Pies vs saints-I want to meet all of you.

Special Delivery 

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 2:29 pm
Post subject: Pies vs saints-I want to meet all of you.Reply with quote

When was the last time we all got together (where possible) from Nicks as a whole?

Sure, we get quite a few to the Cricketers, but what about EVERYBODY in Melbourne earmarking this game for Saturday Night as a get together?

Let's do it.

Let's agree on a meeting place prior to the game for this board and come together as one army of our own.

Everybody get behind this, including all of those who have perennial disagreements on this board.

Suggestions of a venue in here.

Come On.

Ev5Magpies Virgo

Ev5Magpies

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 3:12 pm

Why don't we just make it the Locker Room before the game. Not sure if i can get to the game yet, but most probably will
Special Delivery 

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 3:28 pm

Who is up for the Locker Room then?

Let's make a time and an area of the bar.

Who is in?

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 4:42 pm

Brookes House after the game!! Massive Party! Wink

Although im missing the game due to my best mates 21st.... then goin to some club where Coolio is playing.

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 4:44 pm

the locker room is the place to be. heaps of Nick's regulars gather there for every telstra dome game.

pre-game meet-ups are probably the best idea - after the game it's a tad too loud to hold an intimate conversation.

& watch out for when we win on saturday night - that dancefloor is gonna go orrrrfffff!!

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 5:03 pm

Sadly I wouldn't be able to attend Sad Being in Tassie really sucks when it comes to AFL Footy. Oh well, anyone from Tassie know if Southern Cross is airing the game?

Kristin5 Taurus

Fiery Redhead

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 5:05 pm

I'll definitely be at the Locker Room before the game on Saturday. Maybe meet at the back bar (near the dance floor)??? That part is usually the emptiest.
hotpies 

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 5:24 pm

Yes Prototype, they are showing the game live on Southern Cross at 7:00 p.m
Natalie 

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 5:59 pm

sounds good to me. I'll be there. Will be a good meet up before Cocktail party next Monday night (I am yet to meet anyone from Nick's yet).

I've never ventured into the Locker room before. Which aisle is it near??
zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 6:36 pm

nat i think its asile 47 or 48 not 100% sure
zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 6:37 pm

i will be at the locker room for sure this week, last week i was there but i was pissed and i wasnt 100% foccused lol, happens when ur drunk. Oh well im on a week ban of grog
Hired-Goon Aries

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 7:34 pm

I'd love to be there, especially to meet you all and put faces to names. Even though I got into the locker room after the game on Saturday....would I be able to get in during the match??? I'm only 14

Cheers,

Adam
MissMagpie_20 Capricorn

BUCKS SIMPLY THE BEST!

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 7:50 pm

Thats an awesome idea Special Delivery. Id love to meet everyone. I agree with Kristen, the back/side bar near the dance floor and the screen would be perfect cos the main bar is always packed. See you all there from 12 onwards.

Miss Vicki Park Aries

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 11:39 pm

haha miss magpie, if you are planning to meet everyone from 12 on youll be quite pissed and broke as the game doesnt start till 7, o and by the way im not driving you there that early Rolling Eyes
stoid Virgo

stoid

PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2003 1:24 pm

How will we know who's who??
There will be heaps of ppl