Post Match. Dons beat Pies - All comments please

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10, 11  Next

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:17 am

Mooretreloar, come out come out where ever you are!

Match day is all about the players. The coach has no influence on anything the team does, ever - win, lose or draw, the coach is a mere figurehead with no ability to influence anything. Why the team even has a coach is a mystery to me. Razz Razz Razz
Peponi 

There is only one team. And that team is Collingwood.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:41 am

Buckley is starting to sound like the former Iraqi Information Minister.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:43 am

Where is Bob Sugar's avatar when we need him.
We are winning boys!!!!!

Peponi 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:44 am

The Americans bombing Baghdad (and you can hear the bombs exploding around him) and he's telling the world everything is OK and that Saddam will lead the nation to a great and holy win. Buckley has to go. The club can't afford to continue this debacle. The reason he's still there is a few egos can't let go of the fact they stuffed up. Are you reading, Eddie?
Peponi 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:46 am

If he wasn't who he was Buckley would have got the sack after 2013.
Peponi 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:46 am

And that's the plain truth.
Peponi 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:47 am

This is Collingwood. This is not Gold Coast or Norf.
Peponi 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:50 am

I can name you 6 supporters of the 10 I go to footy with and they said they will not renew their memberships. These are people who have stood by the club through thick and thin for over 35 years. They've had enough of this slide. There's absolutely no improvement to give them hope and these people aren't fair weather supporters. Buckley and his coaching has truly tested their patience and they've had enough.
Peponi 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:52 am

The skills error is enough to tear your hair out. Collingwood has never in its history had such poor skill. It's just mind boggling. And our leadership from coaches to captain can't arrest that. It's just sereal to see week after week Adams butcher the ball. The turnovers were horrendous. Just extraordinary at this level. It's beyond a joke.
kymbo5@yahoo.com.au 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 11:01 am

Good on you lot - you are so happy we got beaten again yesterday. Cheering for us to lose, enjoying the losses. Yep, you lot really epitomize our side by side mantra. You must be so proud.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 11:43 am

Sensei Grundy wrote:
Here come the Buckley sycophants...

Nah!
Kymbo is just my personal troll.
Loves following me around Nix.
Never says anything about the game or side or coach.
Just whinges about me.
Not many sycophants left on Nix.
They have all gone deep underground!.
Just a few left like Kymbo who have lost the entrance to the cave and are running around barking like mad at the moon.

ROB 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 12:25 pm

Sensei Grundy wrote:
The skills error is enough to tear your hair out. Collingwood has never in its history had such poor skill. It's just mind boggling. And our leadership from coaches to captain can't arrest that....

Big call when you look at some of these results (8, 9, 10 points..etc) - I reckon skills may have been pretty crook here - you may want to re-classify 'never in its history'...

http://australianfootball.com/clubs/lowest_scores/Collingwood/4

Greeny2968 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 12:45 pm

Sensei Grundy wrote:
I can name you 6 supporters of the 10 I go to footy with and they said they will not renew their memberships. These are people who have stood by the club through thick and thin for over 35 years. They've had enough of this slide. There's absolutely no improvement to give them hope and these people aren't fair weather supporters. Buckley and his coaching has truly tested their patience and they've had enough.

Count me IN.

Make that 7 out of 11.

My father was a member for over 50 years and gave up last year.
I've been a member for over 40 years and I'm out next year if Bucks doesn't leave in the next 7 weeks!

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 1:18 pm

Greeny2968 wrote:
Sensei Grundy wrote:

Count me IN.

Make that 7 out of 11.

My father was a member for over 50 years and gave up last year.
I've been a member for over 40 years and I'm out next year if Bucks doesn't leave in the next 7 weeks!

I don't really understand why people have hung in. I went to virtually every game for 50 years (including the whole of 1976) but gave up my Legends membership at the end of last year after not being able to bring myself to watch this rubbish live since the day Moore kicked 5 against Footscray. Two seasons later and the same rubbish is being dished up - just by successively less-talented players.
5 from the wing on debut 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 1:36 pm

kymbo5@yahoo.com.au wrote:
Mooretreloar, come out come out where ever you are!

Match day is all about the players. The coach has no influence on anything the team does, ever - win, lose or draw, the coach is a mere figurehead with no ability to influence anything. Why the team even has a coach is a mystery to me. Razz Razz Razz

That is very funny.

Good on you lot - you are so happy we got beaten again yesterday. Cheering for us to lose, enjoying the losses. Yep, you lot really epitomize our side by side mantra. You must be so proud.

Even after all of this time you still don't get it.

We are all Pies supporters. I probably have the same view as most of the Pies supporters that I know. Once Buckley was appointed, I wanted him to succeed. I was deluded as to his ability and suitability though. It was a fairytale that didn't come true.Unfortunately he is a failure as a coach. It took some of us a little longer than others to have this confirmed. If Buckley loved the club as much as he says he does he would resign now. I have expected to read that he had done so. Alas,no, he hasn't.

None of us enjoy what is happening. We hate seeing the club in the position that it is in. No future. No hope. A complete irrelevance. Crowds diminishing. Membership dropping year on year. Longtime supporters so frustrated that they are just losing interest. Supporters of opposition clubs praying that we don't change coach. At the moment not only is there no light at the end of the tunnel, we can't even find the bloody tunnel.

Your preference is for it to continue. For most of us, the preference is for a change of coach to occur. That is the only way things will change on the field. You don't seem to see this though. You want more of the same.

You regularly post in response to Thompsoc's posts but never say anything constructive. Is that because he has been correct for all of this time, and you are embarrassed about having no idea? Give the man some credit. He saw it. You didn't. It's no use blaming the messenger.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10, 11  Next
Page 9 of 11