CFC Newsletter 14/8/2003

Bucks5 Capricorn

Nicky D - Parting the red sea

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2003 10:28 am
Post subject: CFC Newsletter 14/8/2003Reply with quote

Collingwood Football Club Newsletter

Thursday 14 August, 2003

NEXT COLLINGWOOD GAME:

Round 20 Collingwood v Adelaide
Friday 15 August Telstra Dome
BUY TICKETS ONLINE - http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=tickets

COMPETITIONS!
Series 3 videos are now available for viewing!
Collingwood Mark Of The Year. Collingwood Goal Of The Year. Collingwood 1%er Of The Year.
These three great new competitions are exclusive features of the revamped Collingwood website. Each
month our Premier Partner Emirates is offering you the chance to win fabulous prizes and vote for
the best Magpie mark, goal and 1%er of the previous four matches. Simply go to the following site
for your chance to vote and win!
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=hangarofyear
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=snagofyear
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=onepercenterofyear

Win a Wild Footy weekend 4U & a mate
Buy any specially marked bottle of `Coca-Cola` or `vanilla Coke`, peel off the label to reveal a
unique footy code on your bottle, and SMS to find out instantly if you are a winner! There are loads
of prizes up for grabs!
http://www.coca-cola.com.au/footyweekend/

2003 SYDNEY GAME – MEMBERS OFFER
On Saturday night the 23rd of August the Mighty Magpies take on the Swans at Telstra Stadium. This
is a vital game for both Clubs as it could determine their respective positions in the eight and a
chance for a home final come September.
Well, as a Collingwood supporter, here’s your chance to kick off the night in style with a choice of
two exclusive Collingwood Football Club functions.
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=insidetheclub&spg=aroundtheclubdisplay&articleid=111257

Travel to Sydney for rnd 21 clash.
In partnership with Jetset, the Club has acquired a full-service travel agency, giving birth to `Pie
In The Sky Travel`. Pie In The Sky Travel can assist with all your travel needs, from interstate
packages to general leisure and corporate bookings, with access to exclusive offers for members.
Every booking you make through Pie In The Sky Travel supports the Mighty Magpies. FOR ALL ENQUIRIES
PLEASE CALL: 03 9533 6951

London Match and France Winery Tour 2003
What do you do when the footy season comes to an end, leaving you high and dry?
Watch the Pies play in London then visit the greatest features of London and France!
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=insidetheclub&spg=aroundtheclubdisplay&articleid=112682

NEWS & FEATURES

Molloy dropped for Crows` clash
Collingwood has dropped Jarrod Molloy and youngster Mark McGough for Friday night’s big clash
against Adelaide at the Telstra Dome. The pair was replaced by Heath Scotland and Dane Swan for
Friday night’s clash, which the Pies must win to remain in the top four and secure the double chance
with the finals fast approaching.
http://preview.collingwoodfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=112959

One Eyed Preview: Round 20
Everything the fanatic needs to know about our excellent history against the Crows. Includes
match-ups, biggest beltings, favourite moments, recent history, draft comparisons, players in common
and the predictions of the Deluded Optimist and the Realist Pessimist.
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=112691

Key Magpies sign new contracts.
Josh Fraser and Rhyce Shaw have been re-contracted to the Magpies for the next two years.
Collingwood CEO Greg Swann said today he was `delighted` that Josh and Rhyce had completed
negotiations with the club.
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=112701

Cloke set for Carey
Collingwood coach Michael Malthouse expects Adelaide’s Wayne Carey to recover in time for this
Friday night’s important clash at Telstra Dome, and has indicated young Magpie Jason Cloke will get
the role of stopping him.
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=112706

Malthouse takes little notice of ladder
Collingwood coach Michael Malthouse says he takes little notice of the AFL ladder for extended
periods of the season because he thinks it is irrelevant.
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=112705

Johnson looking to expand his horizon
Having made the back pocket position his own over the past two seasons, Collingwood defender Ben
Johnson is looking to branch out into the midfield.
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=112704

TALK WITH TAZ
Something To Play For.
Star Collingwood forward Chris Tarrant discusses his weekend concussion, the determination of the
Pies to win this Friday and secrets of footballing nightlife.
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=tazdisplay&articleid=112702

ASK THE COACHES
Michael Malthouse: The Guiding Demeanour
`It’s an industry that is built on the best side and if you haven’t got the best side, you’ve got to
build towards being the best side.` Mick Malthouse answers your questions on everything from rookie
Nick Maxwell to his role in last year`s finals.
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=askcoaches&spg=default&articleid=112688

2003 Collingwood Memorabilia Product
The latest Magpies team memorabilia product is selling fast, so act soon or you will miss out. The
Collingwood Team memorabilia product includes 2003 team photo, player stats, club gift box, signed
AFL Certificate - plus your name is etched onto the item. Only 500 will be sold in a strictly
limited edition at the low cost of only $69.95. Act now to buy before all are sold out. To view and
order this memorabilia product go to http://www.celebrationwine.com.au/afl-telstra

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2003 11:31 am

I've got mine

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2003 11:32 am

... and again

... etc

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2003 11:36 am

I reckon you're just trying to drive up your post count Mike. Wink
M@®© Virgo

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2003 11:41 am

lol ditto

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2003 11:54 am

Can I join in???

...again....

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2003 11:54 am

...and again....
mgh3536 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2003 11:58 am

rang the club it si a telstra problem.....

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2003 12:16 pm

For everyone's info I emailed Telstra and received this reply:

Dear Marg,

Thank you for your email dated 15/8/03, regarding AFL.com.

I am sorry to read that this has been a problem for you Marg.

I have had no other reports of this happening. The best way to fix this would be to
unsubscribe then resubscribe. You can unsubscribe with the link at the end of the
newsletter, then resubscribe on the Collingwoood website.

Give this a go Marg, and let us know if this does not help.

Thank you for your enquiry via the AFL.com website.

Yours sincerely,
Lisa Powell
Telstra Representative

If anyone else wants to advise Lisa that they are experiencing the same problem the email is: aflsystem@online.telstra.com.au

GreatGonzo Taurus

Muppet

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2003 12:20 pm

Only received it eight times.

Can anyone top this? Shocked

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2003 12:21 pm

They don't know?

I like their quality control.