Farewell #13 Taylor Adams

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 99, 100, 101 ... 121, 122, 123  Next

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 4:34 pm
Post subject: Re: Taylor Adams: Be afraid?Reply with quote

inxs88 wrote:
With a body of work of 4 games since his return, it’s fair to not use injuries anymore for his poor form. Second half against Dogs was better, but with increasing depth from the Reserves, he wouldn’t want to assume!

EMPTY VESSELL

What you know about footy fits on a pin head!!!!

Ah little man, or should I say Levi

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 4:57 pm
Post subject: Re: Taylor Adams: Be afraid?Reply with quote

inxs88 wrote:
With a body of work of 4 games since his return, it’s fair to not use injuries anymore for his poor form. Second half against Dogs was better, but with increasing depth from the Reserves, he wouldn’t want to assume!

EMPTY VESSELL

What you know about footy fits on a pin head!!!!

Ah little man, or should I say Levi

Stop hurting yourself pin head. The less said about your footy opinions the better....

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 4:59 pm

Bay Pie wrote:
LOL.
Remember the old saying, "sometimes it's better to say nothing and have people 'think' you have NFI, then to say something and 'confirm' it".

Up there with Callum Brown will take Adams' spot in a year or 2.......crqzy stuff.

He certainly played a great first half yesterday.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 5:23 pm

Is it just me, or is there a certain level of tension between certain posters on this board just at the moment?

BTW PS4, not sure if anyone had pointed it out to you at all, but Mayne played a pretty handy game yesterday....just thought I'd mention it

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 5:32 pm

Collingwood Crackerjack wrote:
Is it just me, or is there a certain level of tension between certain posters on this board just at the moment?

BTW PS4, not sure if anyone had pointed it out to you at all, but Mayne played a pretty handy game yesterday....just thought I'd mention it

I know, mate - he was in my top 15 or 20 over the day. Laughing

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 5:38 pm

and they reckon women are bitches! grow the **** up all of you! we are winning, we are in finals, we have all said shit in the heat of the moment over the last painful 5 years, own it, move on, lets enjoy this!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 7:12 pm

and they reckon women are bitches! grow the **** up all of you! we are winning, we are in finals, we have all said shit in the heat of the moment over the last painful 5 years, own it, move on, lets enjoy this!

Well said TP.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 10:08 pm

Tay has back to back INC player of the week

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 8:56 am

The old saying “Necessity is the mother of invention “

And in Taylor Adams case he has due in part to necessity of Treloar tragedy and without any loss to his G & D raised the bar of his play —re invented himself

Some of his kicking and hand passing is “Pendles” like

Go and smash opponents in The battle of September

lanstro 

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 5:28 pm

Great article here about Adams pre- and post- Treloar injury: https://themongrelpunt.com/afl/2018/8/17/taylor-made-for-a-finals-run

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:18 pm

I could do without the Beatles references, but yeah, very good article.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 12:05 am

Collingwood Crackerjack wrote:

I am glad you and others are starting to notice. I have been playing peace maker on here for weeks (except for the pin head empty vessel)

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 1:51 am

You clowns are in for it now. JoJo jetset is onto you. be afraid, very afraid. I would rather try to run through Craig Kelly, Mick Gayfer and Pants Millane at the same time as piss her off.

You have been warned.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 11:05 pm
Post subject: Adams INC player “Again “Reply with quote

Haven’t kept score but that’s about three times in past month?
Rd10.1998_11.1#36 

rd10.1998_11.1#36

PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 4:04 am

I think you're right... Overall Grundy has the most:

http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/videos/player-of-the-week

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 99, 100, 101 ... 121, 122, 123  Next
Page 100 of 123