Kenny's ashes laid to rest.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2003 5:38 pm
Post subject: Kenny's ashes laid to rest.Reply with quote

If you recall our good friend Kenny who passed away recently was today laid to rest with his ashes sprinkled around the centre half foward area at vicky park.
We will win for kenny on sat night
R.I.P mate

Joffa Corfe

email.. joffa@magpies.net
pies4ever Aquarius

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2003 6:12 pm

joffa sorry to hear about the sad news,if you dont mind me asking i never knew kenny,who was kenny??

cheers bryan..!!
pies4ever Aquarius

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2003 6:27 pm

joffa i mean for the ppl who didnt know kenny could you explain who kenny was??

cheers bryan..!!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2003 8:47 pm

The best way to describe ken is he never missed a game until recently when he became ill..he was there a few years back when we couldnt win a game in 10 weeks so many others were not!!!

He used to go to the footy by himself and allways sat with us guys in the old unofficial cheersquad.

Joffa Corfe

email.. joffa@magpies.net
maggie20ct Pisces

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2003 9:27 pm

very sad to hear, sounds like an absolute ripper of a bloke, a true inspiration to all of us supporters, no doubt the pies will get up for him this week
Athas 

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2003 11:02 pm

reading that gives me goosebumps.
sometimes footy transcends the field and can mean so much to some people.

sorry to hear about kenny, jof.
pies4ever Aquarius

PostPosted: Thu Aug 21, 2003 8:34 am

joffa,its definately sad news,by the sounds of it he was a great bloke to know,and if i had the chance to meet him,im sure i would have great words to say about him..

cheers bryan..!!
creedymagpie Aquarius

PostPosted: Thu Aug 21, 2003 10:47 pm

Thanks for posting Joff!

I wasnt able to go to the club to see his ashes laid but i was lucky enough to say goodbye at his funeral, a sad day but i think he would have looked down and smiled at the amout of Collingwood friends he had there.

All Ken thought about was Collingwood, he really risked his life sometimes for the pies like when he would go to games while being ill.

As you said Joff we will win for the old fella like we did the week he died against carlton!

nitric 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2003 12:36 am

There are many like Kenny all around the world.

Not all Collingwood supporters can get to the game. But it does not diminish our passion.

Collingwood supporters can be found throughout Asia, the Americas, Europe. They are tucked away in little known ME countries and unpronounceable African nations.

In Australia, we are ubiquitous.

For every Kenny you mourn for, spare a thought for the hundreds and hundreds, no! The Thousands and thousands that bloom like flowers in a desert and are doomed to never see a game except maybe on TV. Maybe!

Whether we lose 1 week, or lose 10 weeks. There are those of us who simply cannot get to the game no matter what. However, we ALL barrack for Collingwood. We all mourn for Kenny and we all have friends, family and acquaintances like him.

So win it for Bobby Rose or win it for Kenny or win it for some of the most wonderful people I could list who were 100% solid Pies fans but have passed away unbeknown to anyone at Victoria Park.

Just win it!

For Collingwood.

That brings us all to the same table.

Vale Kenny.