The Biggest Load Of BullTripe On Television

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:40 pm
Post subject: The Biggest Load Of BullTripe On TelevisionReply with quote

Frickin Burgo's Catchphrase

Witness the conqueror tonite, after straining for 10 unsuccessful nights to land the car has one catchphrase to go. it is a picture of two matches, one which has the caption "i'm more than a match for him'

She says "more than a match", "i'm more than a match", "i'm more than a match for him". and the clock runs out. to which the grinning wanker burgo who looks like he has an operation to put his stupid grin permanently on his face says "nada we wanted MORE THAN A MATCH FOR, you added the him so no dice."

This blatantly bullsh!t show, with its cock-assed inbred wanky diities inspired by the king of toffing himself should be yanked and re-runs of the brian naylors travel documentaries should be played in its place. Absolutely DISGRACEFUL.

Next time i'll write what i really think.

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2003 7:43 pm

I thought it was near enough, I mean, in the regular rounds they would of given that to her, and then removed the "him" I guess they really want to keep that car in the studio.

Go_The_Mighty_Magpies Capricorn

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2003 10:30 pm

OMG i hate that show too! I cant beleive its lasted like 5 or 6 years or how ever long its been on
commonwombat Sagittarius

commonwombat

PostPosted: Sat Nov 15, 2003 1:21 pm

People!!!

Don't you realise catering to the lower end of human intelligence is a licence to print money!!

Cases in point: Neighbours, Home and Away, the Herald-sun (Daily Tele if in Sydney), Britney Spears and other mass produced kiddie-pop, most mags .......

FunkyPieMaster Capricorn

PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2004 8:08 pm
Post subject: Really CamReply with quote

I hope that you are not giving up on Doctor Who whilst watch all this shit on the commercial channels.

By the way, I can't wait till they start showing 70s Doctor Who, that was when the show was at its best.

We didn't get our 40 acres and a mule
But you're my piece of the rock
And I love you CC

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2004 3:44 pm

i hate catch phrase with a passion. i cant believe it wastes up a perfectly good time slot. who watches it? i hate it so much!! arrrrrrr!!!

PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2004 10:43 pm

i forgot id replied to this thread. when i saw the thread title i immediately thought of the bachelor, pfft, now THAT is a load of shit!

PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2004 10:55 pm

The Bachelor is a decent drool-fest for us blokes. Even though we secretly despise the bachelor himself. Lucky rich assholes.

Dyso

PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2004 10:55 pm

I used to watch that show back when it first came out and i was like how the hell do you get that phrase from that picutre....lol

Some of them are really dodgy but then again u dont want the major prize going off to often...lol

PostPosted: Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:41 pm

LOL yer, because the major prizes are just sooo expensive! haha Rolling Eyes

I reckon game shows in general are just pretty boring, wheel of fortune does nothing for me either!

Special Delivery 

PostPosted: Thu Mar 11, 2004 5:56 pm

Cam,

Have a cigarette mate and calm down.

I am curious though... at what stage of your frustration did you think... 'right, all is not right with the world, I'm peeved, Nicks board here I come...'?

Wink

I'd love to see you right into 50/50 now so I can have a chuckle.

Laughing Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2004 9:27 pm

Go_The_Mighty_Magpies wrote:
LOL yer, because the major prizes are just sooo expensive! haha Rolling Eyes

I reckon game shows in general are just pretty boring, wheel of fortune does nothing for me either!

I've been hoping to see someone fall onto the wheel and spin around with it, hasn't happened yet, probably never will, which is why I gave up watching it . And because it's now on at 4.30pm down here in Tassie, got better things to watch at that time.

raymond35 

PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 8:48 pm

Have you ever watched an episode of Secret life of us or Sex and the city Cam?

When the ex-missus would watch those i would sit at the computer with my fingers in my ears so ididnt have to hear the idiotic dialogue. Secret lif was beyond belief. The scripts had to be written by an 8 year old girl and they were supposed to show the thoughts of your typical 22 year old bloke, for gods sake.
As for Sex and the city, entire episodes about how big some blokes dick was-whole friggin episodes, and we never even got to see it anyway!

commonwombat Sagittarius

commonwombat

PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 9:43 pm

Ray, they're profound stuff compared to Home and Away or Neighbours. their scriptwriters reside in the primate cages of the local zoo. Going rate, 1 banana/half dozen peanuts a page.

I don't now how the mankeys can live with themselves.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 9:52 pm

ray fidge wrote:
and we never even got to see it anyway!

you sound a little dissapointed about that Shocked Confused