HERE IT IS!!! THE MAGPIE ARMY CHANT CD!!! WHAT A CHRISSY PR

THE D.O.C. Scorpio

PostPosted: Mon Dec 16, 2002 2:41 pm

it was a bloody great night but very very hot but i think we all did well lol good work boys

PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2002 12:04 pm

We will be selling the 'MAGPIE ARMY" CD tuesday night re the barby training AGM night..from about 5.30pm i will be walking around with an armful so please spread the word.

We'd also like to thank all you wonderful collingwood people for getting behind us and supporting this CD the orders are pouring through the mail.its just been fantastic..thanks heaps!!

charli 

PostPosted: Wed Dec 18, 2002 8:22 am

If I send a money order tonight do you think I'll get a CD by Xmas?
What an awesome gift.

Charli

PostPosted: Wed Dec 18, 2002 3:00 pm

I love the cd! YAAAAAAY go the Jarrod Molloy chant!!!!!!

*~Jarrod Molloy's #1 Fan~* *~Jarrod 4 Copeland 2003!~*

My SoNg Of ThE wEeK

"Standing in line 2 see the show 2nite, & there's a light on, Heavy glow, By the way, I tried to say I'd be there, waiting for, Dani the girl is singing songs to me, Beneath the marquee, Overload"*By The Way- Red Hot Chilli Peppers*
MissMagpie_20 Capricorn

BUCKS SIMPLY THE BEST!

PostPosted: Wed Dec 18, 2002 5:27 pm

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

Just got home from the BBQ and have been listening to it. Well done dudes its cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool as. Totally rocks

Floreat Pica - May the Magpies prosper

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 3:01 am

Well done all involved in producing it, good stuff. It sounds great. Only one criticism, it's not long enough . Actually if I may, when you do #2 , it would sound even better if you could get more people to record with. Logistically I don't know if this is possible, but it would capture even more atmosphere, with a kind of a build up as more people joined in. My personal favourite, Goooooooooooooooooood Old Collingwood Forever.

Oh and Joffa, a big thanks to the MIG for signing my daughter's autograph book, and the photo opportunity.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 3:54 am

I invited about another 5 - 10 people but a lot couldnt make it!!! However the room was pretty tiny but who knows im sure we will have another opportunity to do it

Essendon 2000 premiers
2001 runners up
2002 fifth
2003 ????
The slide continues
Pies Premiers 2003 Aquarius

KEEP SEPTEMBER FREE

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 5:24 am

Hello ANTHONYC....

THANKS for the feedback....we have plenty more rants and chants, we have all learned from the experience and will be even better prepared....so watch this space...MAGPIE ARMY....will be back with chants like ...."WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS" after the 2003 flag!

THE PIES GO MARCHING ON

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 10:21 am

I love the CD, I listened to it all the way home and on the way to work today.
It's just like being in the Cheersquad and I know all the words!
It will be great to play after a win all the way home.
JLC I would love to sing on the next one if you need volounteers - I'm sure I can hold a tune as well as you guys! LOL

If you bleed black and white you'll never walk alone.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 4:45 pm

Im one of these poor ppl that have a car with no cd player.... so I had to listen to the cd this morning before going to work...
and it inspired me so much..... that I didnt want to go to work... I wanted to go to the FOOTYYYYY!!!
BRING ON SEASON 2003!!!

WE'RE BLACK, WE'RE WHITE , WE'RE BLOODY DYNAMITE......
( I just carried on where u guys left off )

BE LOUD...BE PROUD
(September.... we WERE there)

PostPosted: Fri Dec 20, 2002 6:47 pm

For those who have ordered the CD by mail your copy is on its way
to perth queensland NSW and all over melb its pretty exciting!!and for those popping into the club before christmas the MAGPIE ARMY CD is now available in the souviner shop.

We hope you enjoy it.

SIB4897 Pisces

Moe HS & Karingal HS (Frankston) Old Boy

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2002 4:19 am

How much would it be to send the CD over to the UK?

Stephen Ives, Ashton-under-Lyne, near Manchester, England
(ex Frankston & Moe, Vic.)
Pie 'til I die
2003 Social Club Member
Collingwood Football Club

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2002 8:42 am

Hey if you can organise the extra cost to send the CD back to london we will send you a copy no problems at all infact it would be pretty exciting telling others that copies are being sent to london
get back ok
cheers mate
joffs

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2002 5:37 pm

I'm gonna be back in Oz next week for a few weeks, and have no problem brining a copy back here from Oz and posting it on from London. I was actually gonna give you a call next week Joffa about picking up a copy for myself, so it may be more than one copy I bring back.
If anyone in the UK wants a copy (or Europe) wants a copy, I'll bring em back and post em from here, sometime in mid-late January when I get back here.
No idea what postage from here is gonna be, but I wouldnt reckon it'd be much more than a pound, which the London Dave slush fund would cover!
Let us know if that's worth doing folks.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2002 5:51 pm

Mate it will be good catching up with you again and we have plenty of copies..
do u still have my mobile number davo ?
It will be great having a beer with you mate and watch some videos from this season
cheers pal