What's the last movie you watched?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 167, 168, 169 ... 237, 238, 239  Next

PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 12:20 am

American made with Tom Cruise. Rotten tomatoes us right, his best stuff in years. Riveting for the entirety of the film. If you liked Narcos, I reckon you'll like this. It's about the pilot, really well done.

One thing though, the toilets in gold class at crown are round, WTF is that! Ok if you have a heifer bum I guess, I was falling in, dumb.

Dark Beanie Gemini

PostPosted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 1:32 pm

One thing though, the toilets in gold class at crown are round, WTF is that! Ok if you have a heifer bum I guess, I was falling in, dumb.

LOL. I remember going to Crown cinemas last year and thinking the same thing Very Happy . Big and round. Had to perch on the edge of the seat to stop from falling in.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 4:40 pm

The latest Pirates movie with J Depp it was OK but the stories are stretched out.

The House with Will Ferrell, Funny and silly.

Baby Driver, if you liked the Heist you will love this just for the Action scenes. Story is average but the action is great.
luvdids Sagittarius

PostPosted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 2:54 pm

Saw the latest Kingsman movie yesterday (trying to use up a dozen Gold Class vouchers before they expire!).

Haven't seen the first one but the new one was pretty good, some pretty far fetched scenes but enjoyable overall. 7/10

PostPosted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 2:55 pm

When was this exactly?

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 5:28 pm

I'm always keen on a movie when they are based on a "True Story".
I watched Megan Leavey last night - The true life story of Megan Leavey, a young Marine corporal whose unique discipline and bond with a military combat dog saved many lives during her deployment in Iraq.

Megan Leavey is played exceptionally well by Kate Mara and we will see more of her. Mrs said, not another war movie? Well she loved it and I had to pass the tissues.

Available on Torrent Razz

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt4899370/

I watched this last night. Great movie! Must say I shed quite a few tears too.

But that could possibly have had something to do with the game of footy I attended during the day....

#SIDEBYSIDE

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 6:08 pm

Watched The Lone Ranger last night with the old girl. She didn't move from the seat for the whole movie.

Johhny Depp is a flake. Laughing

PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:48 am

All about Eve at the Astor tonight .

The youngest got 2 tiks for me & her for fathers day coz I was on the bike ride. However she's crook with a mancold & so Mrs WPT & I went.

One of my top 5 films of all time. If people haven't seen it it it really worth watching.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uHVYTPFgCqE

Won 6 academy awards in 1950. That same year Sunset Boulevard also won awards & is another brilliant film, both films start with a writer narrating it & uses "flashback" .

Joseph Mankewicz wrote the screenplay & directed it.

The dialogue is brilliant & sharp

The acting is wonderful

One of the best films with Bette Davis
George Sanders (played the original Saint series, often on late night TV)

Looks like it was on the 2015 VCE texts

It's a stunner. Shame the youngest wasn't up to it.

Also features Marilyn Monroe in ? her first film - small role.

"Better fasten your seatbelts: It's going to be a bumpy ride"

PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:45 am

Remember seeing it years ago. Bette Davis was fabulous. Made some great movies, and had some brilliant one liners! And not just on screen!

http://flavorwire.com/512679/20-of-the-bitchiest-bette-davis-quotes

PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:27 am

luvdids wrote:
Saw the latest Kingsman movie yesterday (trying to use up a dozen Gold Class vouchers before they expire!).

Haven't seen the first one but the new one was pretty good, some pretty far fetched scenes but enjoyable overall. 7/10

The 1st one was awesome, can't wait to se the new one! (next weekend)

PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 1:05 am

Had a look at Wonder woman again.

It's a damn good movie.

the way her power increased as she came more ware of what she could do....

Shit, looking forward to Justice League, with my boy Arthur alongside her...... Cool

Really? Some good action, Chris pine is gorgeous, I preferred Godot in keeping up with the jones, but she does look bloody amazing in this, the stunts are unreal, especially with the Slowmo. But did they need to make her dumb as dog shit?

Google the rotten tomato review, lots of people wondering how it gets 93%
But then I'm not a comics person, or cartoons, so maybe that it.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 11:27 am

Tall in the Saddle 1944 (recorded it on late night FTA TV) and watched it over a coupla nights:

Western with a young John Wayne and Ward Bond (1944)

Great (old) trailer:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rt6bvg8N7L0

PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 6:29 pm

luvdids wrote:

Just watched the 2nd one, was great!

luvdids... how did you know what was going on without seeing the 1st one? Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:13 am

Watched "War For the Planet of the Apes". Reminded me of a Apocalypse now but Woody Harrelson was Marlon Brando and I struggle to take him seriously, kept think of Cheers. The apes and that look so real and I freak out when the original series came out. It's a good movie without being great.
luvdids Sagittarius

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 9:51 am

luvdids wrote:

Just watched the 2nd one, was great!

luvdids... how did you know what was going on without seeing the 1st one? Laughing Laughing

I dunno, didn't really feel like I missed out not having seen the first.. figured out the Colin Firth bit, they helped with that one, otherwise, rest sort of seemed pretty clear I guess. When I eventually watch the first one there might be a few 'a-ha' moments! Wink

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 167, 168, 169 ... 237, 238, 239  Next
Page 168 of 239