Grandad Skids!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 10:43 pm

Morrigu wrote:
Looks like a baby. Razz

Laughing I had to do 8 weeks ( I think it was 8 weeks felt like 10 years) maternity placement when I was training. It was in the days when all the bubs were in the nursery and you had to stand and the window and goo and ga through the glass. We ( another 2nd year and me) used to hold up the wrong baby and relatives would be like " oh she has Aunty Betty's nose, doesn't he look like his dad blah blah blah - yes I know naughty ( but highly amusing at the time) Laughing

LoL, love it. I can't stand all that BS, a baby looks like a baby.

Always said that myself Stui... but they kinda look a little more special when it's your daughter holding her daughter Cool

PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 10:45 pm

Morrigu wrote:
Looks pretty health Skids - shouldn't be long before the Mrs can start cuddling and cooing! Laughing

She just got back from the hospital. all good.

How do women just stand there looking for so long Confused

I was tending to the pork Cool

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 12:05 am

Nah, from the word go I knew my kid, prettiest damn babies the world has ever seen, all babies are. Ask their mother.

As for your question skids, easy, I still do it now! The magic of life, a new soul to love. Or mess up!

- just took another look at all the pics you sent me, there is no mistaking the family resemblance! Good looking bunch you got there! But you missed one!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 11:16 am

Did you mean the boss or the Dog TP Wink

Sent you some pics of both... plus the Daicos Bar.
Can you put them up too? Don't know where, maybe just this thread?

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 7:45 pm

Morrigu wrote:
Looks like a baby. Razz

Laughing I had to do 8 weeks ( I think it was 8 weeks felt like 10 years) maternity placement when I was training. It was in the days when all the bubs were in the nursery and you had to stand and the window and goo and ga through the glass. We ( another 2nd year and me) used to hold up the wrong baby and relatives would be like " oh she has Aunty Betty's nose, doesn't he look like his dad blah blah blah - yes I know naughty ( but highly amusing at the time) Laughing

LoL, love it. I can't stand all that BS, a baby looks like a baby.

Always said that myself Stui... but they kinda look a little more special when it's your daughter holding her daughter Cool

yeah, I sort of got that seeing my son holding his son.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 7:52 pm

Morrigu wrote:
Looks pretty health Skids - shouldn't be long before the Mrs can start cuddling and cooing! Laughing

She just got back from the hospital. all good.

How do women just stand there looking for so long Confused

I was tending to the pork Cool

Laughing Don't ask me - I think my maternal instinct was located in the umbilical cord and when they cut it - well there it went and it never grew back! Razz

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 7:54 pm

I did not even know that women stand there looking for so long do.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:03 pm

Did you mean the boss or the Dog TP Wink

Sent you some pics of both... plus the Daicos Bar.
Can you put them up too? Don't know where, maybe just this thread?

No worries mate, I'll do it tomorrow, got man flu today

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:06 pm

Oh, that is borderline terminal.

Only cure is bed, alcohol and no human contact.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 10:33 pm

/\ I can do that! The kids even cooked dinner! Cheers

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 9:14 am

Little Aria had to be moved to PMH this morning, has a bladder infection. Seems to be a bit better since the antibiotics.

Hospital at 0200hr, just made it to check in to fly to work. On the bird now. Hectic!

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 2:22 pm

thats no good mate, fingers crossed She is home soon xxx

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 2:32 pm

The Skids family!

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 2:46 pm

Very Happy cheers Jo!

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 3:42 pm

No worries, gorgeous family, very cool bar and car, love the dawg!!

Page 3 of 8