Suggestion for the Brisbane Banner from Northern Pie

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Your Cheer Squad

PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2001 8:07 pm
Post subject: Suggestion for the Brisbane Banner from Northern PieReply with quote

Hi guys,

I thought that it could have a large map of quuensland on one side with a caption that reads...

"QCSC-Northern Army,(or just The Northern Army) flying the flag deep in the heart of enemy territory..."

then add the website address - http://northernarmy.magpies.net

nice and big!!

what do you think??

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2001 5:25 pm

Hi Northern Pie

Sounds good........ Will take it to the powers that be tomorrow and see what can be done..... will keep you informed....

BE LOUD......BE PROUD

PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2001 9:00 pm

Any news on the possibility of that happening yet cobood???

Cheers Mate

NP

PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2001 10:49 am

Sri havent got back to you sooner Norther Pie.....

YES it will happen...... unless a big sponsor comes along and wants the space...... In which case I shall notify you.......
As things stand at the moment the crowd side of the Brisbane game is yours.......

BE LOUD......BE PROUD

PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2001 4:00 pm

What about "Mal who ??"

EVERYONE IS A COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTER ITS JUST THAT SOME PEOPLE ARE IN DENIAL

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2001 3:54 am

Hi NorthernPie,

so sri I have to say this but unfortunately we wont be able to give u the crowd side of our runthru for the Brisbane game as a sponsor has come up to claim it...... But we will try to do it another time....... I know your dissapointed....... but there was always the possibility of this happening....... We tried...

BE LOUD........BE PROUD

the prez 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2001 12:47 pm

Banner suggestion for Brissie game:
LETHAL LIKES TO HAVE A SOOK
ABOUT THE ONES THAT GOT AWAY HEY LEIGH YOU SHOULD KNOW
EVERYONE WANTS TO PLAY FOR
COLLINGWOOD

GO WOODS

Fab4 24-10-26-16 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2001 5:50 am

I have some suggestions for banners over the next few weeks. Feel free to use them or abuse them.

Vs Brisbaine:

"With Bucks, O'Bree and Molloy in our side
we've got the Magpie (or winning?) spirit and the Lion's pride." then end with something like "the force is with us" or ?

Vs Hawks:
" Rd1: beginner's luck
Rd 17: duck for cover. We're back. We're better. We're winners"

Vs Tigers: and yes it is rather poor!
"The Tigers may roar, but we'll kick the winning score.
Beware the Woods, we've got the goods.
A top 8 spot - that's our lot"

Awsum4sum 24-10-26-16

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Your Cheer Squad All times are GMT + 11 Hours