No Footy this weekend...

Go_The_Mighty_Magpies Capricorn

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 6:17 pm
Post subject: No Footy this weekend...Reply with quote

Hi everyone,
how are we all coping without football this weekend?
What have you been doing instead of going and watching the games?
Also I want to say Happy Birthday yesterday to Steve McKee, who turned 25...

TaZ_LuVs_EmIn3m Gemini

*~KeViN is GoRjOuZ~*

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 7:17 pm

Just been working n catching up on homework...........extremely BORING!!
Interesting more Sinkers than Floaters....

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 7:38 pm

Went to see some Local footy, down here in Tassie, we lost by 3 points, but it was good seeing the black and white running around in the SFL again.

*Rach_luvs_Lonie* Aries

*~LiL bItTa CoUnTrY..LiL bItA mJ~*

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 12:23 am

Well i was watcing da 2002 season highlights dvd b4...hehe..and i played netball today in da freezing cold, it started to rain just as we got on da court so we had to play in it..it was so bad coz we played crap n lost by 5!! waste of time ! lol!!!

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 1:09 am

I went to the movies with my mates last nite to see 'Bruce Almighty' and today i worked from 12-6:30 and then had dinner and then watched the dvd 'the sweetest thing' which my sister rented! Oh and i also got a phone call from my mum and dad before they got on a plane to Nashville! Very Happy

AGE Aries

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 1:52 am

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORING!

Although I got a little fix yesterday at the club, I spent a couple hundred in the shop down there.

M_L_M, was Bruce Almighty any good?? It's on my list
I@n S 

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 1:53 am

During the day has been boring as hell appart from watching some footy marathon. But nights so far have been good
Firday: Watched the Cricket. England Vs Pakistan
Saturday: Watched Rugby Union England Vs Australia
Sunday: Will be watching the cricket again.
Girl friend broke up with me in late May so weekends have been sad and lonely since Sad Being single sucks
i_luv_tarkyn! Scorpio

Dream Big!

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 12:28 pm

it sure is boring without the footy!
on friday i watched the cricket.
on saturday i went shopping for a few hours and then thats night went to the movies and saw bruce almighty, didnt think it was that good though.
today im catching up on boring homework and then playing basketball later tonight.
but i have worn my collingwood scarf everywhere with me... thanks to all the people who have yelled "carn the pies". hopefully a week off footy won't happen again... i like the split round better!

luv jess

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 1:25 pm

I thought Bruce Almighty was fantastic! But im the type of person that laughs at anything so if you are like me and love laughing then you should enjoy it. I went with 4 other mates and we all pissed ourselves soooooo much so you should like it, if your like me!

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 1:28 pm

Today is going to be a boring day, time to bring out some DVDs and watch hours of Pro-Wrestling on DVD Very Happy or just watch whatever Tasmanian TV has to offer, someone throw me a meat pie, a coke, and a newspaper? Razz

Hanskies Virgo

~~DUNN~~

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 1:30 pm

Im on uni holidays for 4 whole weeks, didnt do much this weekend, too tired and stressed from exams hehe- going to visit the family today, havent seen many of them since moving to Melbourne Sad

Dont take life too seriously.....Its not forever
Hanskies» Created by Mum & Dad » Powered by Food And Water ltd. Est 1984.
HANSKIES© 1984-2006. All Rights Reserved.
molloymagic Aquarius

*Thanks 4 the great memorys Jarrod!**miss ya*

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 8:14 pm

Bruce Almighty is a great film for days like these,no footy and getting over last weekends result. Its Funny!!!!!!!!!!!. I started laughing a few minutes into the film,btw the bloopers at the end of the film are a great end to the film. Absolutly a movie to just let wash over u,one u don't have to think to much hee hee.
*'94-03:10 Gr8 yrs*
*169 Games* *'02 V.C*
*2nd in '01 copeland
Cakewalk 90 Aries

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 11:34 pm

I bought a couple of great dvds - "BASEketball" (politically incorrect sight-gag movie) and "Roadkill" (tense thriller.) Caught up with friends I hadn't seen for a while. Lost at blackjack at Crown. Drove my new car (jerkily - it's a manual and i'm very rusty.) Listened to cds i'd bought ages ago.
M@Ā®Ā© Virgo

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 11:59 pm

A weekend of non stressing on football results. Im coping great

http://collingwood.rules.it/
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number 
AGE Aries

PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2003 1:07 am

Prototype wrote:
Today is going to be a boring day, time to bring out some DVDs and watch hours of Pro-Wrestling on DVD Very Happy or just watch whatever Tasmanian TV has to offer, someone throw me a meat pie, a coke, and a newspaper? Razz

Watched 6 hours of Rasslin on Satdy(Wrestlemania19), didn't move from the bedroom at all, except for the ocassional toilet/smoko break.

And I ended up watching Phone Booth today, instead of Bruce Almighty. Good movie with a good twst at the end if anyone's gonna go see it.