WILLY VS TASSIE

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Williamstown Factor

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
mickyg 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 12:04 am
Post subject: WILLY VS TASSIEReply with quote

I will be there!! anyone else going? will the boys have much support?

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 12:11 am

I'll be going.

Ben Careless of the Glenorchy District Football Club will play his final game for the Devils this weekend. And Josh Gibson will make his return to football playing for the Devils as well.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 11:30 am

I would but I am not down there
jonesy86 Pisces

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 12:00 pm

the game will be replayed on ABC2 next saturday night at around midnight
molloymagic Aquarius

*Thanks 4 the great memorys Jarrod!**miss ya*

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 12:11 pm

i'm going Very Happy *only chance to see a couple of pie players play* I know this is the Williamstown team and all, so i hope people forgive me for cheering on the williamstown players Very Happy
*'94-03:10 Gr8 yrs*
*169 Games* *'02 V.C*
*2nd in '01 copeland

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:35 pm

jonesy86 wrote:

Wednesday Night, I don't think it's "Late Night Legends" during the weekend, but I have seen the VFL on Wednesday Night.

Also noted in the paper is that Brodie Holland and Ryan Lonie will be playing for the Seagulls on Saturday.

tazziepie 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:52 pm

im waterboy see you all there.boys will be at ground at 2.30 friday for a kick.fly in at 2.00 fly out 6.35 sat night.
jonesy86 Pisces

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 9:22 pm

The Prototype wrote:
jonesy86 wrote:

Wednesday Night, I don't think it's "Late Night Legends" during the weekend, but I have seen the VFL on Wednesday Night.

Also noted in the paper is that Brodie Holland and Ryan Lonie will be playing for the Seagulls on Saturday.

im fairly sure all Tassie home games are broadcast by ABC TV TAS...last saturday night on ABC2 at 1am there was a replay of the 'ABC TAS' game which wasn't on TV on ABC VIC

VFL Football (TAS) 2007 - Tasmanian Devils Vs Williamstown Seagulls
1:00am Sunday, 02 Sep 2007
Sport Repeat
Coverage of the Victorian National Football League games in Tasmania

http://www.abc.net.au/tv/guide/abc2/200709/programs/SP0655T008D1092007T010000.htm

so 1am next Sat night on ABC2...it must be live in TAS this Sat arvo

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 9:28 pm

Tassie gets the games after the Tasmanian Hockey League, about 3:30pm or something like that.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 11:09 pm

Will this be on late night because on ABC2 they have Tassie VFL

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 12:36 pm

It will be shown tomorrow (if it's game of the day on ABC) at the normal time it's shown in Victoria. Donergon will join Chris Smyth, Andy Bennett, and this guy from ABC Tas at the game.

Going to be a good day former Glenorchy player Brodie Holland returns to play for the first time since being drafted originally by Fremantle, it's a fitting return with Ben Careless, his former Glenorchy team mate retiring.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 1:34 pm

Sides?
The Prince of Fullbacks Sagittarius

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 1:59 pm

B McKenzie Toovey Lonie
HB Iles Cox Stanley
C R. Shaw Br. Johnson Davies
HF Reid Dawes R. Cook
F Picken Williams Rose
R Meyer Holland Licuria
Int Nicholls MacAffer Dick
Wellingham Stretton Crawford
Lockwood Beaumont

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 2:54 pm

The Prototype wrote:
It will be shown tomorrow (if it's game of the day on ABC) at the normal time it's shown in Victoria.

ABC-TV here is showing the Sandy v Coburg game. 1st v 3rd in what should be a corker of a game leading into the finals.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 3:52 pm

Dale61 wrote:
The Prototype wrote:
It will be shown tomorrow (if it's game of the day on ABC) at the normal time it's shown in Victoria.

ABC-TV here is showing the Sandy v Coburg game. 1st v 3rd in what should be a corker of a game leading into the finals.

I am talking about ABC2 about 11:30pm

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Williamstown Factor All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Page 1 of 12