't been ready to play in the seniors until this round but he had a good game yesterday, looked very poised when he had the ball and disposal was good. He's ready and should keep his spot even when Presti comes back.
sherrife Scorpio

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 1:37 am

Tex definitely played a good game, i think cloke has some competition for that 3rd defensive spot now... hopefully this will bring out the best in both players! Smile
Nath Sagittarius

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 9:16 am

magpies are 2 good wrote:
nixon: has been on the list for about 2 years i think maybe 3 and only 1 or 2 games this year and did not get a kick on 2 handballs

Wouldn't say thats a bad effort for the fact he played a total of 5 minutes in both games combined.

You want to see our young kids play decent footy? Well here's the first step, PLAY THEM Nixon, Shackelton, Mullins, King, Walker.....awfuklly hard to establish yourself when you get selected and you spend the majority of the game pulling splinters from your ass!
sq3 

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 9:22 am

Clokes should not be traded or we will have no ticker at all.

Cole to Essendon - he would be 4 times the player Lovett-Murray is and that would really bite us.

Stay cool and bring through the young guns.
DaicosMagic Scorpio

1970 Grand Final Boundary Umpire

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 10:14 am

Spanky - you're joking aren't you?

Davidson a HACK? You have no idea about football.

He showed more heart and mongrel in 1 half of foortball than our entire team all year. He looks like a genuine gun. With 2 knees now operated on (meaning they are both stronger than they initially were) he is destined to play good football for this club. If he fails or goes down again, I'll wear it, but he has yet to prove himself due to injuryand you're dubbing him a hack? Get real!
themonk 

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 10:27 am

The likes of Kinnear, McKee, R.Shaw & Shakelton, no one would trade for any of these guys, we should delist them if we can.

Tradeable players would be Davis, Walker, McGough & O'Bree with the best return being Davis to WC or Freo. I'm sure Leon would prefer to go home than sit around for any kind of rebuilding at Collingwood, unfortunately Davis is one of our best at the moment & may continue to develop.

If we finish in the bottom 1/3 then we should try & pick up a decent kid, BUT we also need to trade for any ready made players that may be available therefore a player like Davis (that may decide to leave soon anyway) may need to be scarificed. Confused
princem007 

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 10:36 am

Hey, just trade the whole club for Brisbanes list...problem solved!!!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Draft & Trade Moot (DTM) forum All times are GMT + 11 Hours