Baby Names

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Chicks Channel

luvdids Sagittarius

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 10:46 am

^^^ What ever happened to Californication? Good show.
gobbles21 Virgo

It is what it is...

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 3:59 pm

Yes great show. Season 2 was on earlier in the year but 10 put it on about 10.30 or 11 on a Sunday night and never advertised it for some stupid reason
Tilly18 Virgo

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 4:38 pm

There's been like 3 babies every day for the past week that have been called Matilda. My name is popular (:
mel_kay39 

PIES PREMIERS 2010

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 1:18 pm

Yeah all the older names like Matilda, Olivia, Lily, Isabella are becoming popular now. Like surnames have become popular for boys. I've never seen so many Coopers, Connors, Jacksons and Hunters etc in my girls' primary school photos!
Nutmeg Taurus

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:48 pm

lotta bogans on here LOL

every Brayden/Brandon/Jayden/Taylah/Tyler/Tori/Brielle I've ever taught has been AWFUL

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 8:48 pm

Tilly18 wrote:
There's been like 3 babies every day for the past week that have been called Matilda. My name is popular (:

Lol. That was my first girlfriend's name (except with an 'e' at the end instead of an 'a'... traditional Italian spelling, apparently).

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:13 pm

Lynden is a girls name? Well, there ya go Razz

It's amazing how many names you get turned off of due to teaching! I know exactly what you mean Nutmeg!

I would never name my son Tyler, Jordan, Aidan, Mitchell, Cameron, Kyle, Cooper, Nathaniel, Jesse, Antoine.. Or my daughter Lara, Charli, Paige, Chloe, Ava.. The list goes on Razz Even Jarrod has been ruined for me, due to one boy at creche, spelt Jarred, who is the worst child in the world lol! Razz

I think that's why I love my American, not-so-typical names Razz Landon, Cheyenne, Austin, Hunter, Savannah, Carter... Very Happy

Tilly18 Virgo

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 9:52 pm

mel_kay39 wrote:
Yeah all the older names like Matilda, Olivia, Lily, Isabella are becoming popular now. Like surnames have become popular for boys. I've never seen so many Coopers, Connors, Jacksons and Hunters etc in my girls' primary school photos!

I secretly think Isabella is becoming popular because of Twilight. Which is lame Very Happy

I like Cooper (:
I've seen heaps of last names as first(I read the baby section of the paper everyday because I like knowing what weird names people come up with Very Happy)
There's Addison, Anderson and JUDD! no joke, that was a few weeks back, clearly a Carlton supporter.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 12:15 am

Tilly18 wrote:
and JUDD! no joke, that was a few weeks back, clearly a Carlton supporter.

Not necessarily! Razz

JuddNelson.jpg

Don't you.... forget about him... ;)

Bucks5 Capricorn

Nicky D - Parting the red sea

PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 6:58 am

There would have to be a few Buckleys out there you would reckon. So far I only know of pets but you never know.....
Tilly18 Virgo

PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 12:55 pm

My Cousin went through this phase of only answering to Didak Very Happy
mel_kay39 

PIES PREMIERS 2010

PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 6:26 pm

LOL your cousin is a trip, Tilly! Didak is a star.
thatkategirl 

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:59 pm

Oh my god, I love Judd Nelson.
Those movies are so good, The Breakfast Club, St Elmos Fire etc

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:27 pm

Yeah, he was great in TBC. Never really seemed to do much after those films, which is a shame, as he had talent.
mel_kay39 

PIES PREMIERS 2010

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:21 am

thatkategirl wrote:
Oh my god, I love Judd Nelson.
Those movies are so good, The Breakfast Club, St Elmos Fire etc

Pretty in Pink sucked a bit though. I never much liked Andrew McCarthy, didn't get the attraction. Duckie (Jon Cryer) was the best thing about that movie. And James Spader was gorgeous in the eighties! Bad, but so good...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Chicks Channel All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Page 5 of 6