Haiku Bob Returns

haiku bob 

haiku bob

PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 7:34 pm
Post subject: Haiku Bob ReturnsReply with quote

G'day Nicksters!

Been a long time.
Nothing personal.
Just life.

After 15 out of the last
20 years living outside Oz,
I am returning to Melbourne,
probably for good,
but you never know.

I've got a kid now
and can't wait to start
taking her to games
to watch DaicsII run around,
and write haiku match reports
of course.

Would love
to start posting them here again,
if that's ok.

And I'm also here to flog a couple of books.
Both released this time last year.
One of them is a book of footy haiku, called
'Down to the Wire'

https://www.redmoonpress.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=245

Which is a collection of haiku
taken from my match reports
over the past 10 years or so.

You can still get a copy at Readings in Carlton,
or from 'Collected Works Bookshop'
in Swanston St. So if you're looking
for last minute Christmas presents
do yourself a favour!

The other book is a collection
of non-football related haiku,
called 'Out of Nowhere'.

https://www.redmoonpress.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=246

for the enthusiasts.

Let me know if you pick up a copy!
And see you round the traps!

Cheers,
HB.
GeorgeQ 

PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 8:02 pm

Welcome back Bob, I for one will enjoy your work

PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:17 pm

Wow how long has it been?

Still recall your reply when I posted asking about Tarrant's kick being touched by chris scott in the '02 GF. Classic.

Welcome back.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 19, 2017 7:01 pm

Welcome back Bob.

Look what you've already done: started a thread populated only by posters from 15 years ago.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 19, 2017 7:05 pm

Sorry my eye is not attached right now.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:55 am

Mike wrote:
Welcome back Bob.

Look what you've already done: started a thread populated only by posters from 15 years ago.

Good observation. But how do you know that's the real Haiku Bob?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 3:00 pm

Good observation. But how do you know that's the real Haiku Bob?

The same way I can tell that you're actually watt price tully.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 6:29 pm

Always put tape over the webcam. Wink

PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 10:07 pm

welcome back dude

PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2017 12:32 am

Man, now I fell old Razz

welcome back

PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2017 4:46 pm

Still posting on the Football Almanac Bob? I'm only familiar with your work on there.

Collingwood Crackerjack, 1992
haiku bob 

haiku bob

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:35 am

Thanks guys.
Good to be back.
I reckon it's been about 12 years.
Good to know you're all still around.
Will still post on The Almanac, Crackerjack.
They've been good to me.

[img]http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT7tQ-cVtpcB3DSGXt3Hx79SFKnwKR8BFix17lhW0fmYH9nZT_D[/img]

PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 2:00 am

Welcome back, Bob.

You obviously posted before I joined the site, but I'm looking forward to reading your posts in the future.