M Malthouse

Go PiEs!! 

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2003 8:24 pm
Post subject: M MalthouseReply with quote

I dare him to talk about his players performance instead of praising Eagles, or blaming supporter. I hope he knows his jobs not safe for next year the way his going.

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2003 8:32 pm

Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad

RACK OFF, IDIOT !
Go PiEs!! 

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2003 8:43 pm

He doesnt even look the slighties worried that our season is slowing falling a part.
JasonWildRemembered 

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2003 8:46 pm
Post subject: MMReply with quote

Just dig out a Tony Shaw era tape and see someone who REALLY couldn't coach...

Star
Go PiEs!! 

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2003 8:48 pm

He could coach, we just had bad players.

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2003 11:42 pm

Go Pies - r u a Pie supporter or just a wanker ?
morgues 

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2003 11:46 pm

mate, our season is far from over

we have one half our games, thats far from a coach changing problem

i have so much faith in mick, hes such a father to our boys, perhaps more so tahn any other coach.

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2003 11:47 pm
Post subject: Re: M MalthouseReply with quote

Go PiEs!! wrote:
I dare him to talk about his players performance instead of praising Eagles, or blaming supporter. I hope he knows his jobs not safe for next year the way his going.

He wasn't bagging the Collingwood supporters, he was saying that WE (the supporters) expect too much from these guys. As for Tony Shaw, it was both, he couldn't coach, and he had bad players.

Tony Shaw was being a buddy, and not a coach to the players, he invited them to BBG's at his house, and was acting more of a former player, then a coach.

Why not praise the Eagles for a good victory? They played better then Collingwood. You can't deny it, it's better then going out to a Press Conference and bagging the team that played better then his side did.

PostPosted: Sun May 18, 2003 1:28 am

Malthouse is class.

Get some.
Chantal85 Pisces

PostPosted: Sun May 18, 2003 12:32 pm

Im shocked. I cant believe that u ppl are bagging mick. Omg we've lost half of out games...well he must be a s*** coach then.

and do u expect him to show his worry on television. If he starts worrying and being negative towards collingwood then we really have no hope in hell in becoming a better side.
Blanch Gemini

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 10:04 am

yeah and we were finished before the first final in adelaide last year.... we are rubbish ..blah blah blah. We've heard all this crap before. MM is the best coach in the league.

btw, does anyone else wish to be May premiers? I'd like to be up there too but September is when it counts. If anyone wishes to bet me this week that we won't be there in september please pm me. I'll put my house on it. Come on baggers, I'm laying the challenge down right now. Bring your bagging ass down now and put your money where your mouth is. If you can't back up your "we're finished" type statements then shut up. Otherwise pm me so I can make some nice coin from you.

All WA Magpies join the Western Magpies now:
http://www.westernmagpies.com
(At least go and sign the guestbook).

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 10:38 pm

Hey Go Pies..... You are a fair dinkum idiot... Get a Life!!!
Foreverpies 

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2003 11:53 pm

A good coach doesn't make excuses.....he knows when we get beaten and he knows we are a quality side so why not praise the opposition.
Lone Ranger 

PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2003 3:20 pm

Mick is a consumate professional. Talks up the opposition in public and doesnt make excuses. Behind closed doors is where to have heart-to-hearts with players, not in front of the media.
If Malthouse was coaching St Kilda, and Eddie was there president, they would be top 4. Make no mistake, the quality and professionalism of Mick (and Eddie) has make us a top team (and club).
GreatGonzo Taurus

Muppet

PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2003 4:33 pm

Has been said many times before but we have lost a really good coach in Dean Laidley. Assistnat coaches are not to be underestimated.

As to the initial comment, you probably think Cornflakes is the greatest coach in the AFL as well Shocked