Daffy to us perhaps?

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2000 2:03 pm
Post subject: Daffy to us perhaps?Reply with quote

yep any1 else heard the latest rumour on Daffy? I could see this happening though coz look how many deals weve done with Richmond before this could pay us back for Clinton however what a load of bullshit it is that they might be offloading him coz of salary cap problems pull the other one - he is obviously a piss head causing too many off field dramas so they figure good old Collingwood will have him.

Hey Piegal#41 wouldnt it be kewl if Daffy came 2 Vic Park (u know with ya Richmond player cousin and all)

*Magpiera perhaps u could put this trades article from the Age up here if u havent already coz it mentions about some others we could be gettin too-Gehrig is supposedly a done deal and there was something about Alessio and Porter too.

#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!

joffa#2001 

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2000 3:23 pm

if richmond dont want the heap of crap neither do we!!!

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2000 4:52 pm

yeah i heard that we were swapping sav for porter. rehn has said he wants to play for hawthorn so yeah looks like if were getting anything from adelaide it will be eccles. daffy, dunno about that one i will have to think a bit about it before i decide whether it will be good for us or not. anyone notice how good hotton is now that he has been pissed off from us and got by carlton?
Newelly Aries

newelly

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2000 8:18 pm

Hotton doesn't look that good

only cause Carlton unfortunately had a good season did he seem to play well. Put him in the Saints and he will look the average footballer that he is.

[This message has been edited by Newelly (edited 02 September 2000).]

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2000 9:29 pm

Can we trade Daffy for Mckee, a cold pie and six warm stubbies???

PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2000 5:09 pm

And a set of steak-knives!!!!

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2000 6:08 am

The Porter deal sounds good to me!
rhain 

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2000 8:36 am

Lets hope so! The Richmond President was certainly ****ed off after Eddie told Everyone that was watching the footy show that Richmond had troubles with their salary cap and were thinking about trading Daffy.
GO PIES!!!!!!!!!

eMmA 

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2000 4:12 pm

DAFFY!!!!WOW!!!!

but somehow i dont see it happening!!!!!!

LATERZ

SAV IS SEXY-->36 UNTIL FOREVER-->ROCCA BROS ROCK MY WORLD!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2000 4:06 am

well i would prefer hotton on our team then theirs, and yeah i did see mckee 'on' him but i wouldnt really say he was 'on' him beacuse nearly every time the ball came near mckee would WATCH hotton get it, didnt even contest or anything, but anyway hotton has been good in games besides the one against us.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2000 5:58 am

Porter can not play out a whole game. I do not think he ever has. Certainly not this year or last.

I am a little sceptical.

As for Daffy, well I wonder if Richmond are playing games. Thinking of trading Daffy because of salary cap problems sounds a little far fetched to me. More likely that he is a piss head.
joffa#2001 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2000 6:02 am

hey greg who u callin a pisshead...lol

or is it someone that looks like you that staggers all over
the place i.e beer garden at the cricketers.

nikki 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2000 10:37 am

I reckon this would be great for Collingwood but the David King thing sounded like a great idea and look what happened!!!!

GO THE MIGHTY PIES
SAV & ANTHONY LEGENDS FOREVER!!!
GO ROGAN, JOSH YOUR MY HERO..

maggee_pye 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2000 5:35 pm

porter may have struggled to run out games but he has had a history of injuries, but looks to have got over them now, so it would take him a while to build some endurance up. remember we are only looking for someone to share the ruckwork with young josh not run it fulltime by themselves.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2000 3:37 am

OK, Joffa, I guess its a bit like the pot (magpie) calling the kettle (pica), black (black and white).

Actually, besides the one spot of trouble in Bendigo I have not heard of any other incidents involving Daffy. The Bendigo incident can be explained away. That nightclub he was in would have been full of Carlscum supporters. It must have been tough growing up Bendigo supporting the Pies, the town is chocka full of Carlscum ex-players and their relatives and people who went to school with them etc.

Anyone now of any other "Daffy" incidents. How are his knees? Back? He was brilliant a couple of years ago.