Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index
 The RulesThe Rules FAQFAQ
   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch 

Reality Check

Users browsing this topic:0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 0 Guests
Registered Users: None

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> General Discussion

Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
JB69 

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2001 7:38 am
Post subject: Reality CheckReply with quote

I hate to be the devil's advocate or a wet blanket but you guys need a reality check.....Yes, the game on Saturday was awesome, kicking 10 goals in a quarter is something to be marvelled. But can we do this again. You shouldn't be getting this excited over one good win, we need to win many more if we are a GREAT team. Trust me, I have 10+ years more Collingwood experience than most people on this board and I can only remember one truly brilliant year and many years of heartache. Reread your messages in 10 weeks time and if they still hold true, you were right and I was wrong.

I'm just trying to prevent heartache.

magpie joffa 

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2001 8:01 am
Post subject: Reply with quote

Well JB69 i can see you and i will get on like a house on bloody fire, so what if we are a little excited over our great win on sat night its better being positive than bloody negative and i'll give you my tip, we will be firmly entrenched in the 8 in ten weeks time so until then....ADIOS.

There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.'YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE'
http://www.mp3.com/joffa

Big poppa pump 

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2001 8:09 am