Collingwood are gone for 2003. Bring on 2004!

drew1602 Aquarius

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 11:49 am

Before anyone starts writing anyone off...please have a good look at the ladder. We are sitting in 8th position only ONE win from 2nd place. It is far to early to judge any team just yet...wait until at least rounds 10-12 before we start making any thoughtful judgements.

I cant remember the last time a team was given the Premiership Cup or the Wooden Spoon after round six....can you ???

Special Delivery 

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 1:49 pm

Attention Dr Alf Andrews.

That is the best post I have ever read from your curly fingers.

Excellent stuff. Wink

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 2:12 pm

No need to apologise millane42 for stating your opinion and Dr Alf unless we are in Communist Russia that disallows free speech you should apologise to him for even making the suggestion.

If anything it’s the players should be doing the apologising.

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 2:18 pm

Millane42 you should take more notice of your username, you should dig in harder when the going gets tough. NOT BLOODY GIVE UP. I take it we wont be reading anymore from you this season? Don't give up, this is the stuff that we want, backs to the wall, everyone hunting for our fall. We will silence those growing vocal critics of ours yet this season. The victory is made better with the pain that is felt from defeat. Hang in there.

Alf what's the matter, are you going soft?

MardyP 

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 2:37 pm

Every d*ckhead has the right to express their opinion, regardless of how stupid those opinions are.

Personally I like to put things in some sort of perspective.

A lot of what I have read since Saturday reminds of the period straight after the Carlton loss last year AND after our loss to the Doggies.

We were going out of the finals in straight sets, blah, blah, blah.

Also, don't forget that Brisbane were one win and 3 losses (to Port, Richmond & the Dogs) at the start of 2001. And they won the premiership that year.

One more bit of info - they were coming off a 12-10 season in 2000, having finished 6th. So they were not the all conquering side they have become since then.

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 2:39 pm

How many?
Kristin5 Taurus

Fiery Redhead

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 2:54 pm

I'm sick of reading negative crap!

Fine, we're all hurting after the third successive loss, but is it necessary to vent in such a way?

Let's put it into some sort of perspective - we lost to Brissy, up there, which was probably expected, a loss to Essendon is no great surprise either, as our recent history shows that we have trouble beating them, and the same can be said for our record against Sydney (only god know's why, though!) And we're only 6 rounds into the season, with 3 wins on the board. Correct me if I'm wrong but in 1993, didn't Essendon lose their first 5 matches? I believe so.

Let's focus on the positives - the fact that Nath is undoubtedly the best player in the competition Smile (sorry, I couldn't resist!), Chrissy is playing consistently good football, Lica and Burnsy are going well, and as for the rest there is heaps of room for improvement, which is a bit of a worry for the rest of the competition if you ask me, cos even with a lot of players down on form, we haven't had disastrous losses yet (besides v Ess.)

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 3:32 pm

Everyone is entitled to their opinions - but nobody knows what the future holds.

Port lost their first few games last year then barely lost another one (until the finals haha).

How you can write the Pies off already is pathetic as is your decision not to watch them play next week.

No one is happy about our last few games, certainly the players themselves wont be but they don't just give up and neither should we.

Lorelei Pisces

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 3:34 pm

The way I see it, is it is one extra seat for someone at the finals anyway.

Razz

*ducks*

Jen

**Craig Kelly**Craig Kelly**Craig Kelly**

MissMagpie_20 Capricorn

BUCKS SIMPLY THE BEST!

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 4:15 pm

LOL Jen Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 9:03 pm

Okay, well you can take the extra seat off the market, because I claimed it, so now who's paying it for it? LOL j/k Smile

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 10:02 pm

AnthonyC wrote:
... Alf what's the matter, are you going soft?

HAHAHAHA

Special Delivery reckons it's the best thing I've ever written Very Happy

Culprit compares me to Communist Russia Rolling Eyes

And you reckon I'm going soft Question Question Question Question

Yeah ... I agree ...

... ALL OF THE ABOVE Exclamation

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2003 12:55 am

Athas Hrysoulakis wrote:
Millane42,

You are very lucky you didn't mention Eddie's name in your poor excuse for a "post" or you would be lynched bitch.

Lynched bitch ?

Hahahahahhahahaa thats the funniest thing ive ever read on nicks Wink

I love it.

Joffa Corfe

email.. joffa@magpies.net
Crazy_eyes 

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2003 8:47 am

I agree with you Millane 42. We are playing terrible footy, with no heart or ablity. I now for a fact the turning point for this disasterous three rounds has been the Brisbane Lions game. The players have been thinking about how they could beat them through and then when they bombed they lost all confidence.

Look people, open your eyes, What Millane42 is saying is what we all think, but afraid to say it. We all support our club, but feel we should do more this year and play better than last year, to get the almighty cup.

The players mike shehan has mentioned in the sun are all playing woefully. I think we can do better... But when?

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2003 9:15 am
Post subject: What a premature postReply with quote

Lets not kill ourself before we finish the race

Sure we are not playing well but we are still 3 and 3 and still in the top 8
Last year we had a woefull pre season and quite bad start to the year in the first 3 or 4 games but we got our team together and managed to win 12 games for the year.

We are still maturing as a team and yes we do still have some players that arent up to afl standard but with time our side will become stronger

Brisbane had there list of up and coming players for quite a few years before they one 2 flags in a row, they were indead maturing and look at them now

We are a good team in the making and still require a few players to compliment our team.

We all want to win the flag this year, but that was a great effort to even play in the grand final last year

Our first goal should be to win 12 games, our next goal is to win one more than 12

if we achieve that then anything can happen

Page 3 of 6