Ideas to celebrate "Nick's" 10Th B'day?

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2005 3:51 pm

I'll buy one, but I don't know if I will make it to any 'do'.
*Rach_luvs_Lonie* Aries

*~LiL bItTa CoUnTrY..LiL bItA mJ~*

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2005 6:06 pm

10 years....thats a bit of a while ay?
iv been here since the end of 2001 i was Lones, the iluvLONIE now *Rach_luvs_Lonie* obviously Shocked
aww thats hot how exciting!

Ill only come if we can have cake and get to sing happi birthday? Very Happy

**Peter Andre is HAWT,I aM hAvIn HiS lUv ChIlD...wooot wooot....OoOoOoh MyStErIoUs GiRl** BaHaHa.......

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2005 7:39 pm

*Rach_luvs_Lonie* wrote:
Ill only come if we can have cake and get to sing happi birthday? Very Happy

LOL good idea Rach. How about a cake with the Nicks logo?

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2005 5:35 pm

Ok if you would like to discuss the editing I have done, feel free to PM me Directly, I am open for discussion.

I still think August is a goer for this get together. I also feel that to let this opportuinity go by without doing something would be a great shame as I do feel we have the greatest BB community of people out of the whole Net and I for one am personally looking forward to meeting all of you to celebrate what Mike and Nick have done for me as a supporter and the Collingwood Footy club in general.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2005 5:53 pm

Steve wrote:

what if we had some t-shirts made, would anyone be interested?

good idea, stubby holders are useful too!

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2005 6:45 pm

Northern Pie wrote:
Ok if you would like to discuss the editing I have done, feel free to PM me Directly, I am open for discussion.

I still think August is a goer for this get together. I also feel that to let this opportuinity go by without doing something would be a great shame as I do feel we have the greatest BB community of people out of the whole Net and I for one am personally looking forward to meeting all of you to celebrate what Mike and Nick have done for me as a supporter and the Collingwood Footy club in general.

It's just a shame that I will not be able to attend, I'll be too busy, and wouldn't have the money at the time for a plane ticket.

Should be a good day though.

SIB4897 Pisces

Moe HS & Karingal HS (Frankston) Old Boy

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2005 6:48 pm

Cool I'm up for a t-shirt & a stubby holder...
Nick's BB Member #8
2013 International Member
Collingwood Football Club

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2005 7:38 pm

yeah, i'm in for a really big t-shirt! lol

and to attend.

Daks Libra

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2005 10:33 pm

I'm all for attending.

Don't know about the t-shirts, though. Razz

© Daks 2006
Zeke Scorpio

Growl

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2005 11:18 pm

I'll come.

*<snip> I suppose there are some that just don't really get it - BBMods

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2005 1:46 pm

Message to ppl who had posts deleted.....Stick to topic or a yellow card will be issued...fair dinkum my 3 year old son learns quicker than you do....

Now, I am so looking forward to catching up with people when I head down in August...I am currently in the throws of putting a letter together to see if the club would like to have any input for the get together...

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2005 2:40 pm

Northern Pie wrote:
Message to ppl who had posts deleted.....Stick to topic or a yellow card will be issued...fair dinkum my 3 year old son learns quicker than you do....

Now, I am so looking forward to catching up with people when I head down in August...I am currently in the throws of putting a letter together to see if the club would like to have any input for the get together...

Without sounding to cynical (like i usually do) won't this just create an opportunity for them to take control of Nick's and charge us unrealistic prices for our 10 year anniversary get together?

They haven't really had any input on Nick's over the past 10 years, cept for the occasional post by the Board Members, President and Membership Department.

Or have I misunderstood and your just wanting them to send along players (yeah right, lol) and giveaways.... Shocked

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2005 4:34 pm

No Proud, It is just a letter to find out if they would like to formally recognise Nicks for it's contribution to the Club over the years, it has been done informally on a couple of occasions and hopefully Mike & nick will be there for the get together...I just thought it might be a nice touch..No give aways and no Take over bids (well hopefully, unless we get classed as a supporters group)

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2005 4:37 pm

Northern Pie wrote:
No Proud, It is just a letter to find out if they would like to formally recognise Nicks for it's contribution to the Club over the years, it has been done informally on a couple of occasions and hopefully Mike & nick will be there for the get together...I just thought it might be a nice touch..No give aways and no Take over bids (well hopefully, unless we get classed as a supporters group)

lol, yeah, it was the Supporter group thing that got me.

Anyway, yes, I agree that formally recognising Nick's would be great and in that sense, I'm all for it.

Glad you cleared that up NP Razz

molloymagic Aquarius

*Thanks 4 the great memorys Jarrod!**miss ya*

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2005 4:58 pm

I was reading my last collingwood 'in black and white'magazine and under player sponsers they had Nicks BB(isn;t that some kind of recognition or have i missed something*lol*).
*'94-03:10 Gr8 yrs*
*169 Games* *'02 V.C*
*2nd in '01 copeland