to nick the pieman

PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2001 5:05 am
Post subject: to nick the piemanReply with quote

Hi nich how ya doin mate,well i hope this doesnt bore you too much but we all met at my place,SS11 drove here and i picked SPOOKER and MISS MAGPIE from cranbourne station.We had cups of coffee and got on the net and downloaded collingwood theme song onto our mobiles(miss magpie had to do mine by hand,thanks jak)
SPOOKER had a beer the girls would not eat we think they are bullmiacs or wotever you call it,The rest of us had leftovers from our dinner the night before and it was lush.The girls watched springer (emma and miss magpie)cause they have some kind of weird fascination with that stuff.Then the girls went away to look in the mirror for an hour(as they do!!)We just hung out in the lounge area waiting and waiting and i had a beer VB absolute lush,Then we got on here to write on nicks board that we are off to colonial.SS11 drove us there and let me tell ya nick SS11 would never run late for an appointment...LOL a sigma...
On our way we drove through toorak and we had the collingwood theme song blaring for all the toorakites to hear it was kinda funny we sort of got some weird looks...LOL.I lost my wooden spoon painted in stkildas colors we think it fell out the passenger window as SS11 was goin around a corner somewhere on two wheels.We parked at crown casino as it is not far from colonail stadium.As we walked through crown casino we wanted to sing that famous collingwood ferral song...collingwood boys we are here to f#$# your woman and drink your beer, common sense prevailed believe it or not and we decided not to.But going down one of the escalators we had security on high alert...LOL...LOL
Then we rang mags on mobile and met him in the city we had some fun with mags cause we told him where to meet us and to hurry up and when we saw him running we would hide,and ring him on mobile to ask where he was so he would go running straight past us again well we then rang again and asked where was he and he would come running again it was very very funny sorry mags ...LOL
so then we decided to drop ito a pub and have a refreshment so we go into this pub and you wont believe it but there is this old pommy guy who follows man ure united...LOL so we get talkin to him and he kept singing sheep thuckers sheep thuckers baaa baaaa,any way after we got sick of him we pisseed off and walked our way to colonail.stopped off at some joint and had something to eat at some crappy bus station near spencer street railway station.And then it was off to colonial met some people that we had'nt seen since last year,i picked up my membership from the collingwood tent outside the ground the others had a kick of the footy.Me and sppok walked around a bit just talkin and havin ciggers,then we went in to the collingwood official cheer squad area and just chatted to people and then we went with cheer squad leader to a special room underneath colonial and picked up all the flags and other stuff took them back to cheer squad area and i pissed of to the locker room which is sort of a pub inside the ground and met up with heaps of people and had a few drinks,about 30 mins before game we went down to cheer sqaud area and by now it was filling up,so i walked around and told everybody to please join in our chants and stand and yell when ever they wanted.we habded out the flags and stuff and then i saw alf andrews sitting down near the front and he was looking very dapper,spidez was also there and she sat next to me during the game (how sweet)and she cracked it when we were all hanging shit on spider everitt.Well the rest i think you kinda know so i will finish it there,i hope you have enjoyed reading this cause it has taken me ages to type
joffa

PS.. for those who dont know nick the pieman lives in brissy and i just love the guy he never sees collingwood play, only when they play in brissy and poor ole nick is spewing that the pies are not playin up there this year and he is so loyal and proud to be a magpie, in my book people like nick are the true magpie supporters in this country keep your magpie faith nick dont let the distance be a hassle.(i kinda get the feelin it wont)all the best mate.

There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.

Nick's BB veteran

PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2001 6:03 am

Thanks alot Joffa,
I enjoyed reading that alot. Sounds like you guys had a great time. I think i saw you on tv mate. Were you wearing a beanie, sunnies and face paint? If so, you were jumping off your seat with your arms in the air when Tarrant took a big grab. LOL That sounds like the Joff.

Thanks for yout compliments mate, i appreciate it. I hope the farking lions get the wooden spoon this year! I hope we kick arse this year.

SHITE HERE COME THE MIGHT OF THAT BLACK AND THE FARKING WHITE!!!!

PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2001 12:38 pm

nah nick that was tim a very very funny guy,i didnt have my beannie and sunnies on this week,you would of noticed me mate i would of been sweating like a pig anf generally looking absolutely knackered!!

There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.

PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2001 2:33 pm

ahem Joffa don't get too cocky - I sat ALMOST next to u hehe!

#11~GO OBIE~#11