Previous Collingwood Guernseys?

Adz 

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2003 2:48 pm
Post subject: Previous Collingwood Guernseys?Reply with quote

Does anyone have any pics of prevous collingwood tops. IE; ansett cup 96 - the one with the magpie cartoon and any in general? Thanks
zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2003 6:12 pm

nah sorry mate cant help ya there
peter_pies4ever 

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2003 6:17 pm

Im pretty sure the From The Outer website used to have them but that is gone. Sorry can't help you out
Sly Leo

PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2003 1:32 pm
Post subject: Pix.Reply with quote

Also, try Buckley Sufers. I know their Buckley galleries date right back to about 94, so you should get the whole array of jumpers.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2003 1:57 am

i'll have a look through my collection... stay tuned!
Adz 

PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2003 2:00 pm

Thanks a lot Wink

PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2003 11:20 pm

well i had a look through...

all i have is gavin brown in a victoria top

and a couple of bux in the 2000 top... with the oval logo thingy in the middle stripe...

the rest are all the original black and white stripes... heaps of classics tho, from the 70's til now Very Happy

i was postitve i had the one from 96 with gavin brown and crosisca... Confused

Adz 

PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2003 11:36 pm

could you possibly post them?? Thanks

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:12 am

im not sure if these are want u are after... some are from FTO....

Scott Burns 2000.jpg

Simon Prestigiacomo - Hero Card 2001.jpg

Simon Prestigiacomo 2000 a.jpg

Nathan Buckley - 2000.jpg

Gavin Brown - State Of Origin 1997.jpg

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:22 am

Alyssa's site may also have a few pics....

Dick Lee - 1914.jpg

i know this isnt exactly 1997... but what the hell... its different..

Damian 'Monkey' Monkhorst & Mick 'Mankind' Foley - 1999.jpg

this is an interesting pic... just thought i'd add it

Nathan Buckley Vs North Melbourne - 1999a.jpg

Heath Scotland & Shane Wakelin - Night Series 2001a.jpg

MissMagpie_20 Capricorn

BUCKS SIMPLY THE BEST!

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:22 am

OMG Shane, that pic of Rowdy is absoultely DIVINE. My first true love Very Happy

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:36 am

so what you are really saying is.......

brookebrown.jpg

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:37 am

Lol my best bud Amber when she didnt have a job or money she wore my brothers Collingwood jumper. It was the one with spicers paper on it and stuff! (she has a new one now though!Smile) Anyway, we met Jarrod and she asked him to sign it and he says "Spicers Paper? How old is this!? I think you need a new jumper!" haha so the next day i took her to Eastland and she bought her new one! hahaha

MissMagpie_20 Capricorn

BUCKS SIMPLY THE BEST!

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:49 am

Hehe i love it Shane. Brilliant. U have no idea how much i was in love with Rowdy when i was younger, from like 1990 til he retired. Excepu u chopped off his biceps, thats just NOT ON Razz

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2003 1:32 am

Cool, Bro KNEE !!

Love that one of the two wrestlers, Cactus Jack and the Mad Monk. Also the one of Dickie KNEE .. ooops, Dick Lee.

Wow. That Vic jumper brings back memories. As a kid, growing up in Victoria, it was a cherished dream to think of one day wearing the 'Big White V'.

When, as a 17 y.o., I ended up doing a longish stint in the Austin Hospital, that dream was obliterated but, strangely, was also realised.

I got pretty good at wheelchair basketball and was selected to play for Victoria. When we arrived in albury, to play NSW, we were handed our playing gear.

The top was a navy T-shirt with a BIG WHITE V on the front !!! I had made it. Laughing Laughing Laughing