Liverpool 2002/2003 - The Year of the Reds

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> English Premier and A-League Soccer

PostPosted: Sat Jul 20, 2002 6:40 am
Post subject: Liverpool 2002/2003 - The Year of the RedsReply with quote

I may as well say it now Liverpool have recruited very well in the offseason. Firstly to get the African footballer of the year is a coup in itself.

Diouff
Alou Diarra
Bruno Cheyrou

and maybe Lee Bowyer

Looks very promising to me

Bartros Scorpio

THIS ONE TIME AT BAND CAMP

PostPosted: Fri Jul 26, 2002 5:06 am

Come on JLC you should have a good hard look at yourself. Manchester Utd will win it for sure...

paulie 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 26, 2002 8:34 am

LIVERPOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Take the$4.00 now people before its toooo late.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 18, 2002 9:44 pm

man u wont win(thank christ). the reds and gunners to fight it out

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2002 1:32 pm

Watch out for the "Serial Killer" in Diouf. Hopefully he will take the Premier league by storm. I hope so anyway as i have ordered the away guernsey with his name on it

The other one to watch for is Baros who has been blitzing in the pre season games.

Yo.. never was a thug, just infatuated with guns
Never was agangsta, 'til I graduated to one
Bartros Scorpio

THIS ONE TIME AT BAND CAMP

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 6:26 am

Comon boys Newcastle is the was to go!!!! Newcastle will be the surpise of the season

Lets Look forward to September Action... And lets also look forward to more drinking at the cricketrs pub:PRazzRazz
couragous cloke Scorpio

PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2002 12:36 pm

IM A MAD NEWCASTLE FAN!! im with u BARTROS!! i woke up at 5 this moring to watch em and they let me down bye losing bye 2 goals to leeds!! YA GOTTA LOVE LUA, LUA!!what a gun!

footy ROX!
vamp7 Gemini

ladymagpie

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2002 9:41 pm

Hey Guys be serious now CHELSEA will win..
Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink, Cudicini, Zenden, Zola, I can go on an on.....

Stamford Bridge is currently the largest Football stadium in London, and one of the best stadiums in the country and Europe..
The current capacity stands at 42,449..
Our Colonial looks like a toy box.
THANK GOD FOR FOXTEL LOL......AND FRIENDS THAT SEND TAPES...

As the crowd say: WE WILL FOLLOW THE CHELSEA OVER LAND AND SEA.......

Anyway THE PIES RULE FIRST...GO PIES!

blackmissionary Cancer

Lurker King

PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2002 4:38 am

Well the Gunners have plans to build a 70,000 seat stadium I believe so that will dwarf Stanford Bridge. If Chelsea and Leeds can maintain their from and remain free from injury until about January, then I reckon they'll fight it out with Arsenal. Even though I follow Liverpool those morons have no chance, the defence is MIA that's for sure. Spurs will run out of puff pretty soon they always do...

Blanch Gemini

PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2002 9:41 am

C'mon Leeds!!!! Injuries will tell whether we are up there towards the end or not...injury free we will be up with the gunners.

My oxygen is Collingwood. Without it I die.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2002 12:49 pm

I dont you watch Liverpool too much Black Missionary. Last year our defence was the best in the Premier League. Henchoz and Hyypia form one of the best centre back combinations in the world.

Liverpool will definately be right up their in contention. Milan Baros has proven that he is a sharp shooter. Michael Owen is returning to form and we are yet to see the best of Diouff. Liverpool have tremendous depth this year. Its insulting that you compare Leeds and Chelsea with Liverpool. Chelsea are one of the most under achieving teams going around. Leeds are going that well that they had to sack their manager.

GO THE MIGHTY REDS

Essendon 2000 premiers
2001 runners up
2002 fifth
2003 ????
The slide continues
blackmissionary Cancer

Lurker King

PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2002 5:35 am

Sorry JLC, I know was too harsh on the fellas. But as for your other comments, here goes:

Leeds have had rotten luck with injuries, just like we did in the mid 90s.

Changing coach when you are having success is not unusual in the round ball game, perhaps more so in Spain and Italy than in England though.

I know we had the best defence last year, but it didn't win us anything last year, and this season has been MIA, particularly in the closing minutes of games.

Chelsea's record in the FA Cup and euro comps recently shows that they have the ability to challenge, but whether they will or not is another story.

I hope we do win the title, but we'd better pick up our socks if we're going to do so this year, and not get two 1-1 draws with Southampton like last season.

“The greatest form of censorship is assassination”.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2002 4:32 pm

This year in theory we should have won almost have won all our games. Twice this year we have been 2-0 up (Newcastle and Bolton i think) and we let the opposition get draws.

Dont worry Liverpool frustrate me heaps as well as they have so much potential. However the missing ingredient is a killer instinct. Baros may provide the answer to this

Chelsea are way too inconsistent especially against mediodre competiton. They are already out of the UEFA Cup......lol

Leeds are ok but they should be better considering the maount of money spent on players

Essendon 2000 premiers
2001 runners up
2002 fifth
2003 ????
The slide continues
couragous cloke Scorpio

PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2002 1:30 pm

the black and white are slowly climbing up the ladder and will easily finished 1st! 8th and climbing!!!!!! GO NEWCASTLE!!!

footy ROX!

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2002 2:25 pm

Great to see Liverpool roll on with another victory against Leeds. I dont really rate Leeds though so i guess 1-0 isnt that great. However it was done without Gerrard, Henchoz, Heskey, Owen coming off the bench.

Daoi is looking better with every match which is a great sign

The battle against Arsenal should be the match of the season.

Essendon 2000 premiers
2001 runners up
2002 fifth
2003 ????
The slide continues
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> English Premier and A-League Soccer All times are GMT + 10 Hours