new GAME OVER sticker designs

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Barracks - Home of the Magpie Army

STOKA35 Capricorn

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2007 11:36 pm
Post subject: new GAME OVER sticker designsReply with quote

Sorry for the delay joffa here are some samples considering we could not use the proper emblem.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 1:10 am
Post subject: Re: new GAME OVER sticker designsReply with quote

STOKA35 wrote:
Sorry for the delay joffa here are some samples considering we could not use the proper emblem.

I like them all mate, i dont paticularly want my face on these ones mate we did that a couple of years ago and although they sold out i reckon we should go with one of the magpie pics
PS well done as usual mate another excellent job, we'll sit back and let the people decide Smile

favourites 2008 

The Machine

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 8:19 am

I reckon the one with the jumper. I think of Collingwood when i see it.

http://magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm
Heather 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 8:48 am

The jumper one, hit me in the face straight away...

I think it's great...

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 9:10 am

Stoka - they are all good, but the one's that use the magpie could be a problem. Its pretty much the same as the one on the Nick's badges, and Skewered got the nasty letter over that.
STOKA35 Capricorn

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 10:40 am

Stoka - they are all good, but the one's that use the magpie could be a problem. Its pretty much the same as the one on the Nick's badges, and Skewered got the nasty letter over that.

what if we rotate the magpie and it faces the other way or take some white parts off? port magpies in the sanfl have this magpie as well and what about every amatuer or country football club in australia who adopts the magpies nickname and uses this logo.
Maybe it looks like the jumper sticker then.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 3:31 pm

I understand what you mean, but "every amateur or country football club" is part of the overall AFL umbrella, so they are effectively licenced under that umbrella to use the logo.

In fact, under the law, it could be argued that any representation of a magpie in conjunction with an AFL related product requires the AFL's approval. I guess even the jumper sticker could have issues.

I suggest you run any design that uses AFL related material past the Club. Its a bit of a sad world, but when you think about the number of shonks selling knock-off gear at Sunday markets, you can see where they are coming from.
favourites 2008 

The Machine

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 5:01 pm

Surely you cant tell me that the AFL owns any jumper with black and white stirpes. There is no way to tell if thats a collingwood jumper or not.

http://magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm
bazdaddy Capricorn

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 5:35 pm

Definantely the jumper one looks brilliant.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 5:55 pm

The jumper one is pretty good Stoka Smile
Heather 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 10:08 pm

If I knit a black & white striped jumper and you take a picture of it, what can the AFL do ......they don't own it.....I do

Let them try..........
Money hungry Bastards.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 12:58 am

Heather wrote:
If I knit a black & white striped jumper and you take a picture of it, what can the AFL do ......they don't own it.....I do

Let them try..........
Money hungry Bastards.

G'day Heather havn't seen you around here for a long time, are you going to the Gabba when Collingwood hits town?

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 1:06 am

favourites 2006 wrote:
Surely you cant tell me that the AFL owns any jumper with black and white stirpes. There is no way to tell if thats a collingwood jumper or not.

we'll just tell em its the East Burwood footy club..end of issue!! Cool

Heather 

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 8:38 am

Joffa Corfe wrote:
G'day Heather havn't seen you around here for a long time, are you going to the Gabba when Collingwood hits town?

I hope so.....
Should I look for you on the inside or outside Joffa... Laughing

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 8:57 am

Heather wrote:
Joffa Corfe wrote:

I hope so.....
Should I look for you on the inside or outside Joffa... Laughing

You wont know im there until Gold Jacket time..then there will be some major pay back happening Cool
Hope we get to say G'day.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Barracks - Home of the Magpie Army All times are GMT + 11 Hours