Another Bullshit Rumour - Taz and the goal umpire

silf85 

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 11:55 am
Post subject: Another Bullshit Rumour - Taz and the goal umpireReply with quote

It has been reported on Sport 927 this morning.
Can anyone shed any light?

He called him allegedly a 'b*** c***'

This is only what I heard on Sport 927.

Do not shoot the messenger.
zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 11:58 am

yer i heard the same thing on the radio dont know if theres any truth to it though. I saw tarrant saying somthing to him after the clash with the player in the 1st qrt which were tarrant missed a free kick

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:02 pm

Before this gets out of hand, can I just say, let's not speculate on Collingwood players. I think we should just wait and see how it all pans out. So can we please not speculate!

Thankyou.

Last edited by Joel on Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:15 pm; edited 1 time in total
Daniel Capricorn

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:05 pm
Post subject: ....Reply with quote

this looks bad.... Rolling Eyes
zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:07 pm

joel im not saying tarrant said it, i just know somthing was said he could have said anything u just dont know
hotpies 

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:07 pm

there would of been tonce of people behind goals, mabee it was a supporter of one of the clubs?
zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:08 pm

well i was front row and none of us in the front rows said anything like that, not that i heard anyways

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:12 pm

I doubt it, his mum would kill him....

lol

I agree can we not speculate on all of this. I hate to think where this sort of talk may head and if it is just rumour it is better left alone to die and not be made out to be more than it actually is....

great to see that the press can always find something to bag Collingwood about rather than praise them for a good win....isn't it amazing, as long as I have been following footy the press alwasy seems to talk about how the opposition won and not how well Collingwood perform

Daniel Capricorn

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:14 pm

I doubt the umpire would make such an accusation unless he was pretty sure who said it....

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:20 pm

magpie_1983 wrote:
joel im not saying tarrant said it, i just know somthing was said he could have said anything u just dont know

Um, where did I say you did? I was talking in general, that we shouldn't speculate on Collingwood players, until we know ALL of the facts.
Daniel Capricorn

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:27 pm

NP.... it's a pretty serious offence, considering Tarrant's high profile and the politically correct world of today (if he did it).... this is hardly something the media r going to ignore.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:33 pm

For anyone that wishes to speculate, go here and do it:

http://www.bigfooty.com/

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:36 pm

I reckon its crap myself. Tarrant and Leon Davis get along great and im sure Tarrant wouldnt dispect his mate by dissing the goal umpire like that.

Seems like people taking a cheap shot at Tarrant who has been a star peformer this year.

zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 1:11 pm

Joel wrote:
Before this gets out of hand, can I just say, let's not speculate on Collingwood players. I think we should just wait and see how it all pans out. So can we please not speculate!

Thankyou.

thats where u did joel u didnt say my name but u meant me
dani20 Sagittarius

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 1:16 pm

ok, lets just wait until further information is released...if its not, then we know it was just bull right? I really dont see taz saying that, but i guess u neva know, he couldve slipped up being so angry. I was sitting closely behind that umpire and i saw them exchange words, but i just dont think tarrant would say that, especially knowing the consequences? Anyway isnt his favorite movie Friday? lol enough said!