Seedsman to Roos?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 05, 2015 10:50 pm

Ben Brown was one of the success stories of North's season, would be very little chance of leaving.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 9:12 am

Ben Brown was one of the success stories of North's season, would be very little chance of leaving.

Surely they will give us Firritto!

MAGPIEAVENGER 

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 10:34 am

It has just been reported that Hawthorn are now interested in the Seed.
Could we strike up a reasonable trade with the Dawks?

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 10:55 am

Ceglar? Wink
perthmagpie Aries

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 11:06 am

We can take Anderson thank you very much.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 11:24 am

Just heard on trade radio that his interview with North didn't go well.
The Weed 

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 11:27 am

perthmagpie wrote:

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 11:42 am

Wokko wrote:
Just heard on trade radio that his interview with North didn't go well.

He kept making jokes about the Pies rolling them earlier in the year! Wink

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 11:48 am

perthmagpie wrote:

Funny you say that. I heard some '' pub talk '' the other day that the Pies were interested in the very unlucky Jed Anderson.
His 2015 pre season comp. form was ridiculous and then it all went to crap from there.
Maybe where theres smoke ??
BBHS Cancer

bbhs

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 11:55 am

How do you **** up an interview to play footy. He must of answered yes to "Are you a piss head?"
MAGPIEAVENGER 

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:09 pm

Overall I think we should deal with Gold Coast or Hawthorn. Hopefully Seeds is thinking that way as well.

If we can't get Aish then maybe we can snag a player from either club.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:10 pm

BBHS wrote:
How do you **** up an interview to play footy. He must of answered yes to "Are you a piss head?"

There's that or his attitude wasn't that great, his answers weren't what they wanted to hear, etc. It'd be very interesting to hear what he did for it to not go so well.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:20 pm

I reckon he'll end up at the Demons, their second roumder for Seeds and BK.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:30 pm

Bob Sugar wrote:
I reckon he'll end up at the Demons, their second roumder for Seeds and BK.

OVERS OVERS OVERS

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:35 pm

The Gold Coast have Pick 3, 19, 21 and 39 in the upcoming draft. If a bidding war for Seeds occurs between the Crows, North, Dees and Gold Coast etc.. then it would be great for us to snare pick 21.

For those who thinks he is worth a third rounder or above (so do I) can't be confused with what the "market" is prepared to pay. Takes me back to 2006 when the Bombers via Sheedy spruiked Teddy Richards bona fides to snare pick 19 from the Swans. Despite only playing 40 odd matches in 5 previous seasons.

Also similar to the Saints being able to off load Rhys Stanley last year for pick 20 to Geelong! Again, examples of teams spruiking demand and getting 2-3 clubs into a bidding frenzy!

Page 6 of 8