Chant Survey....

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Your Cheer Squad

Peter 

BELIEVE!!!!

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 5:41 pm
Post subject: Chant Survey....Reply with quote

We are in the process of creating a chant survey for all Cheer Squad members. We want to make this a positive thing and we hope to achieve some good things with it. Please keep your eyes peeled for it in the Anzac Day addition of the weekly newsletter...take the time to read it...add your thoughts and help us create an atmosphere that other cheer squads will envy forever.
WHICH IS WHY WE CALL IT THE PRESENT
"Life is meant to be lived";LIVE FOR TODAY

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 7:43 pm

^ i've raised this before .... why do we still have a chrissy tarrant chant on the cfc website? who can get it removed?
Yobbo^LuKa Libra

=[(World Champion)]=

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 7:55 pm

How about this...If you sit a few rows infront of me, dont wear pies gear to the games, or make any noise...But whinge over a few swear words you get kicked out of the cheersquad? lol

I swear to god nothing pisses me off more than people who do not put in, but are happy to pull up the passionate about a swear word or two... or ten.

Furthermore...Carlton games should be exempt of the no swearing rule in the cheersquad.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 9:58 pm

i thought some people nearby were going to have coronaries the way they and things were going.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 9:36 pm

Nah, I'm fine Jock, but thanks for caring. Cool

Yobbo^LuKa Libra

=[(World Champion)]=

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 10:19 pm

Jock McPie wrote:
i thought some people nearby were going to have coronaries the way they and things were going.

It's lucky we dont play carlton every week...I would probably have to wipe atleast 25 years off my life expectancy. A stroke or heart attack awaits lol

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 12:00 am

is the chant survey like you have to answers questions etc then return it back.

gggeeeeezzzzz i dont know if the cs will be capable of that Laughing Razz. i know for 1 the guy that sits next me cant read or write (haha luke) Razz

make sure there are heaps of copys to go all the way back to the last row of the cs like row Row R or S. no point in just doing it for the front half of cs

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 6:05 pm

so im guessing there is enough surveys for the whole cheersqaud and not just for the members up the front.
Peter 

BELIEVE!!!!

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 11:00 am

The Chant Survey has been postponed til further notice....It will appear in the coming weeks.....

Need to make it a positive venture something we can all be apart of....

Its 1 part of the game that is letting us down....

We need some fresh ideas ect........

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:52 am

i would have thought the fresh ideas stood behind m32.
jonesy86 Pisces

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 11:15 am

those huge black and white checkered flags looked great yesterday...I don't think i've seen them before, are they new?
Peter 

BELIEVE!!!!

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 6:50 pm

jonesy86 wrote:
those huge black and white checkered flags looked great yesterday...I don't think i've seen them before, are they new?

Cheers mate they are both mine....the one to the left the smaller 1 if thats what you would like to call it is my old 1 that I have been using for the last 3 years but the the new 1 that i released yesterday was my new adventure...

Payed a bit to have it made but hey I love my Footy and its something I wanted to do....must admit looked pretty good on the replay when I got home. haha

Its what is lacking in the squad big ballsy flags....

Now we just need to add the chants from the guys down the back in and we could really make some noise together!!

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:12 pm

you guys need jackets or something. did this idea go by the wayside when euge left? saw the carlton cs members all wearing a special cs jacket and it looked good.

towards the back of the cs area it is very hard to hear what the chants are so rather than starting chants from the fence why not sit in the middle, row j or wherever it might be? and don't try to lead something when m32 are in full voice. try to get in unison with them. otherwise it looks silly when they are chanting and the chant leader is trying to start something.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 11:33 pm

agree with ya jock with the 2nd part. about ppl starting a chant then ppl at front doing a different chant. happens now in the cs.

was so looking forward to the survey, was expecting a book of questions to fill out but got let down Sad Laughing

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 4:01 pm

We've had that problem for years.... the only way to stop that is thru the chant leaders....they are the ones who suppose to lead... but I feel that everyone wants to do their own thing and thats where it all falls down....
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Your Cheer Squad All times are GMT + 11 Hours