Telstra security assault 11 year old girl

hotpies 

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 12:07 pm

if you really wanna do some damage to them you should send a letter into the Footy Show and get Sam to read it on the show live and imagine the uproar that will happen, you'd get much more justice this way than any law action.
just my opinion.
i really do $£$%^%%$ hate those type of security people who think they can belt people around, these sad sort of power-hungry people are everywhere, and i don't know why they should be employed in such a public image related job, like Joffa said how the security is better at the MCG, why don't just follow what the security does there, and make friends with the usuals.?
they've been to may incidents like this to go unnoticed again.
just my opinion
Trippy Pie Scorpio

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 12:29 pm

Thanks for the support guys.
We have contacted channels nine and seven, ten is closed til monday and both the Age and the Herald Sun.
All these media outlets are very interested.
Will let all on Nicks know how this turns out later.
Dr. Rock 

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 12:32 pm

RIng 3aw tomorrow. Try Neil Mitchell in the morning or Hunch in the arvo.
9696 1278 thye may pick it up.
Was 196 the one standing in the goal square straight after the game? He seemed to be giving us the evil eye big time.
Trippy Pie Scorpio

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 12:40 pm

This is sophie talking and i want to thank-you all for your support on the matter. I am allright besides a swollen lip and cuts inside my lip. But what gets me is we made eye contact before the hit and that he stopped his motion of ripping papers out of LesLey's hand and then continued with a seperate motion.

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 12:52 pm

Thanks Sophie for taking the time to let us know your ok.

We won't let this @#&^%@& go unpunished for what he did to you.

Trippy Pie Scorpio

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 1:05 pm

Thanks alot
Alan_Cameron Pisces

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 2:32 pm

Glad to hear you are ok Sophie. I couldn't believe it when i found out what happened. Hope this guy who hit you gets the book thrown in his face. Let me know if there is anything i can help you out with. I will support you 110% of the way on this matter.

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 2:35 pm

My feelings exactly. Go ahead. . . . . .

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 2:36 pm

and they say it is the fanatics who are making it unsafe for families to go to the footy......Did you ring the club as well Trippy.....I am sure Eddie would have a field day with this one.....

Sophie, great to hear that you are okay.....Very porud of a very brave little girl to come forward like you are......and don't worry you are part of a very big Collingwood Family and we will always look after you!!

Miss Vicki Park Aries

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 3:09 pm

To Sophie and her dad, I am so appalled and angry to what happened to you last night, the absolute mongrel and what a hero, he makes me sick I work and live in ballarat and will be ringing our radio station tomorrow to tell them what happened, this mongrel needs to be not only charged but fired, I also think that next time we are all at colonil if the bastard (and he should never be there again) walks down we should all stand tall and start a very big chant saying piss off wanker, let him take on the whole cheersquad as we are all behind you sophie hope you are ok.
fan4collingwood Aries

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 5:47 pm

Sophie, I don't know you but I feel very upset that this has happened to you.
Has that guard been drugged checked? Ex pub bouncers have no place working with the general public.
I am speechless ...........but please keep us informed on what action has been taken to make sure this NEVER happens to anyone else.

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 8:07 pm

tessa403 wrote:
... they employ only Ex night club bouncers ...

Now that IS scary.

Do you mean to say they only employ people who USED TO BE nightclub bouncers but aren't any more because they were too thuggish for the nightclubs? Shocked

God help us Exclamation

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 8:08 pm

Yes, that's what I mean, isn't it clear?
Dr. Rock 

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 8:25 pm
Post subject: For those in victoriaReply with quote

Try to pick up 99.3 nrg fm tonight abotu 8.15-8.20 i will give this incident a mention as well as a wrap on the footy. My pseudonym is Dr rock ,adn if you want to call i am on 9218 3336 8-10 sundays.

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 1:00 am

Sophie honey.... Im sooo glad that you are ok.... Don't worry you have a lot of good people caring about what happened to you and that arsehole will get what he deserves.....you take care ok and Ill see you on Thursday....

Lots of love
Frankie

Page 2 of 6