Adam Treloar--coach

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 4:09 pm
Post subject: Adam Treloar--coachReply with quote

Adam will coach Noble Park Under 12 side

Full information on Fox Footy

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 4:29 pm
Post subject: Re: Adam Treloar--coachReply with quote

BazBoy wrote:

Interesting, Noble Park are struggling at the moment despite having mega bucks on offer. This could be the turnaround.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 6:08 pm

Did Pants play for Noble Park as a junior before heading to VFL club Dandenong

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:41 pm

Oh,i thought he was going to take over as our coach.That's a bit of a letdown. Razz

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 9:13 pm

Shane Morwood played Noble Park juniors all those years ago.

The AFL are having some concerns with the junior registration numbers being well down in the south east region. The area is becoming increasingly multicultural and footy just doesn't have the same appeal for a lot of those kids.
Having a coach with the profile of Treloar should make some sort of positive impact within the club and area.
I wouldn't be surprised ( with the AFLs backing ) if high profile players coaching local junior clubs becomes a growing trend in the coming years. Watch this space
daicos from the boundry 

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 10:49 pm

BazBoy wrote:
Did Pants play for Noble Park as a junior before heading to VFL club Dandenong
Yes he did. Glen Archer, Stephan Milne, Morwood brothers and Kyle Martin who went back there to play with his mates.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 3:25 pm

Just about every bloke in my family has played for Nobel Park at some level.

Even my grandfather, when they wore a Richmond-like top.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Noble_Park_Football_Club

I know it's wiki, but I wrote most of that.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 9:51 pm

Thanks for that Darren Millane info😎
Bruce Gonsalves Gemini

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 11:47 pm

Presti35 wrote:
Just about every bloke in my family has played for Nobel Park at some level.

Even my grandfather, when they wore a Richmond-like top.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Noble_Park_Football_Club

I know it's wiki, but I wrote most of that.

Interesting that you spelled it 'Nobel Park' as opposed to Noble Park. Do you subscribe to the fact it was named after Alfred Nobel?
themonk 

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:13 am

BazBoy wrote:

everybody running forward and nobody running back Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:04 pm

themonk wrote:
BazBoy wrote:

Pretty much how every u12 game is played. As it should be. It is about having fun. Try teilng a 10 year old he has a lockdown role on a kid he has never seen and neither have the coaching staff.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 4:55 pm

ronrat wrote:
themonk wrote:
BazBoy wrote:

Pretty much how every u12 game is played. As it should be. It is about having fun. Try teilng a 10 year old he has a lockdown role on a kid he has never seen and neither have the coaching staff.

Worked alright for me when I was a kid....go to your man, get his number and commit it to memory, step on the poor pr*cks toes as soon and as often as possible and never, ever give him an inch of space.....a quarter of that and they would have had enough, and we both had a pleasant rest of the game milling about the forward/back pocket.

Good times

themonk 

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 5:31 pm

ronrat wrote:
themonk wrote:
BazBoy wrote:

right over your head mate, someone needs to remind Treloar that the game plan changes for senior football.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 5:39 pm

Collingwood Crackerjack wrote:
ronrat wrote:
themonk wrote:
BazBoy wrote:

Worked alright for me when I was a kid....go to your man, get his number and commit it to memory, step on the poor pr*cks toes as soon and as often as possible and never, ever give him an inch of space.....a quarter of that and they would have had enough, and we both had a pleasant rest of the game milling about the forward/back pocket.

Good times

Not now. Someones Mum will take a photo and put it on Facebook or somesuch and you and the coach will have to apologise and go to a mediation session.
I once went to an under 11s game in the 90s not far from home on a sunday morning as my mates kid was playing. I got sucked into buying a 2 dollar sweep ticket for first goal kicker Prize, A slab of VB. I drew some skinny kid who was meant to be playing back pocket. After 10 minutes the entire 36 players were in the same 50. The coach is yelling out to him to get back to his position and I yelled out ignore him. The ball had come loose and was heading towards him and his man was somewhere but not with him. He grabbed the pill and kicked it towards the goals and somehow it evaded all hands and the young feller got his first ever snag. At quarter time the coach singled him out for disobeying instructions and the kid was crestfallen. He felt a bit better after the game when I gave him a Maccas voucher I had left over from cricket season and grabbed when I took the slab home at half time to put in the fridge.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 6:40 pm

The world has changed. I don't recall footy as a kid being about just having fun, it was trying to win.

Not easy when you had a shit team. I played 59 games of juniors in Toc and reckon we would have been lucky to win 10.