Pre match. Pies v. Suns - all comments please

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 3:10 pm

3rd degree wrote:
I think they rate Mooney's pace and joke telling at stoppages!

Very Happy Very Happy

You mean the one about the Irishman & an AFL footballer both go to a pub...

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 4:37 pm

Good possibility Brown will be replaced by Keeffe due to a niggle. Good time for a rest and recharge imo.

http://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/panic-room-marc-murphy-and-mat-stokes-could-both-be-late-withdrawals-this-round/story-fnelctok-1226682034560

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 5:03 pm

The GC Beachboys will make a game of it, but our strength and a rampant cloke will tell in the end, plus beams and pendles and swannie, should have days out. Woods by 39 points, tuning up for Hirds peptide Turds, the big one.

Beast 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 5:10 pm

Beast wrote:
They must be seeing something in Mooney that you are not, Beast. Damned if I know what though. I thought Clarke would get the gig.

5 to 1 Mooney is the sub.

Nah i reckon I know what they're seeing in Mooney, just don't think he has shown it in the last couple of weeks in VFL.
Unlike Martin for example.

Beast wrote:
And I'm fairly sure Blair's calf is just our usual jargon for being omitted or rested.

Says our conspiracy theory king of this forum who merely guesses everything and then presents it as a fact.... Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

My post was an opinion, not a fact.

Maybe get someone close to you to explain the difference.

LOL!! Fair enough. Guessing opinions then Shocked Its all utter guesswork with you. Nothing concrete. Rolling Eyes

Not quite, my opinion is based on precedents and Blair's current form.

While your disagreeance with it is based on nothing but Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

Wink

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 7:03 pm

Stupied wrote:
Good possibility Brown will be replaced by Keeffe due to a niggle. Good time for a rest and recharge imo.

http://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/panic-room-marc-murphy-and-mat-stokes-could-both-be-late-withdrawals-this-round/story-fnelctok-1226682034560

Keeffe for Brown? Sounds good to me!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 7:14 pm

Sounds like Keeffe for N Brown Sad

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 7:53 pm

Why upset DTM?

Keeffe looked the goods last season before the injury and I for one are delighted to see him return even if it's at the expense of an injured Brown.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 8:23 pm

Why upset DTM?

Keeffe looked the goods last season before the injury and I for one are delighted to see him return even if it's at the expense of an injured Brown.

You Would want both to Play as then Reid can Go Forward

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 10:53 pm

Can afford to lose Brown - he's been Collingwood's best defender, week-in, week-out this year.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 10:57 pm

Can afford to lose Brown - he's been Collingwood's best defender, week-in, week-out this year.

Spot On Mate Exclamation

stoliboy Cancer

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 11:27 pm

Could we pass Richmond's percentage this week?

A Collingwood victory by 110 points should do the trick.

magpiemike Taurus

LEGEND. AMEN.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 20, 2013 3:18 am

Any Western Magpies out there able to tell me if the game will be shown at Kastlebets this arvo? Been searching for a while but no luck.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 20, 2013 6:18 am

They must be seeing something in Mooney that you are not, Beast. Damned if I know what though. I thought Clarke would get the gig.

5 to 1 Mooney is the sub.

Tannin thought you would be on to it quicker than lightning. Recon Sidey is gonna get the Clarke role (can run all day) that leaves the Spot for Moons while Blair is resting ( has been know to apply pressure at breakneck seed ...... cough cough! Wink
Born to Pie 

Born to Pie

PostPosted: Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:40 pm

Currently BOM saying about 23 degrees on the Gold Coast, but the wind blowing at 25kmh, gusting to 33kmh. The afternoon forecast is for possible thunderstorms, rain clearing in the early evening. Next BOM update is at 4.00 p.m.

Seems like the conditions could be fairly poor, and not suited to a tall forward set up!

Anybody on the Gold Coast with an update on the weather?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:53 pm

Born to Pie wrote:
Currently BOM saying about 23 degrees on the Gold Coast, but the wind blowing at 25kmh, gusting to 33kmh. The afternoon forecast is for possible thunderstorms, rain clearing in the early evening. Next BOM update is at 4.00 p.m.

Seems like the conditions could be fairly poor, and not suited to a tall forward set up!

Anybody on the Gold Coast with an update on the weather?

Not on the gold coast but have the weather app for ipad. Radar shows it's raining now & is likely to for a while yet. None of it is heavy but persistent by the look of the radar screen.

Page 7 of 8