CH 9 - You have done it again !

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 3:30 pm

Scud the Dud. Geez Lawn bowls is more exciting and I won't be jumping on no bandwagon. He has not won yet either.
Blanch Gemini

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 3:33 pm

The Scud is actually 27. He has matured and should be given the respect he deserves. No pisspot, no davis cup in France...that is a fact! The guy bled for our country in France and I for one will never forget it. He has come out in the press at wimbledon to defend Lleyton, saying it was the press who had problems not Lleyton and to get off his back.

For those who don't like him, I'd love to know why he doesn't deserve a second chance. He hasn't defected from the country and now he stands defending another aussie to the media.

Tough crowd in here sometimes. Go the poo!

All WA Magpies join the Western Magpies now:
http://www.westernmagpies.com
(At least go and sign the guestbook).

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 3:35 pm

I will give him something, he does not wear a hat backwards. Razz
tomoleary Aquarius

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 3:36 pm

***** people...in 2000 Scud was 2 sets to nil up on Sampras, those 2 sets and another to Agassi were the only sets he lost for the tournament. That was one of the saddest days in Australian tennis history, for tennis fans it was to cricket fans like losing Warney.

And Scud's always had a great temperament, I've never seen one broken raquet and definetly no whining and moaning. "nobody liked him a few years ago..." if that's the case it's pretty sad. Does an Aussie have to win to be recognised? Hewitts may have a bit of a mouth, but don't the aussie cricket team and don't we love it. It's was great about a month back when he got a bad call and he goes "that's bullshit mate!"

If you want someone to give shit too, take Serena Williams; stupid ******** bitch. She has a sook about the crowd being "mean" at the French open and then cries about the Australian open not having enough prizemoney. Well...if it's about the money?!!?! And then...she gets on the cover of sports illustrated and begins a modelling career. Hey Serena you're not Anna allright, you look like a ******** rhino! Or more like half rhino half hippo...join the men's draw.

And yeah...if Collingwood were playing they'd put us on, 'cause we get ratings. But Scud would have a few more people watching than St.kilda, especially after the ********* lost to Melbourne last week.

Edited by LD

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 3:38 pm

lol, well your passing my afternoon away at work.

Good on him, I hate him & tennis, can't stand it.
Chantal85 Pisces

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 4:11 pm

wow nicely put tomoleary. Couldnt agree more.

Culprit, u seriously need some bloody sense knocked into you coz theres no reason why u shouldnt like mark. He has fought hard for australia. Its about time that mark got some credit and started being noticed by people because he's a genuinely nice, sweet guy that sh*ts all over you.

Mark all the people with some brains are supporting you and good luck with tonight!! Stay postive and dont ever give up.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 4:21 pm

I stand ready for you to attempt too. Razz

Mark might be a really nice guy; I just hate the lamest sport presented to man on this earth. Dead set the game has gone from actually being highly skilled to see how fast you can serve the ball. You have Gorilla's pretending to be woman who actually represent nothing-feminine killing small woman at a game through sheer strength and steroids.

I hope he wins; I just won't lose any sleep over him or the game.
silf85 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 4:27 pm

Ch 9 is showing the Ess vs St.K game LIVE so the scud will be on about 10.10

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 4:37 pm

Culprit, for someone who 'would rather watch grass grow', isn't it a touch excessive to have already posted 7 times in this topic ?

Some info for you, m8. As grass doesn't grow on the red clay of Roland Garros, you wouldn't have noticed 'tiny' Justine Henin-Hardine beating 'huge' Serena Williams in the final of the French Open.

Last edited by Donny on Fri Jul 04, 2003 5:18 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 4:44 pm

What can I say I am bored at work. Razz

Hey Chantel, Mark is just dying to get home to take you out as he is just dying to get with you. Yeah Right, Like you know him...lol
rosspies 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 4:51 pm

Don't Go Baggin The Poo,

Hes been plagued by Injuries and he is too good a player not win win a Grand Slam.

Davis Cup is nothing compared to Winning "The Championships"

Looking forward to a good night on the couch with plenty of Sport

If I see him make it to a Wimbledon Semi final with 2 hours delay. Then so be it.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 5:00 pm

silf85 wrote:
Ch 9 is showing the Ess vs St.K game LIVE so the scud will be on about 10.10

Yeah, I read that on Bigfooty, where did you read/hear about it?

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 5:12 pm

Bite. Culprit by your own admission you don't like the sport. So why not "do better things with your time" and leave this thread to those that do. We don't need to read more than once that you do not like the sport. Comprende?

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 5:16 pm

I will be gone in 15 minutes Razz

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 5:37 pm

For those who want to watch the tennis or the footy, got some good news:

Live telecast for Saints and Bombers

2:41:16 PM Fri 4 July, 2003
Barry Levinson
www.afl.com.au

The AFL has given its approval for a live telecast of tonight’s St Kilda – Essendon clash at Telstra Dome into Melbourne and Adelaide, to assist the Nine Network with its telecast of Wimbledon.

In a boost for football and tennis fans - but a blow for gardening enthusiasts – the match will be shown live at 7.40pm (EST), one hour earlier than the usual delayed telecast.

Blow for 'gardening enthusiasts'. HAHAHAHAHA!!!! Laughing