Willo to miss 6. Likely replacement?

omega Aries

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 7:28 am
Post subject: Willo to miss 6. Likely replacement?Reply with quote

Tough break for Magpie
21 June 2003 Herald Sun
By MICHAEL GLEESON

COLLINGWOOD wingman Andrew Williams spent three days in hospital this week and will miss up to six weeks after a heavy clash in last Sunday's game against Hawthorn.

Williams suffered broken ribs and a bruised lung when the knee of Hawthorn defender Mark Graham struck him during a marking duel.

Fortunately, his lung was not punctured in the clash.

A Collingwood spokeswoman said Williams' girlfriend had taken him to hospital on Sunday night.

He was released on Thursday morning.

The injury meant he missed the club's trip to Darwin as part of the National Bank AFL Pathways program.

Nicholas 

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 7:30 am

Cole.
zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 9:21 am

omg the poor kid we are gonna miss him bigtime, but we could bring back either freeborn or rupe
Dark Lord Capricorn

He's back...

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 10:12 am

Yeah, Rupe would be a good choice.

I'm sorry to hear about Williams, though. Interesting that Presti gets a punctured lung and recovers in a couple of weeks, but this injury puts out Williams for 6.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 10:35 am

Rupert, harder at it than Cole.
Blanch Gemini

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 10:49 am

Cole for me. Like Josh in the ruck, I reckon he needs game time to learn his trade.

All WA Magpies join the Western Magpies now:
http://www.westernmagpies.com
(At least go and sign the guestbook).
Madpies_Fan Scorpio

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 2:26 pm

I said in a post after the game that he walked past me and he was very sick, I was hoping it wasn't that bad. It will be a shame to not have him in the team, as I think he's been a good pick-up for us. Get well soon Andy.

I'd like Rupe back.

dani20 Sagittarius

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 4:58 pm

NOOOOO! i cant belive willo's out for six..but then again they said presti would b out for six and was it less? they always give the worst but Fingerz Crossed he'll be bak asap, he'll be a huuuuge miss in the team! I think Cole too..rup will b good tho, i dunno! Get better quick Willo!
TaZ_LuVs_EmIn3m Gemini

*~KeViN is GoRjOuZ~*

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 7:15 pm

damn it i seriously have no lucky with number 19s!!!!!

First nick now willo Sad awww hope ya get better mate u deserve to get back on the team soon....

u need sumone with willos height and goal ability........rupe could be brought in so could cole they may even let sum otgher kids have a run around!

Interesting more Sinkers than Floaters....

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 8:12 pm

I wouldn't know which, so I will just say Rupe or Cole, both have thier own pros, and cons.

Nova Kaine Leo

Winners never quit, and quitters NEVER win.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 8:55 pm

I am going to probably regret this, but I would say try Glen Freeborn, for one game, you never know.
*Rach_luvs_Lonie* Aries

*~LiL bItTa CoUnTrY..LiL bItA mJ~*

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 9:09 pm

awwwww...Poor Willo!! I hope ur betta soon dude, we will miss u heaps!!! I think Rupe!!!!
afisher Sagittarius

Collingwood on the Great Wall near Simatai

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 10:09 pm

RUPE
Piepark 

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2003 10:46 pm
Post subject: Willo to miss 6Reply with quote

I just want someone to come in who has consistently played well this year. Don't care who it is. Not someone who played well last year, I want form and results this year! I would rather see a kid play anyway, with apologies to Rupe and Freeborn, they were good last year but ain't done much this year to earn their stripes. That maybe harsh but if we don't look out there is a real chance we may miss the eight. Give Nixon or Swan a run I think. They have shown consistent form with Willi to earn a crack.
TaZ_LuVs_EmIn3m Gemini

*~KeViN is GoRjOuZ~*

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 12:24 am

Oh no not to mention Tarkyn bein my fav player.......his knee..

Oh no tessa maybe ur right!!

Interesting more Sinkers than Floaters....