What made you sad today?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 36, 37, 38 ... 68, 69, 70  Next

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2018 5:22 pm

Where did you get your condolences to you and your family?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2018 7:02 pm

My sincere condolences to you David and your family.

Life can be so cruel and unfair.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2018 11:42 pm

Hugs David, so very sorry you have to go through this, just devastating for you all.

Stui is right, your FB tribute was very moving and beautiful to read, though so very sad.

Sending lots of love to you all, I saw Lolas post too, just heartbreaking xxx

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2018 11:27 am

It's very sad to hear that, David.

Condolences to you and your family.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2018 6:50 pm

Just came back from my sisters funeral..,,,.

Sorry to read this David. How awful. Sincere condolences to you and your family

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2018 8:25 pm

took my FIL out for the day, He hates the nursing home, we have had a couple of abusive phone calls demanding he be taken home (i did tell them not to lie to him when they went into the home, they told him he had to be there because his wife needed help, of course She died just 6 days later, and its the one thing he has remembered all year!) Picked him up and drove him to Port Arlington, he had a cabin nearby for over 40 years, so he loved the place. Gave him a VB when he got in the car, and he swooned while he drank it! he wanted fish and chips so i went to my (not any more) favorite chip shop there, and we got fish and chips & i gave him a second stubby. took him to the house in indented head, hubby and the chippies are putting up the 2nd floor frame, so he really enjoyed that. then off to the golf club for another beer & put some money in a pokie machine for him. just about had to drag him out! drove down past where his cabin was, and we talked, same thing over and over, what are we doing for christmas, where is the house, how many squares, how are the kids doing in school, groundhog day, so i mix the answers up a bit! finally half way down the highway, hes snoring like a baby. I pull up at the lights around the corner and he wakes up and says "'how long you been here for now?'' and i realize he thinks im taking him to my place. I take him inside the home and say "do you want to go to your room or the tv room?" he says where are we now? I say you live here now Bill. He visibly shrinks. he says the tv room is fine. He sits down, and I say I have to go. he gives me a half hearted bye, and goes back in his shell. And i walk away as the tears start to come. Gees. I konw he had a wonderful day, and i was happy to give him that, and i know he didnt mean anything. but oh god. that is just not living. It broke my heart.

tomorrow Mum has been gone 6 years. She was in a home for just under 2 years. And She hated it. Bill i reckon could last a fair while. Rose was so lucky. Its like She got comfy, knew Bill would be ok, enjoyed eating dessert for just 6 days, and went out quietly, and hopefully, peacefully.

Its not living. $$%^%%$ hell. just $$%^%%$ hell.

Wow. Sad.

You really are a wonderful person for your family TP.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:24 am

Cheers WPT, Thankyou, thats a really nice thing to say xxx
MJ23 

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 7:35 am

Really sorry for your loss David. Just read this now and its shaken me.

I cant comprehend what you and your family will be going through and I truly hope that you have all the support around you that you need.

My daughter is 15. I just rang her and wished her a good day at school. Im sure she is a bit puzzled by the call but Im not.

Take care.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 8:03 am

Thanks MJ23, I appreciate it. I cant imagine what it was like for my father that day.
MJ23 

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 8:18 am

I cant even.....still has my eyes watering to be honest.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 10:34 am

Thanks MJ23, I appreciate it. I cant imagine what it was like for my father that day.

Oh wow I didnt even get to think of that how horrible ....

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 11:49 am

So sorry for your loss David. Having an 11 year old daughter myself it hits home pretty hard, I couldn't even imagine what it'd be like to lose her that way.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 6:42 pm

Oh wow I didnt even get to think of that how horrible ....

TBH, nearly the first thing I thought of.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 6:46 pm

"it" being That's sad and tragic David?

PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 6:57 pm

Walking up the hill tonight on the way home from work, I see this kid I know heading toward me. My first thought is, phuck, I don't need this now, comeon Sam, cut me a break.

The "kid", Sam is late 30's and he and all his brothers are........NQR is the best way I can describe it. It's some genetic intellectual disability thing, I may have been told the name of it once but I forget. They all look fine, no physical signs like Down Syndrome, but they're impacted.

Sam and his older brother are good kids, I bump into them every now and then. Sam always runs the same repertoire past me. have I seen his dad lately, hows gav (my step son) and a couple of other standard lines, I tell him to look after himself and we go on our way.

This time was different. I said G'Day Sam waiting for the standard lines but this time he goes "my dad's dying"

Well, that threw me out. I like his Dad, see him around and have a chat whenever we bump into each other, little older than me, blue collar bloke with his own business (with a partner) and just a nice bloke who has a lot more coin than he looks like cos he's just unpretentious.

Apparently in Royal Melbourne (Sam only knew it was the hospital in the city) for the last week, bleeding on the brain and on life support. When I said I hoped he was OK, Sam just looked at me and said "he's not coming home, he's going to die there"

I think the bugger was waiting there for me, and I felt like a right cnut for thinking how I could duck or shortcut the conversation

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 36, 37, 38 ... 68, 69, 70  Next
Page 37 of 70